Air France seat reviews

2020-01-23
2 of 5
Seat 11j
From Paris - Charles De Gaulle (CDG)
To Miami - Miami International Airport (MIA)
De stoelen van de a380 zijn klein en je zit met je knieën tegen de achterkant van de voorstoelen
Een Boeing 737 heeft meer ruimte en stoelen zitten ook beter
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-12-04
4.5 of 5
Seat 10A
From Buenos Aires - Ezeiza Ministro Pistarini (EZE)
To Paris - Charles De Gaulle (CDG)
Maravillosa Air France, como siempre. El asiento comodísimo, antes de dormir el personal lo prepara como cama. Alimentos y bebidas abundantes y exquisitos. Servicio y atencion excelentes. Solo puedo quitar un punto por el ancho del asiento que hay espacio para mejorarlo unos centímetros y el entretenimiento que no abarca todos los géneros. Mucho mejor que Clase Ejecutiva, la convierten en una experiencia La Premiere que lamentablemente no esta disponible desde Buenos Aires.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-11-09
3.5 of 5
Seat 88k
From Paris - Charles De Gaulle (CDG)
To New York - John F Kennedy Intl (JFK)
88K and 88L are two seats directly behind premium economy. There is a wall in front of you, so your PED and tray table come from a pocket you need to pull out. It is very private, with great window views, but not great legroom, unfortunately. Close to the bathroom.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-10-22
4 of 5
Seat 23A
From Paris - Charles De Gaulle (CDG)
To Chicago - Chicago Ohare Intl (ORD)
All row 23 faces a thin hard bulkhead between Economy and PE, but amount of space is good-- at 6'0", my toes are just touching the bulkhead. Center looks about 4" closer, but center aisles have only partial bulkhead.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-09-27
3.5 of 5
Seat 83A
From Atlanta, GA - Hartsfield-jackson Atlanta International (ATL)
To Paris - Charles De Gaulle (CDG)
Photos
This is a premium economy seat. We liked the roominess of this class but the seats were extremely uncomfortable. Seats lack cushion thickness so you feel like you’re sitting on hard plastic for 9 hours. The seats do recline but not much. The extra compartments next to the window are awesome (found on the upper level). I would recommend investing in trtl or bcozzy neck pillow (both are great). I also brought silicone ear plugs to wear under bose noise cancelling head phones because many folks were snoring. Air France has pillows & plush blanket in the class so if you done mind plastic seat, minimal recline and minimal comfort, then I’d recommend it. We booked our flight with delta, we always fly first / business class but tickets were $9k each... a little steep IMO. Premium Economy were $3500 each.... too much for what you get IMO.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-09-12
4.5 of 5
Seat 70E
From Atlanta - Atlanta Regional Airport - Falcon Field (FFC)
To Paris - Charles De Gaulle (CDG)
Excellent service, the airplane was very comfi, smooth flight
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-09-03
5 of 5
Seat 91L
From New York - John F Kennedy Intl (JFK)
To Paris - Charles De Gaulle (CDG)
These exit row seats have great legroom; however, they have minimum storage during takeoff and landing and no window. We didn't care about that, so they were great seats for me and my husband.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-08-31
3.5 of 5
Seat 63E
From Paris - Charles De Gaulle (CDG)
To Washington, DC - Washington Dulles International (IAD)
Equipment is dated - makes noise when changing position, screen is small and poor resolution, remote doesn’t work, and seat is marginally lay flat. No privacy. Basically, we’re looking at a ten year old plane whose hard product hasn’t been changed in that time. It’s very much showing it’s age, and not competitive with other airlines, or even other aircraft in the AF fleet. Customer service was excellent, very attentive and amply staffed. Food was quite good.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-08-09
4 of 5
Seat 28B
From Caracas - Simon Bolivar International Airport (CCS)
To Paris - Charles De Gaulle (CDG)
The seat is extremely close to the bathroom and the bathroom door opens towards the seat. You will hear all the bathroom sounds and smells, you can’t sleep and all passengers stop right at your seat to wait for the bathroom
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-06-21
2.5 of 5
Seat 11L
From Paris - Charles De Gaulle (CDG)
To San Francisco, CA - San Francisco International (SFO)
Photos
It’s Air France a380 plane. We traveled in a row num. 11. Inbound we were sitting in 11j, 11k and 11L. Outbound we were in 11A, 11B and 11c. First of all planes interior is extremely old, shabby and filthy. Seats are very uncomfortable. Armrests in this row do not go up. Every piece of plastic or external decoration on the seats and on the armrest were broken off, torn or loose. 11A and 11L had more legroom as there is no 3rd sear in a row in front, but the seat itself is very uncomfortable and narrow.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes