Air France seat reviews

2021-09-01
4.5 of 5
Seat20A
FromParis - Charles De Gaulle (CDG)
ToPapeete - Faa\'a International (PPT)
Photos
Chaque siège est pourvu d'une bouteille d'eau, d'une couverture, d'un oreiller et d'un casque audio. La cabine Premium est séparée des classes Business et Eco par des rideaux qui isolent du bruit. L'angle d'inclinaison du dosseret pourrait être un peu plus important pour un meilleur confort.
Le repose-pied est bien positionné et les jambes trouveront même un support que l'on peut déployer. La liseuse permet de lire sans déranger son voisin, en revanche la commande du système multimédia qui est logée dans l'accoudoir est peu accessible ce qui rend difficile son utilisation.
Le personnel est attentionné et courtois. Sans atteindre le prix et le niveau de service de la classe Business, cette classe Premium est un bon choix pour voyager dans de meilleures conditions qu'en classe Eco. Le grand reproche que je fais concerne l'équipe de nettoyage à l'escale de Vancouver : en effet mon épouse a oublié ses lunettes de vue sue son siège et ne les a pas retrouvé lorsque nous avons embarqué de nouveau !! Il est vraiment frustrant qu'ils n'aient pas demandé avant de les jeter.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2020-01-23
2 of 5
Seat11j
FromParis - Charles De Gaulle (CDG)
ToMiami - Miami International Airport (MIA)
De stoelen van de a380 zijn klein en je zit met je knieën tegen de achterkant van de voorstoelen
Een Boeing 737 heeft meer ruimte en stoelen zitten ook beter
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-12-04
4.5 of 5
Seat10A
FromBuenos Aires - Ezeiza Ministro Pistarini (EZE)
ToParis - Charles De Gaulle (CDG)
Maravillosa Air France, como siempre. El asiento comodísimo, antes de dormir el personal lo prepara como cama. Alimentos y bebidas abundantes y exquisitos. Servicio y atencion excelentes. Solo puedo quitar un punto por el ancho del asiento que hay espacio para mejorarlo unos centímetros y el entretenimiento que no abarca todos los géneros. Mucho mejor que Clase Ejecutiva, la convierten en una experiencia La Premiere que lamentablemente no esta disponible desde Buenos Aires.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-11-09
3.5 of 5
Seat88k
FromParis - Charles De Gaulle (CDG)
ToNew York - John F Kennedy Intl (JFK)
88K and 88L are two seats directly behind premium economy. There is a wall in front of you, so your PED and tray table come from a pocket you need to pull out. It is very private, with great window views, but not great legroom, unfortunately. Close to the bathroom.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-10-22
4 of 5
Seat23A
FromParis - Charles De Gaulle (CDG)
ToChicago - Chicago Ohare Intl (ORD)
All row 23 faces a thin hard bulkhead between Economy and PE, but amount of space is good-- at 6'0", my toes are just touching the bulkhead. Center looks about 4" closer, but center aisles have only partial bulkhead.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-09-27
3.5 of 5
Seat83A
FromAtlanta, GA - Hartsfield-jackson Atlanta International (ATL)
ToParis - Charles De Gaulle (CDG)
Photos
This is a premium economy seat. We liked the roominess of this class but the seats were extremely uncomfortable. Seats lack cushion thickness so you feel like you’re sitting on hard plastic for 9 hours. The seats do recline but not much. The extra compartments next to the window are awesome (found on the upper level). I would recommend investing in trtl or bcozzy neck pillow (both are great). I also brought silicone ear plugs to wear under bose noise cancelling head phones because many folks were snoring. Air France has pillows & plush blanket in the class so if you done mind plastic seat, minimal recline and minimal comfort, then I’d recommend it. We booked our flight with delta, we always fly first / business class but tickets were $9k each... a little steep IMO. Premium Economy were $3500 each.... too much for what you get IMO.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-09-12
4.5 of 5
Seat70E
FromAtlanta - Atlanta Regional Airport - Falcon Field (FFC)
ToParis - Charles De Gaulle (CDG)
Excellent service, the airplane was very comfi, smooth flight
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-09-03
5 of 5
Seat91L
FromNew York - John F Kennedy Intl (JFK)
ToParis - Charles De Gaulle (CDG)
These exit row seats have great legroom; however, they have minimum storage during takeoff and landing and no window. We didn't care about that, so they were great seats for me and my husband.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-08-31
3.5 of 5
Seat63E
FromParis - Charles De Gaulle (CDG)
ToWashington, DC - Washington Dulles International (IAD)
Equipment is dated - makes noise when changing position, screen is small and poor resolution, remote doesn’t work, and seat is marginally lay flat. No privacy. Basically, we’re looking at a ten year old plane whose hard product hasn’t been changed in that time. It’s very much showing it’s age, and not competitive with other airlines, or even other aircraft in the AF fleet. Customer service was excellent, very attentive and amply staffed. Food was quite good.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-08-09
4 of 5
Seat28B
FromCaracas - Simon Bolivar International Airport (CCS)
ToParis - Charles De Gaulle (CDG)
The seat is extremely close to the bathroom and the bathroom door opens towards the seat. You will hear all the bathroom sounds and smells, you can’t sleep and all passengers stop right at your seat to wait for the bathroom
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes