American Airlines seat reviews

2013-05-13
5 of 5
Seat6e
FromMiami-Miami International Airport (MIA)
ToPanama City-Tocumen International (PTY)
Being 6'0", i need the extra legroom. 1st class on AA, or any airline, is paradise. The back half on AA's 738's 1st class cabin is the best on the plane due 2 the width of the seats, and u can't go wrong w/ 41" of legroom on a 2 1/2-3 hr flight. we also had a full meal that started w/: warm nuts, a delicious fish fillet w/ herb butter, and it ended w/ some toffee ice cream. Service was stellar, flight attendants were friendly and they cared about the people on board. i'm now trying 2 avoid coach n go 1st class if possible. being a college student i'm not so lucky yet, but when I do, I will always look forward 2 AA, especially the new AA.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2013-03-30
2 of 5
Seat36e
FromLondon-London Heathrow (LHR)
ToLas Vegas-Mc Carran Intl (LAS)
THE PLANE WAS GREAT BUT THE FLIGHT WAS AWFUl
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2013-03-17
4.5 of 5
Seat3F
FromDallas, TX-Dallas/Fort Worth International (DFW)
ToSan Jose-Mineta San Jose International Airport (SJC)
I have been seated in 3 E&F a couple of times. I like the ride up there. Leg room is decent on this side for someone that is shorter than 6 feet. If you have long legs, the bulkhead is in the way (row 3 A&B are tighter).

Overall, it is fairly quiet with occasional noises coming from the galley. The restroom traffic doesn't bother me since there isn't many people up front.

Service has always been top notch in this section.

(I chose fair on Entertainment. An N/A option isn't available.)
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2013-02-28
3 of 5
Seat26H
FromBarcelona-El Prat De Llobregat (BCN)
ToMiami-Miami International Airport (MIA)
Flew on AA113. Let me sum it up by saying this was probably the worst flight I have ever taken to creole the Atlantic... And believe me, I have crossed it many many times. First of all, my seat, like every other seat in my row had a horrendous black box in front of me that prevented me from stretching my feet... Specially the left one. Second, the temperature in the airplane was incredible low, even after letting the rewarded know that everyone was freezing! My hands, nose and feet were freezing during the entire flight! I had a blanket and a scarf and still that didn't help. The recline was unusually limited... The was along all the economy class seats. The entertainment was also very weak as they only had a few screens hanging from the ceiling for the entire cabin! No personal entertainment whatsoever! Cabin crew were super nice though and the food was pretty ok! If you fly don't ever choose seats H or B as they all have that horrible box in front! Thanks AA for making my flight experience a total disaster! Even Iberia which is probably one of the worst airlines, is miles ahead of these guy! Oh and btw, there are no power ports in economy! You can only find it in select rows like 27 for example and forget about using it since you need one of those chargers that are round and people use to have for the cars! This was stat of the art in 1987 but not anymore!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2013-02-19
3.5 of 5
Seat2B
FromDallas, TX-Dallas/Fort Worth International(DFW)
ToSan Francisco, CA-San Francisco International(SFO)
The plus side is that this is a very comfortable business seat, essentially the same that is used on the 777 for intercontinental flights, so I was quite happy to get it on a domestic route. I was quite tired from my early morning connection from Mexico, so it was great to be able to sleep for an hour or so. On the downside, there is no AVOD. I have to agree with the other comments on this aircraft: it needs a total revamping.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2013-02-19
3.5 of 5
Seat2B
FromDallas, TX-Dallas/Fort Worth International(DFW)
ToSan Francisco, CA-San Francisco International(SFO)
The plus side is that this is a very comfortable business seat, essentially the same that is used on the 777 for intercontinental flights, so I was quite happy to get it on a domestic route. I was quite tired from my early morning connection from Mexico, so it was great to be able to sleep for an hour or so. On the downside, there is no AVOD. I have to agree with the other comments on this aircraft: it needs a total revamping.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2012-12-09
3 of 5
Seat28G
FromMadrid-Barajas(MAD)
ToMiami-Miami International Airport(MIA)
At 6'3", 30" of pitch on the middle bank of three seats is unbearable. Find another aircraft if you want to fly American on a long range route. The rows 17 to the back were all in the old cabin style, with the old DC power ports, old overhead bins, old CRT monitors which only occasional worked, and the seats still had ashtrays. Compare this to the forward section of economy where the seats were newer, and had breathable pitch. Service was good from some FA's, but others were downright rude, such as one who refused to speak Spanish with nonenglish speakers, and another who refused to ask passengers which meal they would like and simply randomly distributed them. Lasagne and lactose intolerance don't mix. Try and snag rows 10-13, or, if at all possible, row 17, as each pair of seats has its own LCD, humongous pitch, and can be curtained off.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2012-10-27
2 of 5
Seat27G
FromNew york
ToBuenos Aires
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2012-08-26
4.5 of 5
Seat2J
FromShanghai-Pu Dong(PVG)
ToLos Angeles-Los Angeles International(LAX)
I was able to fly Business class to China and 1st on the return. I found the business seat to be better. My reasons are as follows: I found (as others did also) the controls obscure and difficult to figure out. The window view was awkward. My sleep in business was superior to 1st. With everyting else being identical, I would save my points or $ and fly business! IFE was weak and the monitor even more difficult to view in 1st.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2012-08-26
4.5 of 5
Seat9J
FromChicago-Chicago Ohare Intl(ORD)
ToBeijing-Beijing Capital Int.(PEK)
I flew business class from ORD to PEK. I was able to fly first class on the return trip and I believe the business class seat was better! The service was similar, but I actually felt more comfortable and got more sleep in the business class seat. The fact that it does not have a totally flat sleeping position didn't really matter. I did have the luxury of having the adjacent seat vacant, but I would probably still chose the business class.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes