American Airlines seat reviews

2012-01-25
4 of 5
Seat31D
Fromcharlotte
Tosan diegi
I did not like the engine noise but the crew was nice I did not care about view in an aisle seat. I still wished to be in the front or first class.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2011-10-28
2.5 of 5
Seat7A
FromMiami
ToMedellin
Food is not good. You have a chance to pick between turkey sandwich or chicken salad. We asked for one of each and regreted it. The sandwich is not tasty, the bread is cold and wet on the outside due to condensaton inside the plastic wrap while it is kept in the plane's fridge before serving. Besides that the bread is kind of cheesed flavored and it is a very dry bread in he interor.It makes a knot in your throat. The chicken salad bearly has chiken, and the serving portion is very small. Better bring you own food.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2011-10-19
4.5 of 5
Seat9B
FromSacramento
ToLos Angeles
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2011-10-07
3.5 of 5
Seat23E
FromTokyo Narita
ToChicago
Seats are worst theier too blue
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2011-10-07
3 of 5
Seat9d
FromChicago
ToOklahoma City
Too worst,and they dont to off the lights
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2011-08-21
2.5 of 5
Seat18c
FromLos Angeles-Los Angeles International(LAX)
ToDenver-Denver International(DEN)
This aircraft is horrible. The aisle can't be more than15 inches wide. I don't know how you would get out in an emergency Loud. Poor seat room
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2011-07-09
3 of 5
Seat26c
FromChicago
ToMexico City
The trip was alright, but i felt very uneasy as it was touching down in mexico city, probaly due to the air in mexico. The intertainment wasn't that good but it did keep me slightly entertained. Everything costed money ranging from a sandwich to a full meal,everything except a drink.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2011-05-27
4 of 5
Seat4f
FromLa-Guardia
ToChicago O'hare
amazing seats
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2011-04-24
4 of 5
Seat1J
FromLondon-London Heathrow(LHR)
ToLos Angeles-Los Angeles International(LAX)
Very good seats for space. I am 6'5" and one of the few planes I can stretch out on. You can swivel seat to look stright out of window but I do not see the point of this. Some of the older seats have temperamental switches and motors. Seats are very hard and AA do not provide mattress. One comforter and one small pillow, no pajamas. I like 1J as 1A is crew rest however the smell from toilets can be problemtic. One really good thing for me is AA cabin is set to comfortable sleeping temperature unlike the British carriers who prefer a tropical environment.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2011-04-17
1.5 of 5
Seat#NA
FromNairobi-Wilson(WIL)
Tochicago
horrbile service. bad turbulence, alot of sound!!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes