Virgin Atlantic seat reviews

2014-06-30
4.5 of 5
Seat75B
FromLas Vegas-Mc Carran Intl (LAS)
ToLondon Gatwick
Fantastic seat, great service and excellent entertainment. Highly recommend paying that extra £80 for this row.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-05-13
3.5 of 5
Seat62K
FromGatwick
ToAntigua-V C Bird Intl (ANU)
The overall comfort and flights were brilliant but let down by poor service and unavailability of certain drinks and meals. Seems little point in having a menu if food is unavailable.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-04-13
4 of 5
Seat18k
FromSydney-Kingsford Smith (SYD)
ToLondon-London Heathrow (LHR)
great seats bulk head in front easy access
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2013-07-11
3 of 5
Seat62a
FromLondon-London Heathrow (LHR)
ToRichmond-Vancouver Intl (YVR)
Web the family sat on 61-63,A-C.
The drawings on the seat sketch is not true. It looks like they have more room between the window to the a seats but that is not true.
No on demand video all movies on a rolling schedule poor screen on 61,62,63 C seats.
Food small size same size for childrens food as adult. Plenty of booze just go back and ask for more. No Toy backpack as promised for children. That sucks.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2013-06-22
5 of 5
Seat24H
FromLondon-London Gatwick (LGW)
ToHavana-Jose Marti Intl (HAV)
Brilliant seat, very comfortable, partner had 24K too. Couldn't fault the position, recline was v good and no-one behind either. I'd certainly try to get this position again. Plane recently upgraded so seating, entertainment system faultless.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2013-06-05
3 of 5
Seat64A
FromPitinga-Pitinga(PIG)
ToLahr
We prefer to sit at the rear of the plane. These seats were OK. I had read reviews saying there was a video box in front of the seat, taking up valuable leg room, this was not the case. My only real criticism was the large gap between the seat and the 'wall, meaning I couldn't lean against the wall...I am fairly short so maybe someone taller would be Able to! The video screen was not the clearest I have experienced.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2013-04-04
4.5 of 5
Seat19K
FromTokyo-New Tokyo International Airport (NRT)
ToLondon-London Heathrow (LHR)
Nice flight - seating is very comfortable with 38in legroom and 20in width. Inflight entertainment is excellent with huge choice of movies on demand.

Food was also excellent - same as economy but served on full size tray with china, glass, metal cutlery and linen. Boarding drink of champagne or orange juice, hot towels, amenity kit, Drinks service. hot lunch with more drinks and then coffee followed by brandy or baileys. All very nice. Long sleep then another hot meal before arrival, followed by Easter egg for Easter Monday flight. Slightly disappointed with the choice of wines since they make a big thing about how they chose them.... basically red or white which could have been anything, hyped up with fancy names.

Bad seats - avoid 23 DFG which are between the toilets - yuk! I would be most annoyed to be allocated seats like this when paying premium economy fares!

On arrival at Heathrow t3 my bag was on the carousel when I got there - that's a first!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2012-05-10
3 of 5
Seat44K
FromLondon - LHR
ToBoston - BOS
I read a lot of comments about the bad service received from Virgin Atlantic.
I have to admit that the food is very poor. Bring your own snacks but service was good, flight attendants were smiling and were very nice to my daughter.
Seat 44H & 44K are nice, nobody sit behind you.
I will fly them again.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2008-03-22
3.5 of 5
Seat2v
FromNewark-Newark Liberty International(EWR)
ToLondon-London Heathrow(LHR)
Never flew Virgin before this flight but was glad that I did. Lots of movie selection and games too! I thought I was going to catch a nap while on the transatlantic from EWR-LHR. That never happened!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2008-03-07
3.5 of 5
Seat18K
From
To
Photos
Premium economy class (Bussiness class) seats offer amenities that are sometimes missing in normal economy class. These "economy class" offers better service onboard.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes