Virgin Atlantic seat reviews

2018-12-26
4.5 of 5
Seat51a
FromLondon - London Gatwick (LGW)
ToBarbados
My husband and I usually book Premium Economy purely for the comfort factor in terms of the type of seats and leg room. Hubby is over 6ft. Due to ridiculous pricing of Premium this time round we booked 2 economy delight seats.. i found the leg room ok but hubby was a little snug. Seats felt a little hard so much shifting to get comfortable. The old air Berlin plane refurbished but not very well. The glue to the covering of the seat in front of me was becoming unstuck. Overall i would still prefer Premium. But if cost is a factor next time will buy economy delight.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-12-23
4 of 5
Seat24C
FromLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
ToSeattle, WA - Seattle-Tacoma International (SEA)
I am a fairly fit 74 year-old, but have two medical conditions which make long haul flying uncomfortable - a replacement hip (necessitated by injury, not arthritis) and a delicate bladder, caused by radiotherapy following cancer surgery. I was pleased to find aisle seat 24C in premium economy, which enabled me to fully stretch and flex my right leg, and also to leave my seat and walk in the aisle from time to time without inconveniencing the person sat next to me. I also appreciated the proximity to the toilets - a necessity for me on a ten hour flight. The seat itself was fine for both width and legroom (I am 5 foot 10 and 15 stone), though the seat padding was a tad thin. I always travel with a fleece which when folded and placed on the seat solved the problem. On the return overnight flight, in seat 23C, the passenger in front kept his seat at full recline most of the way. I had to recline mine, though I am able to sleep in a sitting position if necessary. Squeezing out of my seat during the night was not easy, even when I fully reclined my seat (carefully, so to not awake the passenger behind). I don't know the answer to this. I was just grateful I had an aisle seat, and didn't have to squeeze past one or more other reclined seats. The cabin service was excellent, with warm and friendly staff. I can't drink caffeine (tea or coffee) because of my delicate bladder, but was always brought peppermint tea freshly made in the galley. All meals on both flights were good - a well-balanced menu. I would certainly fly Virgin Atlantic premium economy again - it is well worth the extra for peace of mind and comfort.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-12-20
4.5 of 5
Seat78
FromLondon - London Gatwick (LGW)
ToLas Vegas - Mc Carran Intl (LAS)
This journey was made very pleasant as a result of several factors. The Virgin staff looked after me and my wife impeccably, always attentive and nothing was too much trouble, food was fine and the constant flow of soft drinks and tea/coffee was more than sufficient. The variety of entertainment was bountiful, the seats were comfortable and the journey was smooth. All in all despite a 10 hour travel time a very enjoyable experience.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-12-15
5 of 5
Seat16F
FromManchester
ToBridgetown - Grantley Adams International (BGI)
The seat was good, plenty of room and I enjoyed the flight.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-12-12
4 of 5
Seat31
FromLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
ToNew York - John F Kennedy Intl (JFK)
a seat near the centre of the plane behind the middle toilets as it is a seat next to the emergency exit there are restrictions who can sit there but the extra legroom is most welcome
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-12-11
4 of 5
Seat76H
FromBridgetown - Grantley Adams International (BGI)
ToManchester - Manchester (MAN)
Vacant seats either side of aisle upstairs chosen for overnight return flight.
Fewer passengers - yes, less noise - yes, same excellent service.
It felt quite cold - needed blanket.
But main problem - restricted leg room (on this & on seat 76C) by metal "trunking" under seating, meant we were unable to stretch both legs out under the seat in front - it meant we had to pop one leg in the aisle or keep it tucked up behind the seat in front. (not warned of this pre-booking)
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-11-17
4 of 5
Seat5K
FromLHR
ToDelhi
Great service, especially with the separate check-in at LHR. Helpful and kind cabin crew and enjoyed the food very much. Don't much care for this type of seat layout, where all seats face the aisle. A lack of privacy meant that I spent the whole journey looking at the feet of the person in the next seat. I had a window seat, but couldn't see out of the window without craning my neck backwards. Much prefer Qatar, Singapore and Etihad Business class layout. Virgin's smacks of jamming in as many seats as possible, which shouldn't happen when you've paid for a business class service.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-11-15
4 of 5
Seat6A
FromLondon - London Gatwick (LGW)
ToBridgetown - Grantley Adams International (BGI)
Photos
Travelled with friends we had seats 6A& K and 7A&K, perfect if travelling with others, row 6 practically next to each other perfect for couples. An old plane which had to be reintroduced to service so poor tv system and no bar. Cabin crew as per usual with Virgin Atlantic were great. Small and intimate cabin as only 14, we liked it but if you had a noisy couple or group then it would be very annoying as so small.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-11-05
1.5 of 5
Seat49D
FromMiami
ToHeathrow
Ugh!! Paid for premium economy and got economy delight which was not very delightful. Awful seats with passengers constantly using the area in front of us as a freeway. Our flight home (same seats) had the most unprofessional crew ever. They were more interested in talking to each other than taking care of the paying passengers who make sure they have a job. I have flown VA at least a dozen times and this time they really dropped the ball.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-10-29
1.5 of 5
Seat61G
FromBrentford
ToLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
HORRIBLE FLIGHT. Uncomfortable narrow seats. The food was disgusting. What a poor breakfast.
I will not fly Virgin again if I can help it.
Useless entertainment.
We flew Delta from LHR to JFK on the 17th October, and by far a better airline.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes