Cebu Pacific Air seat reviews

2015-09-02
2 of 5
Seat 15k
From Manila-Ninoy Aquino Intl (MNL)
To Hong Kong-Hong Kong International (HKG)
This seat is sold as a good seat but it is not. Whilst it is on the emergency exit row, the door intrudes into your leg room which sort of defeats the purpose of the seat. The seats were narrow but I am over 180 cm tall and the seats should not present an issue with the small sized philippinos.

The flight was packed and I would advise all to web check in because the normal check in takes a LONG time.

The flight was FULL; the cabin was open design and the number of people was daunting; over 400. I was expecting to travel on a A320 and was amazed at the number of people waiting at the gate.

On a long flight, this may be an issue.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2015-07-30
2 of 5
Seat 3K
From MANILA
To DAVAO
Photos
I think the front row seat numbering is wrong as compared to the actual illustration when we made a seat reservation on their website (www.cebupacificair.com). There is no seat 2H, 2J & 2K, instead, front row seat on the right side of the plane started with 3H, 3J & 3K
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2015-06-02
1.5 of 5
Seat 20a
From Cebu
To Pagadian-Pagadian (PAG)
the legroom was to small. plus they did not have games and food to sell. the whole plane smells awful. it smells like urine all over. the cabin temperature was too warm and the plane was kinda affected by the turbulence.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2015-05-25
4.5 of 5
Seat 1c
From Manila-Ninoy Aquino Intl (MNL)
To Cagayan De Oro-Cagayan De Oro Domestic Airport (CGY)
Love this airline! As a 180cm person, I tend to prefer row 1, though didn't find other seats too bad. The extra dollars for row 1 are good value. Crew are excellent and food above average.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2015-05-06
2 of 5
Seat 7B
From Pagadian
To Cebu-Mactan-Cebu International (CEB)
The seat is a little bit small for big guys like me. Plus I can't see the outside area. You can really hear the propellers which gives you the creeps that it might crash.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2015-04-08
3 of 5
Seat 10a
From Cebu-Mactan-Cebu International (CEB)
To Camiguin-Mambajao (CGM)
Not a bad little plane to be honest, much more legroom than is available on their A320's which relates to a much nicer experience.
Stay away from the "preferred" seats at the rear, this is where the toilet goers congregate (why so many people need to go to the bathroom during a 30 minute flight is beyond me)
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2015-01-06
1.5 of 5
Seat 2E
From Bacolod
To Manila
These seats are cramped. If you are stout good luck to you. Good thing the flight is only an hour. Cebu Pacific is the worst
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2015-01-05
2.5 of 5
Seat 32a
From hong kong
To Cebu-Mactan-Cebu International (CEB)
I booked the back row on the A320 knowing in fact thay have 3 seats not 2 in that row worked out well for us as we traveling with a 8 month old baby and we where able to use the middle seat for her.. We are frequent flyer's of this route from hong kong to cebu and have always foun d cebu pacific one of the best low cost no thrills carrier
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-11-26
1.5 of 5
Seat 3K
From Sydney
To Manila
We travelled with Cebu Pacific on 9 November returning on 20 November. In our party were 6 adults, 3 children and 1 infant. All seats were allocated in Seat row 1 and 3.
While appreciating the low cost fares the comfort level is very poor. Fortunately the plane was only about half full on the flight to Manila. The cabin temperature was very cold forcing many to purchase blankets. TIP: take your own as at Aus $10 it is expensive. Not that it was required but access to above air flow would be helpful, but none was available. We had pre-ordered the honey glazed chicken meal - very poor quality and quantity, mainly rice and veges. Chicken had no flavour.
A number of safety issues were apparent, for example passengers allowed to use toilet while plane is preparing for take off. No other airline would permit this! Attendants failed to check seta belts being on and hand bags and carry on bags were either on passengers laps or on seats next to them. The pre-recorded messages were irritating and the knowledge base of the staff attendants using the PA system was poor, didn't really know what they were talking about and or garbled messages sent. Many passengers seemed confused. Maybe better training and the capacity to articulate better would be useful. Pilots/co-pilots never provided any updates on logistics only when landing and take off but no other information throughout the flight. It would be nice to know where we were in relation to Sydney and Manila?
I accept that you get what you pay for but some things could be much better. Will we fly again with CP, maybe but will weigh options with other airlines and consider the advantages in paying more for benefits as 7-8 hours is a ling flight in a very tightenvironment.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-09-29
3 of 5
Seat 14A
From Denpasar
To Manila
Flight on time and crew fine. Row 14 is the only row to book. The next day I flew Manila to Bangkok in row 16 as travelling with our son. My partner sat in 14A on that leg. The normal seats are very cramped and uncomfortable. The seats themselves are not great with little lower back support. Air Asia have a much better product re seats. We were lucky and the pax in front of us in row 15 did not recline their seats. Unless you are travelling with children or too old, BOOK row 14. Any flight over 1 hour you need it and worth the extra money. For the price Cebu Pacific did a great job but Air Asia still have an edge.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes