American Airlines seat reviews

2020-02-16
4.5 of 5
Seat4L
Fromdfw
Toogg
Photos
the new first class seating is fabulous I am 6'3 215 and I was very comfortable . it is what you expect when paying for first class seating finally
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2020-02-13
3.5 of 5
Seat7A
FromHonolulu - Honolulu International (HNL)
ToFort Lauderdale, FL - Fort Lauderdale/hollywood International (FLL)
Seat was comfortable however i usually travel on Delta and there’s no comparison to the service onboard. AA crew wasn’t as friendly and accommodating as Delta is. Aside from that the flight was ok. Food was ok.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-11-19
4 of 5
Seat11E
FromSan Diego - San Diego International Airport (SAN)
ToDallas, TX - Dallas/Fort Worth International (DFW)
Photos
Pretty good seat. Lots of leg room as it’s an exit row. No seat to the right of it so only one person to share armrest with. Seat was ok. Flight attendant jump seat just to the right and in front of it.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-11-16
4 of 5
Seat8D
FromDallas, TX - Dallas/Fort Worth International (DFW)
ToSan Diego - San Diego International Airport (SAN)
Good spot. Seat was behind 1st class bulkhead so carryone had to go in overhead compartment. Connecting flight was late so I was one of last 10 to board and no overhead storage in “main cabin extra’. Flight attendant helpful and directed my and 2 others in my row to utilize the last bin in first class compartment. Seat reclines far back though it does have the rigid sides on both sides 9armrest doesn’t move). Sine it was ‘MCE’ went ahead and requested two vodkas and OJ since there were a lot of people to serve before I saw them again. Attendant was very nice and helpful from start to finish. There was small screen in bulkhead in front of seat but I utilized the AA app and free movies on my iPad.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-11-05
3 of 5
Seat22E
FromCharlotte - Charlotte Douglas (CLT)
ToLas Vegas - Mc Carran Intl (LAS)
Seat is narrower because of tray-table in armrest. Constant travel to and from the bathroom. The smell and light from the bathroom is a constant bother for all of row 22 and 23.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-10-27
2.5 of 5
Seat1A
FromToronto - Lester B. Pearson International (YYZ)
ToNew York - John F Kennedy Intl (JFK)
Bulkhead in front limiting leg room. Right next to gallery which is noisy and can iintrude on your space. Not recommended.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-10-25
4.5 of 5
Seat3H
FromLAX
ToSydney - Kingsford Smith (SYD)
Aircraft is one of the most quiet in the commercial fleet. It was the FIRST lay down seat that did not either force my toes up agains the seat ahead - I’m only 6’, but on LATAM they assume you are smaller I guess. And, there was no annoying bar across my lower back.

Not to mention there were seat controls that actually just WORKED. So many others have you going back and forth to just lay down - I think you need a 400 page manual to operate it!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-10-23
4.5 of 5
Seat9D
FromSydney - Kingsford Smith (SYD)
ToLos Angeles - Los Angeles International (LAX)
Aisle seat was great for getting in and out. This is a seat in the front row of the Premium Economy Section so has the recliner-style footrest, which is much better than the other two rows. I have short legs so my feet don’t reach the other type of footrest which is small. The complimentary headsets were okay, the blanket was great, and the pillow was comfy and a good size.

My food choices were excellent and the beverage selection was also very good.

Cons were the elevation level of the legrest (could be higher), and seat recline angle could have been just a fraction more (there’s enough room, I think, for another couple of degrees). There isn’t much lumbar support and the seat itself feels very hard under your behind after a few hours in the air.

Overall? Much better than economy, and well worth the extra expense if you’re able to get it as an upgrade or on sale. If you’re tall, or quite large in build, I’d say to spend the extra every time. I had a gentleman sitting near me who wasn’t overweight but was tall and with broad shoulders - he said he always goes premium economy because it’s the only seat that accommodates his shoulders without him impacting on whoever’s sitting next to him, but he doesn’t have to go that extra step and buy business. As a self-funded retiree, saving money as well as being comfortable were important to him.

The crew on this flight were lovely, helpful, and polite.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-10-17
4.5 of 5
Seat10E
FromLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
ToChicago - Chicago Ohare Intl (ORD)
American Airlines 91 from LHR to ORD. Very comfortable and lots of leg room. Be warned that it is tight for larger passengers, but it was not excessive for my large frame. As mentioned, storage is in dedicated bins for Main Cabin Plus. Bins, although large and deep are heavy to close. Trays are in side arm, entertainment screen folded into bottom area of seat arm and a bit difficult to access (push straight down on black rectangular knob on inside of arm panel). Screen can be adjusted for view. Good selection of movies, games, music and flight info, including connecting flight list and gate location at your destination. All in all a good seat.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-10-09
5 of 5
Seat34h
FromLhr
ToPhiladelphia - Philadelphia International (PHL)
Window seat,trouble with screen was changed to row 12,very pleasant flight food was meatballs with mashed potato ok,plenty of refreshments,in all a rather pleasant flight,attentive staff.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes