Virgin Atlantic seat reviews

2019-04-21
5 of 5
Seat24h
FromNew York - John F Kennedy Intl (JFK)
ToManchester - Manchester (MAN)
I don't know who complained about this seat. Legroom was great, seat extremely comfortable, and wotj no ome behind you, ypu can recline as much as possible. Food was good (altjoigh they handed oit thr wrong menus), and the entertainment system very easy to use. Exactly what one would expect in premium economy.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-04-19
3.5 of 5
Seat52D
FromOR Tambo
ToHeathrow
I was very impressed with the quality of the seating and service in general.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-04-18
3.5 of 5
Seat57g
FromLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
ToAtlanta - Atlanta Regional Airport - Falcon Field (FFC)
If I wasn’t paying for my young adults I would have paid extra for the premium seats , still better than the virgin flight from Vegas legroom with the metal box limited and when the seat in front reclining unable to get angle to watch monitor screen clearly
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-03-26
2 of 5
Seat31J
FromLas Vegas - Mc Carran Intl (LAS)
ToLondon - London Gatwick (LGW)
Awful - the entertainment consuls are aged and virtually unresponsive - sore finger from using them - can't set volume - it's either to loud or too quiet. Seats are ancient - no damping on the recline and have 3 - 4 inches of flex in them when person in front moves. Avoid these old heaps like the plague.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-03-25
4 of 5
Seat78A
FromLondon - London Gatwick (LGW)
ToOrlando - Orlando International (MCO)
Very good seat on upper deck. As it was by the window I benefited from the side locker for my carry on bits and also the extra ledge room for meals and drinks and rubbish storage..
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-03-25
3 of 5
Seat21A
FromLondon - London Gatwick (LGW)
ToOrlando - Orlando International (MCO)
Disappointed, paid for Premium Economy, cabin looks like it is 10 years past needing a refit. Originally I was booked a seat next to the toilet which I changed for a seat upstairs. Side locker storage was handy. The seats are not very wide, and for some ridiculous reason someone thought it would be a good idea to put the earphone socket on the inside edge of the seat armrest, which dug into my leg for most of the trip and ended up breaking my earphone cable as I accidentally knocked it when I moved. The recline is poor, the seats were not very comfortable. The movies were also quite dated with most of them already having made it to the TV never mind DVD release. I made the mistake of a bulkhead seat on my return journey which housed the toilet. That meant minimal legroom as a result and plenty of people constantly hovering around me waiting for the toilet. Choose your seat and airline with care! Virgin really need to improve as when you are paying premium ticket prices you expect something a bit better than what they have on offer currently with these old planes.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-03-20
4.5 of 5
SeatI
FromGatwick
ToSt Lucia - Hewanorra (UVF)
Berlin replacement plane for Virgin Atlantic. Really liked sitting next to my partner as we could chat easily. Also easy to recline bed for snooze rather than flipping seat into bed.Plane has been refurbished . Good flight and being near galley not an issue for us
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-03-16
4.5 of 5
Seat9K
FromLondon - London Gatwick (LGW)
ToBridgetown - Grantley Adams International (BGI)
Photos
A world apart from economy! Cabin is so spacious! Seat padding could be better, but it was so nice to be able to stretch out and recline without obstructing anyone. The lie flat beds are nice, but actually not that great as they are a bit too hard (and narrow), even with the padded quilt provided. Surprisingly quiet in the nose of the plane. Cabin staff were great and attentive. Nice choice of menu and served with a table cloth and china. Ability t go up to the bar at any time to get a drink or snacks was a nice touch, although we didn't use this much - we just had the drinks when they offered (our take off was delayed so we were full of food and drink from the upper class lounge!). I was a little disappointed with the drinks on offer - they do not offer cider at all (which is my drink of choice), which seemed odd to me as upper class is supposed to offer everything - I would have thought they would have offered Rekorderlig or Kopparberg or Old Mout as it is so popular now. Very disappointed with the orange juice too - why do they insist on serving the horrible cheap concentrated muck? In first/upper class I expected to have better - they are only catering for 14, so surely they can offer not from concentrate orange juice (like I can buy from Lidl's for 99p a litre). Entertainment wasn't great - no new films and the headphones didn't work, so we had to have the standard economy head phones. We were supposed to have dedicated toilets for just upper class. However, we often found ourselves waiting because the premium economy passengers were using them (they supposedly had their own toilets) - something the cabin staff did remark on, but didn't enforce. We had no priority boarding/disembarking at either end, which was a shame. All in all, you appreciate the extra cabin space and service, and it is so far ahead of economy, you will never want to go back. However, was it really worth the extra cost (we could have had another 2 week AI Caribbean holiday for the price of the upgrade)? I am not sure it is worth paying so much more - I think it needs updating as was looking tired and worn in places (but won't be as they will be retiring the 747 soon). More options on the drinks menu would be nice. Don't get me wrong it was a lovely experience and I would love to do it again, but it is so, so expensive and it is hard to justify the cost. And I don't think I was made to very overly special (unlike in the upper class lounge at Gatwick where we were treated like royalty), especially disembarkation.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-02-26
5 of 5
Seat79A
FromLondon - London Gatwick (LGW)
ToOrlando - Orlando International (MCO)
Fantastic seat. Lots of leg room. Seat fully reclines. Our hand luggage was a little case which was too big for window compartments but was safely stored in a cupboard behind seating area and we were able to get to it during flight. Would definitely recommend this seat.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-02-12
1.5 of 5
Seat26A
FromBarbados
ToGatwick
VIrgin A330 200 are cheap retro fitted Air Berlin aircraft.
The economy seats are uncomfortable shell type, but worse, are at 30” pitch.
Virgin have become a budget airline! Even the food has shrunk, the meal tray is smaller than A4 now.
A horrid flight, these aircraft are to be avoided at all cost.
What seatmaestro plans don’t show is there are 24, “Economy Delight” seats at 34” but for an extra payment. These are tolerable.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes