Air France seat reviews

2014-03-27
2.5 of 5
Seat36A
FromParis-Charles De Gaulle (CDG)
ToJohannesburg-Oliver Reginald Tambo International (JNB)
The flight was uncomfortable as there was a hole in the foot deck where I got extremely cold and could hear all the noise from the wheels contracting on departure and extending on landing. This was reported to the air stewardess but I was not offered another seat. I hope that the paneling was repaired. My husband and I will be flying back to Berlin with the same type of aircraft via Paris CDG on Monday 31 March 2014 and we are expecting a comfortable flight with Air France.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-01-30
2 of 5
Seat12f
FromBucharest-Henri Coanda International (OTP)
ToParis-Charles De Gaulle (CDG)
Normal seat on the narrow side, bulky back, amovible arms.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-01-04
2 of 5
Seat47K
FromParis-Charles De Gaulle (CDG)
ToCaracas-Simon Bolivar International Airport (CCS)
Mediocre service and entertainment options from an 80 year young airline with experience in existence, not in customer service. Not to be tried again by any means. For sleeping, the seat cushion is quite comfortable and actually has recline on the last row to my surprise, and to their credit. AF uses aged planes to third world with crappy service with the mindset that they (destinations in third world countries) don't deserve any better than developing countries or don't care much about these things. Very poor and "conquistador" attitude as if it were still a colonial power. Last light meal before landing was quite yummy. I gave it a two, otherwise it would only get one star.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-01-03
3.5 of 5
Seat26G
FromRio de Janeiro
ToParis
There are "black boxes" underneath some seats, which reduce place for feet to about 2/3 of normal space.
This is the case of 26G.

For me, with long legs, it comes to be quite annoying, since you can't have enough feet-freedom.

The black-boxes seem to belong to the media-streaming system.
Each box might serve some of the video-devices (2 or 3 seats) in that row.

So, please, try to remark these seats as well as reduced feet room.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2013-12-23
3.5 of 5
Seat91l
FromNew York-John F Kennedy Intl(JFK)
ToParis-Charles De Gaulle(CDG)
This is an exit seat on the upper deck. Most window seats on the upper deck have a large bin below the window where you can stow your small bags or other items that you want to access during the flight. However, this seat does not have such a bin. Also there is no window. On the positive side, the legroom is absolutely unrestricted. I would recommend this seat for those travelling without or with very little cabin baggage, and preferring to sleep rather than to look out the window.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2013-12-01
1.5 of 5
Seat11B
FromParis-Charles De Gaulle (CDG)
ToBangkok-Suvarnabhumi International(BKK)
This was the worst flight of my life. The leg room was so terrible, and the seat was so narrow, i was in pain. Babies where crying the whole flight. 500 people with 2 engines. A disaster waiting to happen. Plus the flight took an extra long route to bangkok, making a big detour from the ussual route. Avoid this plane if you can.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2013-11-20
5 of 5
Seat2B
FromParis-Charles De Gaulle (CDG)
ToMonrovia-Roberts Intl (ROB)
Excellent row and luckily had the seat next to me empty so it was a wonderful flight. Great meal and slept most of the way.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2013-11-05
4 of 5
Seat88L
FromLos Angeles-Los Angeles International (LAX)
ToParis-Charles De Gaulle (CDG)
Photos
Great plane to fly in. I was seated at 88L which has more legroom. Between seat and window was an extra storage space, very usefull. Excellent !!!!!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2013-10-22
4 of 5
Seat83A
FromParis-Charles De Gaulle(CDG)
ToLos Angeles-Los Angeles International(LAX)
Pleasant seat in a shell, which enhances privacy. Attentive service. Good value for money compared to businees class.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2013-08-31
4 of 5
Seat3G
FromSan Francisco, CA-San Francisco International(SFO)
ToParis-Charles De Gaulle(CDG)
Good seat, only small and limited flight entertainment system.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes