American Airlines seat reviews

2010-06-05
2.5 of 5
Seat21j
FromSão Paulo (GRU)
ToMiami (MIA)
The legroom and the flight attendant's attention were fair (But I think only ONE of the flight attendants were in a good mood). The food (at least on the way to Miami) was pretty good, with good juice and bread, even though it was very little.
The aircraft was a REAL clunker. I mean: I think it was older than me! Really, REALLY bad airplane! NO entertainment at ALL (of course, if you don't consider a few tubes with AA logo showing up entertaining). All I could do is sleeping... of course I would be able to do it if the engines weren't so FREAKING NOISY!
I really DO NOT recommend flying AA's 767!
Oh! And there's must be something wrong with the air-compressing system: I've never felt so DRY in my whole life! And the cups of water are TINY-TINY!!!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2010-04-28
4 of 5
Seat10A
FromNew York-JFK
ToSeattle
Originally scheduled to fly RDU-ORD-SEA, but was rerouted through JFK due to snow on 2/21/09. Was assigned 10A, which had excellent legroom, and to make things even better, the middle seat was empty. Service was good, and it was a great transcon flight overall. I bought a buy on board sandwich, which was very good.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2010-04-28
3.5 of 5
Seat15A
FromRaleigh/Durham
ToNew York-JFK
Originally scheduled to fly RDU-ORD-SEA, but was rerouted through JFK due to snow on 2/21/09. Was assigned 15A, which wasn't too bad for an hour flight. Service was pretty good, and so were the views of NYC during our decent.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2010-04-28
4 of 5
Seat1A
FromChicago O' Hare
ToCharlotte
Flew this plane from ORD-CLT on 2/13/09. Sat in 1A, and was instantly taken care of by our wonderful flight attendant. He was even so generous to even stow my laptop case and coat in the closet. Was provided several refills on my Coke on the short 1.5 hour flight. Legroom was pretty good, and was able to cross my legs.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2010-04-28
3.5 of 5
Seat13B
FromSeattle
ToChicago O' Hare
Flew SEA-ORD on 2/13/09. I remember the legroom being pretty good for a standard seat, and service was good. No complaints here.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2008-12-22
3.5 of 5
Seat
FromDallas
ToMiami
Photos
In this airplane when it's lunch time they just serve each on a soda, like it is usual in short flights. If you wanted to drink or eat something ealse you will have to pay for it. So before going in the aircraft make sure you have some extra cash for lunch time.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2008-12-22
3.5 of 5
Seat3B
From
To
Photos
This aircraft is really good, I think the best thing of this plane are the seats. They are really comfortable, and big. The space between each seat was great. The airplane was a little old but it was in perfect conditions, and had a very elegant seat design. In general this is a comfortable aircraft.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2008-11-03
3.5 of 5
Seat9a
FromDallas, TX-Dallas/Fort Worth International(DFW)
ToTokyo-New Tokyo International Airport(NRT)
Recently sat in 9A from DFW to NRT and back again. Enjoyed the seat placement with privacy, but did not enjoy having to climb over 9B to use the wash room. While I prefer a window seat, on future flights with the new business configuration, I will select an aisle seat. Window seats that are not on the bulkhead might be easier to get to the aisle.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2008-07-03
3.5 of 5
Seat7F
FromKDCA
ToKMIA
Photos
Comfortable economy seats for the flight. A little bit cramped.
Got lays stax chips for like 3 dollars. Got a decent picture of Miami.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2008-03-08
3.5 of 5
Seat1A
From
To
one time i also flied in thise plane it is very cool i likes de pictures of it
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes