Air France seat reviews

2013-08-25
4 of 5
Seat18B
FromParis-Charles De Gaulle (CDG)
ToLondon-London Heathrow (LHR)
I was with my brother who was seating in seat 18A.

It was the AF 1780 flight on 24th August 2013 (departing from De Gaulle Airport at 1:25 PM)

We were in Economy class.

It was good, the trip was ok even if there was some turbulences when we were flying over the Channel sea and I'd like to thank the pilots for the very smooth landing they made.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2013-08-09
4.5 of 5
Seat02G
FromParis-Charles De Gaulle(CDG)
ToSan Francisco, CA-San Francisco International(SFO)
Good seat with space and straight access to aisle. Some vibrations felt in the seat when people are walking hard in the aisle.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2013-08-04
4 of 5
Seat27D
FromParis (CDG)
ToRome (Fiumincino)
Legroom was very good, much better than Air France's B777-200 international routes. Seat was very comfortable but a little old and cabin was a little old but clean. No TVs but supplied a good magazine and nice Italian snacks. Service was brilliant, although quite turbulent flight. All armrests can go up.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2013-07-27
5 of 5
Seat3l
FromParis-Charles De Gaulle (CDG)
ToNew York-John F Kennedy Intl (JFK)
absolutely excellient .
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2013-05-26
4 of 5
Seat91k
FromParis-Charles De Gaulle (CDG)
ToNew York-John F Kennedy Intl (JFK)
Great legroom, seat cushion lacking padding for a long haul flight.Entertainment screen located in the armrest and could not get it to sit at the correct angle for viewing.Storage space for the likes of a book/newspaper none existant.This seat, aswell as 91L, does not have a window which I missed.Next time I would opt for seats 88K / L, good legroom and have a window.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2013-02-22
2 of 5
Seat9F
FromBucharest-Henri Coanda International (OTP)
ToParis-Charles De Gaulle (CDG)
The seat was confortable, but there was no enternatinment.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2011-07-04
3.5 of 5
Seat55E
FromCayenne
ToParis Orly
Worst flight of my life -maybe I am judging with severity, but we all say that when we have a bad experience-. Actually my seat number was 50E, but it is equivalent to 55E in the present configuration (i do not know why) Lot of noise and strange abnormal vibrations at the tail all the way long. I could not use the audio of the entertainment system as there was so much noise. Curiously, I could overheard through my seat companion headphones as, I supposed, she had to set the maximum volume on.
I am sure, from a colleague opinion who has done this route with the same aircraft several times, that other more front seats do not suffer from noise and vibration problems.
I do not know what kind of quality tests they have done (could be a design problem of boeing b777-300?) but the vibration, as if someone were beating with a hammer, on my back was unbearable -and it was present for 8 hours-. I had to damper the noise with the provided headphones.
The aircrew was charming and the food was as bad as usual.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2011-07-01
4 of 5
Seat7L
FromReunion Island
ToParis
Good seat. Alizé class is very closed to economy cabin. It's cool because you don't hear the noise from the economy. Good investissement.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2011-06-20
4.5 of 5
Seat#NA
FromParis-Charles De Gaulle(CDG)
ToNew York-John F Kennedy Intl(JFK)
this af aircraft is not that good compared to the a-380. this is ok
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2011-05-23
4 of 5
Seat19F
FromParis
ToSao Paulo
Don't go with the front row premium voyageur. You have a bit more leg room but no foot rest, so it's harder to get comfortable enough to sleep. Also, the table and tv come out of the armrest, limiting the armrest size. And worse the table is tiny, far too small for a laptop. Rows 20 and 21 are much better.

I continue to wonder why Air France serves premium voyageur AFTER the rest of economy. It seems counterintuitive.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes