American Airlines seat reviews

2016-11-11
3 of 5
Seat12A
FromLos Angeles - Los Angeles International (LAX)
ToAustin - Austin-bergstrom International (AUS)
In my 30 years of business travel this was the most uncomfortable seat I have experienced. I am 6'2", and could barely fit into the seat. My knees were touching the back of the forward seat, and when they reclined, I had to splay my knees into the next seat area. No ability to lean forwards -- assuming the "crash position" would be physically impossible. Little foot room with wider than normal floor mounts. Beware of regular coach for flights longer than 1 hour.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-10-31
1 of 5
Seat10A
FromChicago - Chicago Ohare Intl (ORD)
ToTampa - Tampa International (TPA)
This seat does not have a window. This a 737, is there a seating map that indicates which seats do not have windows that are labeled window seats?
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-10-14
3 of 5
Seat25A
FromMinneapolis - Minneapolis - St. Paul Intl (MSP)
ToPhoenix - Sky Harbor Intl (PHX)
Photos
good flight
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-09-13
1.5 of 5
Seat13F
FromMiami - Miami International Airport (MIA)
ToAruba - Reina Beatrix (AUA)
5'6' female weighing 138 pounds; adequnleg room because had nothing to put under seat; othwise would have had a proble; in fact there is not enough room to seat under sit in front of you; the seat does not recline back because is front of exit; not a comfortable seat at all;
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-09-13
2.5 of 5
Seat19F
FromSt Louis - Lambert-St. Louis International (STL)
ToMiami - Miami International Airport (MIA)
I am a 5'6 female weighing 138 pounds; I had adequate leg room because I had nothing to put under the seat in front of me; otherwise, there would have been a problem. I slept through the entire flight so cannot comment on the entertainment; by the time I got to Miami from St Louis I was somewhat stiff; I am not sure if it was because of the seat or the air or a combination of both; I had difficulty resting my head against the window wall to sleep; that was very very uncomfortable and I really really wish I had my travel pillow; the seat was a little hard but not bad enough to complain about
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-09-08
1 of 5
Seat32b
FromEdinburgh
ToNew York - John F Kennedy Intl (JFK)
Absolutely awful experience. Cramped dirty and quitw frankly, an aircraft that should not be used for long haul flights...rvery rude member of flight crew (girl needs to learn manners and how to smile)...journey delayed due to staffing issues....told that they had run out of beer and certain spirits halfway through the flight only to be served one an hour later???....in flight movie (1) was a kids movie but there were only 3 kids on board 2 of which were on their ipads and the other was a baby!!! also showed just two tv shows on a loop for the 7HR flight!!! landed at the oldest filthiest smelliest terminals (8 at jfk) that I have ever been to where none of the ground crew had a clue what they were doing. All in all....an awful experience and service from American Airlines. I booked this trip via British Airways (who claim to be the ''flagship carrier''in the UK) but they sub contracted it out to what felt like americas biggest budget airline. NOT IMPRESSED at all but when I called to complain...I was offered and upgrade to first class...but only if I paid an additional £1880......thanks BA for not giving a damn about your customers. I will be sure to give a certain Mr Bransons airline a call for my next long haul flight as the reason his company is so successful is because they actually care about their customers.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-07-30
1.5 of 5
Seat32b
FromAbq
ToDfw
Engine noise was physically painful. My ears are still ringing, 2 days after flight. The flight was full and I could not change seats. The airline should provide ear protection to all passengers on rows 31 and 32.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-07-02
2.5 of 5
Seat23F
FromSan Francisco, CA - San Francisco International (SFO)
ToCharlotte - Charlotte Douglas (CLT)
Seat Legroom: Outstanding legroom as there is no seat in front of you.
Seat Recline: Perhaps the seat I got was faulty, but there was minimal recline
Seat Width: Narrower than the standard seat because the seat tray is built into the armrest. Both armrests are immovable.
There is one window that is positioned just a bit forward of the shoulders when sitting back in the seat. There is an emergency exit door in-line with row 22, but row 23 is not cold on your feet.
Things to be aware of: if you are flying on a red-eye, the bathroom in that area is bothersome, not because of the noise, but because when the door opens the light shines right down on row 22DE and 23DEF. I found it to be an annoyance, and would probable choose 23A next time I have the option. There was no IFE on the aircraft I flew on.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-07-02
2.5 of 5
Seat23F
FromSan Francisco, CA - San Francisco International (SFO)
ToCharlotte - Charlotte Douglas (CLT)
Seat Legroom: Outstanding legroom as there is no seat in front of you.
Seat Recline: Perhaps the seat I got was faulty, but there was minimal recline
Seat Width: Narrower than the standard seat because the seat tray is built into the armrest. Both armrests are immovable.
There is one window that is positioned just a bit forward of the shoulders when sitting back in the seat. There is an emergency exit door in-line with row 22, but row 23 is not cold on your feet.
Things to be aware of: if you are flying on a red-eye, the bathroom in that area is bothersome, not because of the noise, but because when the door opens the light shines right down on row 22DE and 23DEF. I found it to be an annoyance, and would probable choose 23A next time I have the option.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-06-15
2.5 of 5
Seat19D
FromCLT, Charlotte
ToHPN, White Plains, NY
AMERICAN EAGLE AA 5104, Flight approximately 2 Hours. Overhead bins not very large. Valet check for carry-on at the aircraft, pickup at the departure, works well. Seat chart not as shown. Window seats A & F, aisle seats C & D. There are no B and E seats. Pretzels not peanuts.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes