Virgin Atlantic seat reviews

2019-01-26
4.5 of 5
Seat5a
FromLondon - London Gatwick (LGW)
ToAntigua - V C Bird Intl (ANU)
As I was sitting in upper class I felt there was not enough privacy compared to Virgin's other aircraft. I am pleased I changed my seat that was originally allocated to me as that seat was in the middle of the aisle. Luckily my seat was by the window. If I am honest, the upper class seating is not as good.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-01-22
3.5 of 5
Seat50k
Frombarbados
Togatwick
i have flown with virgin 10 times this was the most uncomfortable time ever 8 hours with leg room you you get on a standered flight to spain will never fly on this plane knowingly again
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-01-22
4 of 5
Seat1A
FromLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
ToMiami - Miami International Airport (MIA)
Can't fault Virgins overall service at all, the Clubhouse in LHR is fantastic and the onboard service in Upper Class is wonderful. My only comment is the seat/bed. The recline does not go back far enough to sleep and when flipped into a bed it is flat as a pancake. The left side seats in Upper are more private as the centre seats face to the right side of the cabin. We have flown this route many times and were expecting the new Dreamliner which offers a better quality of Air and oxygen due to the pressurisation being more modern. Movie selection is not as good as BA.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-01-19
4.5 of 5
Seat21c
FromLondon - London Gatwick (LGW)
ToOrlando - Orlando International (MCO)
Enjoyed the flight immensely with excellent service from the air hostesses. They were very efficient and friendly. The food was good and more than enough for me. Unfortunately I had a lady in front of me eith her seat reclined and she couldn't stay still, bumping the seat all the time but that's part of flying I suppose.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-01-17
4.5 of 5
Seat25H
FromSeattle, WA - Seattle-Tacoma International (SEA)
ToLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
This was a nice, Premium Economy seat on Virgin Atlantic. It was very comfortable, with a good recline. There is a fold-down footrest for shorter travelers, and a very good entertainment system. I was able to sleep for half the flight, and the location was good (in spite of this seat having a “warning” status on the seat map. I am 6’4” tall and the seat worked well for me.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-01-13
5 of 5
Seat59K
FromLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
ToNewark - Newark Liberty International (EWR)
A very enjoyable flight from the efficient boarding process to arrival the food was rather nice with a few choices to pick from,cabin staff were very amiable especially Rory who went out of his way to make sure the passengers were happy,Virgin has had it's knocks but this flight was worth taking.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-01-09
2 of 5
Seat20A
FromLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
ToNew York - John F Kennedy Intl (JFK)
Old plane and very disappointing, felt like economy seats, touch screens hit and miss and could not watch the latest Jack Black film due to the sound being garbled, Tui premium much much better!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-01-09
3.5 of 5
Seat64H
FromGatwick
ToBarbados
The position of the seats were fine but the quality of the seats was awful. They were very uncomfortable and the padding was on existent. For an economy flight the legroom was better than average and you could angle your seat back without having to worry about the people behind you.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-01-05
2 of 5
Seat58G
FromNew York - John F Kennedy Intl (JFK)
ToLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
The A330-300 is an old aircraft and is certainly showing its age with the poor economy seating layout and condition. Virgin Atlantic customers deserver better but these seats had terrible legroom and seat padding that is long overdue for replacement. I flew on 5 flights on this trip, 4 Delta aircraft and even the 2 x 1hr Delta flights had larger and more comfortable seats. Virgin passengers were encouraged to pay £50 to sit in the 'extra comfort' seats and quite a few did including myself although after 7 hours they were also pretty terrible. Plus there was no option for economy travellers to move without paying the surcharge. The cabin crew were very insistant about that. At the back of the aircraft the engine noise on acceleration and climbing was really loud, overcoming the headphones and dated entertainment screens, the choice of movies was OK but having the headphone socket on side of the armrest just leads to damage to the headphone jack. Food was only OK, late hot cooked dinner at 10pm but no salad and a 'breakfast' of a yogurt and biscuit. Disappointed with Virgin, Delta rocked!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-12-27
5 of 5
Seat79C
FromLondon - London Gatwick (LGW)
ToLas Vegas - Mc Carran Intl (LAS)
Back row in the bubble. Fantastic seat, plenty of leg room, and didn’t have to worry about reclining the seat as nobody behind. The overhead locker was full, but they have ‘wardrobes’ which were fine. Plenty of room to get up and walk about too. I have to say, although I was in economy, I felt I was in first class. The plane/seat and an amazing crew, I cannot praise highly enough.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes