American Airlines seat reviews

2011-10-07
3 of 5
Seat9d
FromChicago
ToOklahoma City
Too worst,and they dont to off the lights
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2011-08-21
2.5 of 5
Seat18c
FromLos Angeles-Los Angeles International(LAX)
ToDenver-Denver International(DEN)
This aircraft is horrible. The aisle can't be more than15 inches wide. I don't know how you would get out in an emergency Loud. Poor seat room
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2011-07-09
3 of 5
Seat26c
FromChicago
ToMexico City
The trip was alright, but i felt very uneasy as it was touching down in mexico city, probaly due to the air in mexico. The intertainment wasn't that good but it did keep me slightly entertained. Everything costed money ranging from a sandwich to a full meal,everything except a drink.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2011-05-27
4 of 5
Seat4f
FromLa-Guardia
ToChicago O'hare
amazing seats
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2011-04-24
4 of 5
Seat1J
FromLondon-London Heathrow(LHR)
ToLos Angeles-Los Angeles International(LAX)
Very good seats for space. I am 6'5" and one of the few planes I can stretch out on. You can swivel seat to look stright out of window but I do not see the point of this. Some of the older seats have temperamental switches and motors. Seats are very hard and AA do not provide mattress. One comforter and one small pillow, no pajamas. I like 1J as 1A is crew rest however the smell from toilets can be problemtic. One really good thing for me is AA cabin is set to comfortable sleeping temperature unlike the British carriers who prefer a tropical environment.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2011-04-17
1.5 of 5
Seat#NA
FromNairobi-Wilson(WIL)
Tochicago
horrbile service. bad turbulence, alot of sound!!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2011-02-25
2 of 5
Seat9a
FromDallas, TX-Dallas/Fort Worth International(DFW)
ToGuadalajara-Don Miguel Hidalgo y Costilla International(GDL)
Not quite as bad as taking a city bus -- but close. At least the bus driver will smile to you when you get off and on. These seats are relatively limited in pitch. I was travelling on a J class ticket and seated at the rear of the plane in a seat with no extra pitch. No meal service on an international leg, contrary to Continental on the same route with the same aircraft. AA looks to have upgraded this route to MD-80s, which is an improvement.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2011-02-25
3.5 of 5
Seat4e
FromDallas, TX-Dallas/Fort Worth International(DFW)
ToGuadalajara-Don Miguel Hidalgo y Costilla International(GDL)
These planes are workhorses that will soon need to be put out to pasture. Fortunately AA is retiring them progressively and replacing them with 737-800s. The flight was delayed by passengers who had misplaced their passports, but the captain was excellent about keeping us informed of the latest developments, even if it was to say that he had no news.

Product on board was pleasant. An efficient service, frequent refills, a nice meal to make 2.5 hours go by quickly. No in-flight entertainment worth speaking of. AA needs to do some catch up here.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2011-02-25
4 of 5
Seat11H
FromTokyo-New Tokyo International Airport(NRT)
ToDallas, TX-Dallas/Fort Worth International(DFW)
Aside from the stark slate colour that dominates the cabin, I was pleasantly surprised by the AA business product. The seat, to me, is more comfortable than the herringbone pods that are en vogue on many airlines. The IFE is reasonably well stocked and enough to keep me amused for a few hours before stretching out to sleep.

Dinner was enjoyable and the cabin attendants were cheerful and efficient. My only gripe is that for lunch I was offered either pizza or salad. PIZZA? Isn't that what other airlines sell their economy class passengers on domestic legs? Seriously, AA: that was a bit of a joke.

Other than that, it was an enjoyable flight. DFW is a good hub to connect through and never gets as horribly busy as LAX or MIA.

0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2011-02-24
3.5 of 5
Seat4e
FromDallas, TX-Dallas/Fort Worth International(DFW)
ToCaracas-Simon Bolivar International Airport(CCS)
DFW-MIA-CCS: AA needs to do some upgrading to meet the standards that other North American airlines are achieving in business class. There is no AVOD programming. The seats, while comfortable, do not offer adjustable headrest or lumbar support. Service on board was cheerful and efficient. There is not a great deal of choice getting in and out of Caracas, but the product is good enough given the relatively short hop to Miami.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes