Air France seat reviews

2019-05-14
4.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 83K
From Paris - Charles De Gaulle (CDG)
To Atlanta, GA - Hartsfield-jackson Atlanta International (ATL)
We enjoyed the flight and the crew provided great service during the entire trip.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-05-02
4.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 71K
From Paris - Charles De Gaulle (CDG)
To San Francisco, CA - San Francisco International (SFO)
Very comfortable plane. Really enjoyed the “bar” area. On an 11 hour flight, it’s nice to be able to stand up and move around without being in the way of the flight crew. Great seat with plenty of legroom. Seat reclines to nearly flat. Entertainment center is OK; good selection of movies, television shows, etc. The screen size could be larger. Air France crew was FANTASTIC!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-04-23
3.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 5a
From Santo Domingo - Las Americas (SDQ)
To Paris - Charles De Gaulle (CDG)
Premium Eco seats are definitively better than the horrible 10 seats rows in a 777 eco. The hard shell prevents you from kicks of the passenger behind and gives a little privacy though it sacrifies a bit reclining. Most important is a suffcient width. 5a has a bit more pitch. Reclining of the seat in front is unimportant due to the hard shell. Seat not smaler due to table.
Went SDQ-CDG. Service very friendly. Food forget France, just simple eco meals.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-03-14
5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat #NA
From Johannesburg - Oliver Reginald Tambo International (JNB)
To Paris - Charles De Gaulle (CDG)
Best service received so far from Air France.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-02-05
3.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 4D
From Cape Town - Cape Town International (CPT)
To Paris - Charles De Gaulle (CDG)
Not much wrong with the Seat exept that it was not a flat bed.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-01-26
3.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 3G
From Paris
To Ho Chi Minh City - Tan Son Nhat International (SGN)
Excellent flight, perfectly on time, but service on board could have been better, as well as the food - not the expected standard of Air France. I did not care much for the entertainment available.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-01-07
3 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 82, a, b, c, d, e
From LAX
To Paris - Charles De Gaulle (CDG)
We have been looking forward to flying on Air France 380 from LAX to our vacation in Spain. However this flight was miserable! There is no way you can get comfortable in these premium seats. There isn’t any recline, seats are hard, no air (very hot), very noisy, headphones broken, TV screens not working properly, I have traveled premium economy on BA and Delta to Europe from California recently and was comfortable. We are very disappointed and dread the flight home this Friday. my travel agent will be very discouraged to hear of our disappointment as she believed we would be happy with Air France. Please respond. Thank you Valerie
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-01-07
2.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 82a
From LAX
To CDG
We have been looking forward to flying onAir France during our vacation. Flight was smooth. However the seats are miserable! Hard, don’t recline, screens don’t work well, headphones broken, no air conditioning (very hot). I have flown premium economy recently on Delta and BA and those seats were very comfortable. These seats on Air France are awful and we dread sitting in them back to LAX. My travel agent who made our reservations will be very discouraged to learn about our disappointment. Please respond to my remarks. Valerie St Clair and 4 Baldwin Family members
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-12-20
3 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 21a
From schipol
To Paris - Charles De Gaulle (CDG)
enjoyed the flight comfortable not overpacked with fellow travellers quick take off and the landing to gate was fine
snack of coffee and a biscuit served
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-09-12
5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 40A
From Mumbai - Chhatrapati Shivaji International (BOM)
To Paris - Charles De Gaulle (CDG)
Good flight - well mannered staff - Good Service - in flight as well as at the Airport ( mumbai & CDG).
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes