Virgin Atlantic seat reviews

2019-06-12
3.5 of 5
Seat41a
FromGatwick
ToBridgetown - Grantley Adams International (BGI)
The everlasting problem of seat room was that when I sat down my knees were virtually touching the seat in front and I am of average height. Also seats seemed a bit narrow. Overall the flight was good with good attention from the cabin crew. When are flight crew going to start announcements with a voice that can be heard and understood, allowing for background noise?
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-06-07
4.5 of 5
Seat22C
FromJohannesburg
ToHeathrow
Photos
Premium. Economy..I find this seat a very good seat .... is not too close to the toilets and not too far back so you get served last. By far one of the most comfortable seats .... 100% more comfy than Economy ... liked the footrest . Enough legroom even when the seat in front of you is reclined
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-06-06
4.5 of 5
Seat9a
FromLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
ToLos Angeles - Los Angeles International (LAX)
Upperclass checkin at Heathrow was wonderful, great club with full meals and drinks, and most important was the people and service!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-05-24
5 of 5
Seat22H
FromLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
ToLos Angeles - Los Angeles International (LAX)
The 11 hours just flew past, the service was exceptional, started with drinks and a meal, rather earlier than I expected but good food and more wine. In flight entertainment was varied and current movies. Lovely afternoon pasty served and then a tea with sandwiches and scone before landing. Very smooth flight and the flight attendants were friendly and went out of their way to ensure everything was perfect. Highly recommended, I liked my premium economy seat, easy access to toilet and a small cabin and use of the luxurious and spacious lounge at Heathrow. Well with the extra on long flights.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-05-24
3 of 5
Seat22A
FromGurgaon
ToNew Delhi - Indira Gandhi Intl (DEL)
While flying from india, there must be an option for bollywood movies/music. Otherwise it is very boring in such a long duration flight. Moreover the entertainment systems are outdated n needs to be replaced.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-05-17
3 of 5
Seat#NA
FromHeathrow
ToAtlanta, GA - Hartsfield-jackson Atlanta International (ATL)
I enjoyed this flight you can't beat a heavy like this vs103 .so powerful without being ugly is how i felt .staff were excellent through out only complaint would be it was very cold on-board .I also loved Atlanta airport huge place but plenty of signs to help navigate your way around this town size set up.also plenty of places for spotting over all great value for money .well done virgin
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-05-17
4.5 of 5
Seat4A
FromLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
ToWashington, DC - Washington Dulles International (IAD)
I'm a big guy, so normal people might not find this review applying to them, but my 5'4" wife did agree. The seat itself is comfortable, and certainly wide enough, but the half walls are very confining. There is no place for your arms to rest. There is one small armrest, but the walls close in. I had difficulty remaining comfortable as a result. The tray table is fully adjustable, so there's plenty of room for my girth. Leg room is generous. But the service is what sets VA apart. All the flight attendants seemed to really enjoy their work!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-05-17
4 of 5
Seat22A
FromNew Delhi - Indira Gandhi Intl (DEL)
ToLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
Entertainment system needs to be changed and it had only limited programs and that too only in English. If I am not wrong, keeping in view a long duration non stop flights, there should have been some local language movies n music too for people who dont understand english movies accent.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-04-30
3.5 of 5
Seat37C
FromMunich - Franz Josef Strauss (MUC)
ToBoston - Logan International (BOS)
Operated by Lufthansa . Excellent service, food and staff superior to Air France (and I am french) whose staff seems very blasé - the plane must have been fairly new - very clean with restrooms away on lower level - economy seat adequate with adjustable head rests a plus- very happy with attentive and friendly staff.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-04-22
4 of 5
Seat2A
FromLos Angeles - Los Angeles International (LAX)
ToLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
Photos
We flew VA upper class yesterday from LAX to LHR on a 787 Dreamliner. The Virgin Clubhouse at LAX terminal 2 was nice. The food and drinks were a la carte and were fabulous and much better than most restaurants. The meals on the aircraft were good and so was the service. The seats were okay. I prefer the lie flat seats on Air Canada's Dreamliner Executive Class. For me the seats were okay, but I'm 5'10" and 163 lbs. For heavier people these seats will be a problem. You have to manually flip the seat to a lie flat configuration. If I were Virgin, I would have selected different seats. The cabin crew were fabulous. The entertainment system was just okay. The bar was a nice touch to the cabin. Considering the $5848 we paid for two return tickets ($2924 each fare) from LAX to GVA with the connection at LHR, it offered good value. We had too much food at dinner and skipped breakfast.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes