Air France seat reviews

2019-08-09
4 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat28B
FromCaracas - Simon Bolivar International Airport (CCS)
ToParis - Charles De Gaulle (CDG)
The seat is extremely close to the bathroom and the bathroom door opens towards the seat. You will hear all the bathroom sounds and smells, you can’t sleep and all passengers stop right at your seat to wait for the bathroom
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-06-21
2.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat11L
FromParis - Charles De Gaulle (CDG)
ToSan Francisco, CA - San Francisco International (SFO)
Photos
It’s Air France a380 plane. We traveled in a row num. 11. Inbound we were sitting in 11j, 11k and 11L. Outbound we were in 11A, 11B and 11c. First of all planes interior is extremely old, shabby and filthy. Seats are very uncomfortable. Armrests in this row do not go up. Every piece of plastic or external decoration on the seats and on the armrest were broken off, torn or loose. 11A and 11L had more legroom as there is no 3rd sear in a row in front, but the seat itself is very uncomfortable and narrow.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-05-26
4.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat62A
FromAtlanta, GA - Hartsfield-jackson Atlanta International (ATL)
ToParis - Charles De Gaulle (CDG)
Was not looking forward to this based on all the negative comments. Traveling with partner so 2x2x2 is okay with me. If fact, prefer this configuration to coffin like pods.
Seat was not lie flat but very comfy. Got 4 hours of solid sleep. Crew good. Food decent. I’d fly it again.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-05-14
4.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat83K
FromParis - Charles De Gaulle (CDG)
ToAtlanta, GA - Hartsfield-jackson Atlanta International (ATL)
We enjoyed the flight and the crew provided great service during the entire trip.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-05-02
4.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat71K
FromParis - Charles De Gaulle (CDG)
ToSan Francisco, CA - San Francisco International (SFO)
Very comfortable plane. Really enjoyed the “bar” area. On an 11 hour flight, it’s nice to be able to stand up and move around without being in the way of the flight crew. Great seat with plenty of legroom. Seat reclines to nearly flat. Entertainment center is OK; good selection of movies, television shows, etc. The screen size could be larger. Air France crew was FANTASTIC!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-04-23
3.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat5a
FromSanto Domingo - Las Americas (SDQ)
ToParis - Charles De Gaulle (CDG)
Premium Eco seats are definitively better than the horrible 10 seats rows in a 777 eco. The hard shell prevents you from kicks of the passenger behind and gives a little privacy though it sacrifies a bit reclining. Most important is a suffcient width. 5a has a bit more pitch. Reclining of the seat in front is unimportant due to the hard shell. Seat not smaler due to table.
Went SDQ-CDG. Service very friendly. Food forget France, just simple eco meals.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-03-14
5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat#NA
FromJohannesburg - Oliver Reginald Tambo International (JNB)
ToParis - Charles De Gaulle (CDG)
Best service received so far from Air France.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-02-05
3.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat4D
FromCape Town - Cape Town International (CPT)
ToParis - Charles De Gaulle (CDG)
Not much wrong with the Seat exept that it was not a flat bed.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-01-26
3.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat3G
FromParis
ToHo Chi Minh City - Tan Son Nhat International (SGN)
Excellent flight, perfectly on time, but service on board could have been better, as well as the food - not the expected standard of Air France. I did not care much for the entertainment available.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-01-07
3 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat82, a, b, c, d, e
FromLAX
ToParis - Charles De Gaulle (CDG)
We have been looking forward to flying on Air France 380 from LAX to our vacation in Spain. However this flight was miserable! There is no way you can get comfortable in these premium seats. There isn’t any recline, seats are hard, no air (very hot), very noisy, headphones broken, TV screens not working properly, I have traveled premium economy on BA and Delta to Europe from California recently and was comfortable. We are very disappointed and dread the flight home this Friday. my travel agent will be very discouraged to hear of our disappointment as she believed we would be happy with Air France. Please respond. Thank you Valerie
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes