Air France seat reviews

2014-06-12
4 of 5
Seat49A
FromJohannesburg-Oliver Reginald Tambo International (JNB)
ToParis-Charles De Gaulle (CDG)
Plane is super smooth and quiet! Cabin staff very attentive and friendly!
Seats were comfy enough! Very pleasant experience!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-05-29
3 of 5
Seat54C
FromParis-Charles De Gaulle (CDG)
ToCancun-Cancún International (CUN)
This seat is frequently bumped by food carts, and people walking in the aisle.
54C & 54J As due to the curvature of the fuselage, it as almost 1 inch less for leg space,
the armrest does NOT raise on the aisle side.

I COULD CHANGE TO 58L, and had a great flight see my review here.
I check during my round trip all the Y seats on first and last rows as well as the ones by emergency doors.
All SEAT ROW 27, 42, 44, 57 AND 58 CAN FULLY RECLINE AND NO ONE WILL BOTHER AS THEY ARE LOCATED AT THE LAST ROWS OF EACH CABIN.
FOR ALL SEAT LOCATED AFTER GALLEYS OR TOILETS :
ROW 10ABC 10EFGH 10JKL, 32 EFGH, 45 EFGH ARE VERY LIMITED FOR LEG SPACE DUE TO THE PARTITION.
I really hope all my comments about this version of the 77W could help you have a nicer flight.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-05-29
3 of 5
Seat10A
FromCancun-Cancún International (CUN)
ToParis-Charles De Gaulle (CDG)
THE SEAT MAP IS UNFORTUNATLY WRONG.
Beware that there is a galley partition in front of all row 10. Even on the ABC and JKL row.
THE BARS/GALLEYS ARE JUST IN FRONT OF ROW 10 & THE DOORS LOCATED BETWEEN THOSE BARS AND Y+ TOILET (right side) and purser station (left side)
Those seats are narrower due to the table and screen located in the armrest which makes your seat about 16,5 inches.
Windows are missing and missaligned by 10 A and 10L. So you loose extra elbow space of 3"or 7.5 cm. AS WELL AS ROW 30a AND 30l AND 45A AND 45L.
Row 10 has bassinets by the windows and center seats. So you might be disturd or relocated for family with babies.
There is not extra space for your legs, except may be 10C & 10J.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-05-29
4 of 5
Seat5L
FromCancun-Cancún International (CUN)
ToParis-Charles De Gaulle (CDG)
First row of premium econmy.
You have PLENTY of leg room between the seat and the business class partition.
I could during the flight store a small travel bad to raise my feet up. As well as the seat has leg rest on all rows, it doesn-t have foot reston the first row. I arranged mine (not during take off and landing as well as turbulences.
You have 1 flight attendant for 32 pax (she was very professional kind and smiling lady.
the meal compared to Y is upgraded, with 1 drink service before the main meal. 2 hot dish choice, silver and china ware real glasses real napkin and table ware. extra funny "cone" with quality chocolates and sweats and extra towelette. After meal digestifs (cognac and so). Which makes 9 food elements for the main meal. very good quality.
Only bad point the seat doesn't recline really but slides into its own shell. the seat paddings are quite hard and angles no more than 123 degres. But Air France is upgrading (with time) the paddings Hopefully soon.I Always bring a small flat pillow with me on long flight in Y o Y+ to avoid this lack of padding confort or I use extra blanket !
Over all great flight great crew, great food, confy flight.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-05-29
3 of 5
Seat45A
FromParis-Charles De Gaulle (CDG)
ToCancun-Cancún International (CUN)
Do not choose this seat !!!
on this version 10 seats accros the seat are already narrow. 17,2 inches. usually you can the space of the curved windows to had 3 inches or 7.5cm to your seat width. BUT there is a straight wall there next to the door. so you loose those 3 inches (7.5cm)more over the emergency slide takes space by 15 inches on 1 side. the tray table and movie screen is in the armrest. it makes the seat VERY NARROW about 16.5 "!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-05-29
3.5 of 5
Seat58L
FromParis-Charles De Gaulle (CDG)
ToCancun-Cancún International (CUN)
My seat was the last one by the window 58A. I found it confortable. there is a gap between it and the cabin wall, which means you can not lean against the window, but you can store a small bag, cushion blanket bottle of water books in this space, which is quite convenenient.
Bad point across the aisle there is a bathroom (by58K). Notice that on the other side 58C the is no bathroom but the access dor to the upper cabin crew rest (so less disturbing) I would recommend any seat arranged by 2, from row 55 to 58.
OK it is a the very back of the plane, but anyway if you book a Luggage, you will have to wait for it at Luggage claim, so no hurry to disembark !
the pich is 31-32 I am 5,9foot or 1.76m, and I felt confy. this last row can fully RECLINE and no one is behing you, so after take of just relax and strech.I could cross my legs once the seat fully reclined.
Good point in a way. you are close to the galley. on those flight the crew is only 1 flight attendant for 55 passengers. so expecially during their rest it is difficult to get an extra drink at your seat (1 F/A on duty for 110 pax) at least if you call the F/A has only 2 meters walk to serve you if the person next to you is sleeping.
You got also during the flight between the 2 meals, a soft drink cart, and some snacks for flight over 11 hours on self service.
I noticed also that it is enough far enough from the galley not to be disturd by it's activities. Also the is a wall just behing the row 58 and it does protect from the noise.
on this kind of "vacation flights" Cancun, Montreal, Bangkok, Caribean, Indian Ocean. on the 77W high density, there is no 1rst drink service before the hot meal. But on your tray you will find a little bottle of punch (cocktail) and some salty snacks to go with.
As well as a bottle of red wine and one of water. you can deny it or change for over drinks of course. no digestif (cognac for ex) after the meal tho. but i do not care.
The quality of the main dish was exellent (1 choice only because "vacation" flight but you can order online a meal regarding your health or religion) you can also order (till 24H before flight)for FREE a fish meal. or veg, or better Indian meal or Indian vegetarian (I did it once and was exellent for the French man I am)
Also very good quantities (1 appetizer of quinoa, taboule and smoked salmon) hot meal was creamy chicken with rice, brocoli, and green beans. 1 slice of camembert president. 1 fresh apple crumble. 1 nice yougourt. (so 3 drinks on the tray, as well as 6 different tasty food elements)
Overall an exellent flight with very buys but friendly nice crew, loved my seat too.
I didn't expect such a GOOD and confy flight at all !
Will post about other seat in this plane.
Have nice flights hope my review helped.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-05-22
3 of 5
Seat45K
FromBuenos Aires-Ezeiza Ministro Pistarini (EZE)
ToParis-Charles De Gaulle (CDG)
I chose this seat because it was an aisle with just one another seat at the side. You can stretch your legs because right there the aisle widens a little bit. Another good thing is that you are very close to the back of the plane, which is being close to the largest bathroom and also to the flight attendants' office, where they leave snacks and drinks for the long haul flight.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-05-17
4.5 of 5
Seat5B
FromBs As
ToParis-Charles De Gaulle (CDG)
The seat is OK. Since Its the last in the row you get your food late and not disembark first. Its comfortable and Its fully bed
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-04-26
3 of 5
Seat29J
FromParis
ToDetroit
My seat was better than most I have experienced recently in the economy section. However, my video was so light (no contrast in comparison to others I saw) I couldn't make out what was on it. They ran out of the chicken meal before getting to me.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-04-25
3.5 of 5
Seat14K
FromParis-Charles De Gaulle (CDG)
ToPhilipsburg, St. Maarten-Princess Juliana International (SXM)
We travelled from Paris to St Maarten for a sailing regatta and found the upgrade this year from economy last year to premier economy this year a big difference. The leg room and the total space upgrade was a welcome feature of premier economy. I recommend it !
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes