China Eastern Airlines seat reviews

2019-10-24
1.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat L
From Richmond - Vancouver Intl (YVR)
To Shanghai - Pu Dong (PVG)
Worst flight ever
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-05-10
4.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 6L
From Bangkok - Suvarnabhumi International (BKK)
To Shanghai - Pu Dong (PVG)
Point of clarification: Shanghai Air (FM) is owned by China Eastern and we were on a Shanghai Air flight with an identical seat layout however there is no listing here for them. We were on a DL codeshare and could not set a seat selection from FM directly but had to go through DL and only within 90 days of the flight. My wife and I were assigned 6 J & L, bulkhead seats, as that was all that FM would allow DL to see for availability. These bulkhead seats have slightly less legroom than the other seats in business but we were by no means cramped. Seat width is 21-22" and would give them score of 8 out of 10 for comfort but very clean. The IFE English selection is surprisingly good, much better than our flights on KE but the screens small (10" diagonal). Of the 12 business seats only 5 were occupied and once airborne the other occupants chose to sleep (daytime flight), leaving the FA to tend to just 2 of us. The food was slightly better than average and although the FA spoke little English, she kept our wine glasses full. Service was A+. Was not expecting much from this Asian carrier so it was nice to be pleasantly surprised.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-11-21
4 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 62C
From Richmond - Vancouver Intl (YVR)
To PVG
Pretty decent airline, the best feature is the 2-4-2 (or some cases 2-3-2) seat setup for the economy flights. This seat was pretty good for being close to the bathroom, you'll be one of the first served for meals.

You'll have to constantly watch people try to sneak on Row 61 seats and having the crew constantly coming to kick them out of those seats, which is a bit funny and also annoying.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2015-08-27
1.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 54c
From Xi An-Xianyang (XIY)
To Hong Kong-Hong Kong International (HKG)
Don't recline too much because the guy behind of you will hope you die due to the fact that his/her seat cant recline because it's on the last row. :)
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2015-08-27
2 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 32k
From Xi An-Xianyang (XIY)
To Hong Kong-Hong Kong International (HKG)
Not any spiceal
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-07-14
3.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 8L
From Shanghai-Pu Dong(PVG)
To Hong Kong-Hong Kong International(HKG)
Business Class seat on clean, new A321 good with ample leg room but not fully-flat. Food excellent. Recommend reserving food choice in advance since airline understocks on board — last row regularly only has one food choice left. Airline has plenty of daily flights but Honqiao airport closer to Shanghai city center, consider flights starting there. PVG Check-in pain-free albeit with 15 minute queue on this day. Lounge in PVG sub-par and not worth attending. Private bus for Business Class passengers to aircraft, which is usually parked at remote stand at PVG. HKG during summer often has weather delays, morning flights have higher chances of arriving on time. Economy passengers: upgrade is relatively cheap and well worth it on this very busy route if you want to avoid the cattle treatment.

The row numbers listed on this website for this aircraft are incorrect. Business class has 20 seats but the last row is number 8.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-07-08
4.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 7C
From Tokyo-Tokyo Haneda International (HND)
To Shanghai-Hongqiao (SHA)
Relatively new aircraft - well-kept. Seat pitch was excellent and there was plenty of legroom much to my surprise.
Service was not outstanding but absolutely adequate and attentive. Food was very good.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-07-04
3.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 39L
From Hong Kong
To Shanghai Pudong
Relatively new aircraft, clean and well-kept. Seat pitch is excellent for a narrow-body regional aircraft, and there was plenty of space for my legs (my height is 1.80m). No personal IFE, but it was a short 2 hour flight. Service isn't stellar, but was adequate and relatively attentive.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-02-06
4 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 7H
From Richmond-Vancouver Intl (YVR)
To Shanghai-Pu Dong (PVG)
Overall favorably impressed. Very attentive service by the cabin crew for this 12.5 hour flight. The seats were comfortable and being able to lay flat to sleep was a welcome change from crowded economy class seating. the entertainment system was not as good as other systems I have experienced especially Air New Zealand system.
I would use this Airline again.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2013-09-18
4 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 7A
From Shanghai-Pu Dong (PVG)
To Singapore-Changi (SIN)
Good flight, despite this being an old (ex TWA) plane. Personal Video did not work as it required Video tape. Alternative sets were handed out. Seat has lots of legroom
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes