Air France seat reviews

2019-09-27
3.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 83A
From Atlanta, GA - Hartsfield-jackson Atlanta International (ATL)
To Paris - Charles De Gaulle (CDG)
Photos
This is a premium economy seat. We liked the roominess of this class but the seats were extremely uncomfortable. Seats lack cushion thickness so you feel like you’re sitting on hard plastic for 9 hours. The seats do recline but not much. The extra compartments next to the window are awesome (found on the upper level). I would recommend investing in trtl or bcozzy neck pillow (both are great). I also brought silicone ear plugs to wear under bose noise cancelling head phones because many folks were snoring. Air France has pillows & plush blanket in the class so if you done mind plastic seat, minimal recline and minimal comfort, then I’d recommend it. We booked our flight with delta, we always fly first / business class but tickets were $9k each... a little steep IMO. Premium Economy were $3500 each.... too much for what you get IMO.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-09-12
4.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 70E
From Atlanta - Atlanta Regional Airport - Falcon Field (FFC)
To Paris - Charles De Gaulle (CDG)
Excellent service, the airplane was very comfi, smooth flight
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-09-03
5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 91L
From New York - John F Kennedy Intl (JFK)
To Paris - Charles De Gaulle (CDG)
These exit row seats have great legroom; however, they have minimum storage during takeoff and landing and no window. We didn't care about that, so they were great seats for me and my husband.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-08-31
3.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 63E
From Paris - Charles De Gaulle (CDG)
To Washington, DC - Washington Dulles International (IAD)
Equipment is dated - makes noise when changing position, screen is small and poor resolution, remote doesn’t work, and seat is marginally lay flat. No privacy. Basically, we’re looking at a ten year old plane whose hard product hasn’t been changed in that time. It’s very much showing it’s age, and not competitive with other airlines, or even other aircraft in the AF fleet. Customer service was excellent, very attentive and amply staffed. Food was quite good.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-08-09
4 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 28B
From Caracas - Simon Bolivar International Airport (CCS)
To Paris - Charles De Gaulle (CDG)
The seat is extremely close to the bathroom and the bathroom door opens towards the seat. You will hear all the bathroom sounds and smells, you can’t sleep and all passengers stop right at your seat to wait for the bathroom
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-06-21
2.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 11L
From Paris - Charles De Gaulle (CDG)
To San Francisco, CA - San Francisco International (SFO)
Photos
It’s Air France a380 plane. We traveled in a row num. 11. Inbound we were sitting in 11j, 11k and 11L. Outbound we were in 11A, 11B and 11c. First of all planes interior is extremely old, shabby and filthy. Seats are very uncomfortable. Armrests in this row do not go up. Every piece of plastic or external decoration on the seats and on the armrest were broken off, torn or loose. 11A and 11L had more legroom as there is no 3rd sear in a row in front, but the seat itself is very uncomfortable and narrow.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-05-26
4.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 62A
From Atlanta, GA - Hartsfield-jackson Atlanta International (ATL)
To Paris - Charles De Gaulle (CDG)
Was not looking forward to this based on all the negative comments. Traveling with partner so 2x2x2 is okay with me. If fact, prefer this configuration to coffin like pods.
Seat was not lie flat but very comfy. Got 4 hours of solid sleep. Crew good. Food decent. I’d fly it again.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-05-14
4.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 83K
From Paris - Charles De Gaulle (CDG)
To Atlanta, GA - Hartsfield-jackson Atlanta International (ATL)
We enjoyed the flight and the crew provided great service during the entire trip.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-05-02
4.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 71K
From Paris - Charles De Gaulle (CDG)
To San Francisco, CA - San Francisco International (SFO)
Very comfortable plane. Really enjoyed the “bar” area. On an 11 hour flight, it’s nice to be able to stand up and move around without being in the way of the flight crew. Great seat with plenty of legroom. Seat reclines to nearly flat. Entertainment center is OK; good selection of movies, television shows, etc. The screen size could be larger. Air France crew was FANTASTIC!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-04-23
3.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 5a
From Santo Domingo - Las Americas (SDQ)
To Paris - Charles De Gaulle (CDG)
Premium Eco seats are definitively better than the horrible 10 seats rows in a 777 eco. The hard shell prevents you from kicks of the passenger behind and gives a little privacy though it sacrifies a bit reclining. Most important is a suffcient width. 5a has a bit more pitch. Reclining of the seat in front is unimportant due to the hard shell. Seat not smaler due to table.
Went SDQ-CDG. Service very friendly. Food forget France, just simple eco meals.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes