American Airlines seat reviews

2013-02-19
3.5 of 5
Seat2B
FromDallas, TX-Dallas/Fort Worth International(DFW)
ToSan Francisco, CA-San Francisco International(SFO)
The plus side is that this is a very comfortable business seat, essentially the same that is used on the 777 for intercontinental flights, so I was quite happy to get it on a domestic route. I was quite tired from my early morning connection from Mexico, so it was great to be able to sleep for an hour or so. On the downside, there is no AVOD. I have to agree with the other comments on this aircraft: it needs a total revamping.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2013-02-19
3.5 of 5
Seat2B
FromDallas, TX-Dallas/Fort Worth International(DFW)
ToSan Francisco, CA-San Francisco International(SFO)
The plus side is that this is a very comfortable business seat, essentially the same that is used on the 777 for intercontinental flights, so I was quite happy to get it on a domestic route. I was quite tired from my early morning connection from Mexico, so it was great to be able to sleep for an hour or so. On the downside, there is no AVOD. I have to agree with the other comments on this aircraft: it needs a total revamping.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2012-12-09
3 of 5
Seat28G
FromMadrid-Barajas(MAD)
ToMiami-Miami International Airport(MIA)
At 6'3", 30" of pitch on the middle bank of three seats is unbearable. Find another aircraft if you want to fly American on a long range route. The rows 17 to the back were all in the old cabin style, with the old DC power ports, old overhead bins, old CRT monitors which only occasional worked, and the seats still had ashtrays. Compare this to the forward section of economy where the seats were newer, and had breathable pitch. Service was good from some FA's, but others were downright rude, such as one who refused to speak Spanish with nonenglish speakers, and another who refused to ask passengers which meal they would like and simply randomly distributed them. Lasagne and lactose intolerance don't mix. Try and snag rows 10-13, or, if at all possible, row 17, as each pair of seats has its own LCD, humongous pitch, and can be curtained off.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2012-10-27
2 of 5
Seat27G
FromNew york
ToBuenos Aires
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2012-08-26
4.5 of 5
Seat2J
FromShanghai-Pu Dong(PVG)
ToLos Angeles-Los Angeles International(LAX)
I was able to fly Business class to China and 1st on the return. I found the business seat to be better. My reasons are as follows: I found (as others did also) the controls obscure and difficult to figure out. The window view was awkward. My sleep in business was superior to 1st. With everyting else being identical, I would save my points or $ and fly business! IFE was weak and the monitor even more difficult to view in 1st.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2012-08-26
4.5 of 5
Seat9J
FromChicago-Chicago Ohare Intl(ORD)
ToBeijing-Beijing Capital Int.(PEK)
I flew business class from ORD to PEK. I was able to fly first class on the return trip and I believe the business class seat was better! The service was similar, but I actually felt more comfortable and got more sleep in the business class seat. The fact that it does not have a totally flat sleeping position didn't really matter. I did have the luxury of having the adjacent seat vacant, but I would probably still chose the business class.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2012-08-08
4 of 5
Seat36H
FromDFW Dallas
ToNRT Tokyo
I think that the B777 is one of the best aircraft on American Airlines Flights
But i dont like the configuration of the seats i would like to be 2-4-3 like All Nippon Airways or 3-3-3 like Delta or Unidet it will be better i think
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2012-07-03
2.5 of 5
Seat17A
FromChicago-Chicago Ohare Intl(ORD)
ToLas Vegas-Mc Carran Intl(LAS)
I fly American and United about 25 times a year, this is the worst plane that this flown. There is no entertainment, TV and Audio, and they just serve basic soft drinks. Bathroom is in the back and there was always a line.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2012-05-08
3 of 5
Seat6C
FromMontreal (YUL)
ToNYC-LaGuardia (LGA)
The flight is short betw. Montreal and NYC( 50 min) and it's enough! this type of plane is not confortable for tall people (over 6'1. For such a short flight, even if i'm 6'4, I would not pay a big extra for sitting near emergency doors even if theyre legroom. That was a non-confortable travel for my legs but for such a cheap price, 50 minutes is enough.

If you're 6'1 and more, and do a longer travel than 1 hours and half, dont pick this type of airplane, you will not gonna be confortable.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2012-04-30
4.5 of 5
Seat6A
FromLos Angeles
ToSan Francisco
An old plane, but did its job very well. There has been an excellent senior crew member every time.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes