Alitalia Airlines - Air One seat reviews

2020-03-02
2 of 5
Seat 16K
From Rome - Leonardo da Vinci International (FCO)
To Buenos Aires - Ezeiza Ministro Pistarini (EZE)
The seats were really hard and had back ache within the first 4 hours. The touch screen for the entertainment didn't work and responded really slowly with the handset. The seat area was dirty and the magazines in the seat pocket looked like they had been eaten by a mouse. The crew were really unfriendly and the service was probably the worst I've experienced in years. No choice of main dish - only pasta. Only offered one drink for the whole journey - over 13 hours. No top up of anything. It was worth paying the extra to be able to stretch out the legs, but this was negated by the back ache from the seats. I won't be flying with them again.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-12-24
5 of 5
Seat 41C
From Marseille - Marseille Provence Airport (MRS)
To Santiago - Arturo Merino Benitez (SCL)
Muy buen viaje tanto de ida como de regreso. Super atención del personal. Utilizó esta compañía desde el 2018 y seguiré por sus precios de paisajes.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-10-13
3.5 of 5
Seat 22J
From Los Angeles - Los Angeles International (LAX)
To Rome - Leonardo da Vinci International (FCO)
I am 6’2” and weight 180. This starboard aisle seat has such fantastic legroom and pitch that my legs could fully extended under 21J! Plus, when 21J reclined, there were still 2-3 inches between the setback and my knees. I believe this occurs because there are 1-2 more rows in the middle and port sections. The seats are well worn for sure, but the airline-provided pillow at the small of your back helps considerably.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-09-21
3 of 5
Seat #NA
From Boston - Logan International (BOS)
To Rome - Leonardo da Vinci International (FCO)
I called and was given seat 28c on my outboud flight to Rome. You show 21c, please notify me which is correct. I cannot find 28c on your seat diagram. Your agent told me I must be looking at the wrong thing, I don't thnk so. I can't rate the seat because I haven't flown yet.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-09-05
3.5 of 5
Seat 5G
From Roma
To Buenos Aires
Photos
.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-08-05
5 of 5
Seat 1 (L?)
From Roma Fiumicino
To New York - John F Kennedy Intl (JFK)
First class travel with Alitalia is really the best and the hostess (both men and women) are really great. When I can I will fly Alitalia!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-06-25
4.5 of 5
Seat 4C
From Mexico City - Internacional Benito Juarez (MEX)
To Rome - Leonardo da Vinci International (FCO)
Una agradable sorpresa. A pesar de que el equipo utilizado por Alitalia es muy viejo, mi sorpresa fue su estado. Bastante bien. Los asientos aunque viejos estuvieron muy cómodos. La atención de la tripulación fue excelente. Los alimentos y las bebidas de primera. Un café capuchino muy bueno. El servicio de lo mejor. Lo que está un poco deficiente es su sistema de entretenimiento pero como fue vuelo nocturno ni lo usé casi Felicidades Alitalia.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-05-28
2.5 of 5
Seat #NA
From Boston - Logan International (BOS)
To Naples - Sorrento (RRO)
Traveling from Boston to Rome with connecting flight to Naples
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-05-13
4 of 5
Seat 18L
From Boston - Logan International (BOS)
To Rome - Leonardo da Vinci International (FCO)
The aircraft was comfortable. The service was good. There was effort put into the preparation of the food. The cabin was a little warm, and the touchscreen was difficult to operate, but THE FLIGHT ARRIVED ON TIME - IN FACT A LITTLE EARLY. These days, that deserves an A+.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-03-29
1.5 of 5
Seat 15A
From Rome
To Buenos Aires - Ezeiza Ministro Pistarini (EZE)
Longhaul Alitalia, very disappointing.
Very uncomfortable seats in triple seven Premium Economy.
Bar service limited. Only beer and red or white wine.
Bar service only offered once and again with meal service. No response to call buttons. Crew seemed not to care less.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes