American Airlines seat reviews

2011-01-02
3 of 5
Seat45F
FromMIA- Miami Intl.
ToGRU- Guarulhos Int. São Paulo
It was an uncomfortable flight for me. The seat was the last of the airplane, so I had some problems. The first one was the horrible and loud sound of the bathrooms. The second one was the seat: it doesn't reclines! There was just one good point: the entertainment on the tv: great films and games! The crew was normal; in the average
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2010-10-15
4.5 of 5
Seat2A
FromHouston-George Bush Intercontinental(IAH)
ToChicago-Chicago Ohare Intl(ORD)
AA/AE is in the process of changing their CRJ's to a 9/54 seat chart to offer 9 first class seats in the front of the aircraft, which are amazing and well worth the money on flights longer than 2 hours
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2010-06-05
3 of 5
Seat25J
FromMiami (MIA)
ToSão Paulo (GRU)
THIS is what I call a good airplane! Really good entertainment with several movies, tons of music, and several other options! There was a real contrast with the outbound flight, which was TERRIBLE once the airplane was a museum piece (a rusty 767) and the attendants weren't in their best day...
The legroom could indeed be better, but how could I dare ask for perfectness while flying AA?
The meal was pretty bad... it was better on the outward trip (maybe because it was from my country's airport...?) but you don't really taste anything when you're REALLY hungry...
The flight attendants were pretty helpful, but once the flight was absolutely CROWDED, they were basically freaking out...
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2010-06-05
3 of 5
Seat#NA
FromChicago (ORD)
ToNashville (BNA)
I really liked this tiny plane! It's very small (obviously, because it's a regional jet), but it's really spacious! I could even cross my legs! And I'm not of the short kind (around 6ft tall). Of course AA's attention ruined everything... You don't even get a cup of water and all the service you have is the safety instructions. Thank goodness it was a short flight... (even though we stayed grounded for over a hour due a snowstorm in Chicago, as I could expect...).
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2010-06-05
2.5 of 5
Seat21j
FromSão Paulo (GRU)
ToMiami (MIA)
The legroom and the flight attendant's attention were fair (But I think only ONE of the flight attendants were in a good mood). The food (at least on the way to Miami) was pretty good, with good juice and bread, even though it was very little.
The aircraft was a REAL clunker. I mean: I think it was older than me! Really, REALLY bad airplane! NO entertainment at ALL (of course, if you don't consider a few tubes with AA logo showing up entertaining). All I could do is sleeping... of course I would be able to do it if the engines weren't so FREAKING NOISY!
I really DO NOT recommend flying AA's 767!
Oh! And there's must be something wrong with the air-compressing system: I've never felt so DRY in my whole life! And the cups of water are TINY-TINY!!!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2010-04-28
4 of 5
Seat10A
FromNew York-JFK
ToSeattle
Originally scheduled to fly RDU-ORD-SEA, but was rerouted through JFK due to snow on 2/21/09. Was assigned 10A, which had excellent legroom, and to make things even better, the middle seat was empty. Service was good, and it was a great transcon flight overall. I bought a buy on board sandwich, which was very good.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2010-04-28
3.5 of 5
Seat15A
FromRaleigh/Durham
ToNew York-JFK
Originally scheduled to fly RDU-ORD-SEA, but was rerouted through JFK due to snow on 2/21/09. Was assigned 15A, which wasn't too bad for an hour flight. Service was pretty good, and so were the views of NYC during our decent.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2010-04-28
4 of 5
Seat1A
FromChicago O' Hare
ToCharlotte
Flew this plane from ORD-CLT on 2/13/09. Sat in 1A, and was instantly taken care of by our wonderful flight attendant. He was even so generous to even stow my laptop case and coat in the closet. Was provided several refills on my Coke on the short 1.5 hour flight. Legroom was pretty good, and was able to cross my legs.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2010-04-28
3.5 of 5
Seat13B
FromSeattle
ToChicago O' Hare
Flew SEA-ORD on 2/13/09. I remember the legroom being pretty good for a standard seat, and service was good. No complaints here.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2008-12-22
3.5 of 5
Seat
FromDallas
ToMiami
Photos
In this airplane when it's lunch time they just serve each on a soda, like it is usual in short flights. If you wanted to drink or eat something ealse you will have to pay for it. So before going in the aircraft make sure you have some extra cash for lunch time.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes