Virgin Atlantic seat reviews

2018-05-23
2 of 5
Seat30A
FromBridgetown - Grantley Adams International (BGI)
ToManchester - Manchester (MAN)
don't rate the option of the A330 -200 as even a short term replacement for 747 or 787 , We sat in 30A and 30C on overnight flight back from Barbados average legroom at best , horrendous when passenger in front reclines , you just feel pinned in
Boarding was a joke just seemed chaos , people struggling for overhead locker space around us
Anything behind row 30 be prepared to have people standing waiting for the toilets , a very cramped area
If crew attempt to pass with a trolley and people are standing in this area the fun really starts, poorly laid out
Food and drink usual virgin standed , no problem with that
Lot of problems with the VERA system , screens not working , handing out a few laptops to help with issue, asking people to try to use there own earphones as so many not working or simply did not have enough on board.
On the whole i would rate the plane as a poor opton on this route and as a regular user if these planes are to be used in future i think i will look at other route carriers
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-05-14
2.5 of 5
Seat59D
FromLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
ToSeattle, WA - Seattle-Tacoma International (SEA)
Based on reviews I had read I expected a very uncomfortable flight , but it wasn't worse than any other international flight. I am 5'6"and leg room was adequate. I didn't see any mechanical boxes taking up space under seats, which I expected from reading online reviews. Seat comfort was average. I didn't like the movie/entertainment system on this Virgin Atlantic flight as the way it displayed options wasn't intuitive and often reset itself. Virgin did provide over-the-head headphones rather than the typical earbuds, which provided better sound.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-05-11
5 of 5
Seat77a
FromMaanchester - Manchester (MAN)
ToOrlando - Orlando International (MCO)
A wonderfull flight and experience traveling in the bubble
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-05-11
4 of 5
Seat16C
FromBelfast - Aldergrove International Airport (BFS)
ToMCO
Excellent experience. Virgin Premium very good - seat wide with plenty of leg room & overall very comfortable. Meal/drinks service good as well. In-flight entertainment good variety & up to date. Staff very helpful (travelled with 2 yr old grandson). Recommended.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-03-26
1.5 of 5
Seat54k
FromLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
ToAtlanta, GA - Hartsfield-jackson Atlanta International (ATL)
A plane to avoid ready for the scrap yard.
Huge box under your legroom seat having paid extra for it. No entertainment as system did not work. The food was pre war standard. Was given an I Pad to use. Staff were good. Seat lacked any comfort
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-03-22
4.5 of 5
Seat11D
FromManchester - Manchester (MAN)
ToOrlando - Orlando International (MCO)
Good service, crew pleasant,friendly and helpful. Overall a very good experience.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-03-21
3 of 5
Seat43J
FromGatwick
ToOrlando - Orlando International (MCO)
Last row of extra legroom seats. If you have knee problems the extra room still not enough to have a comfortable long haul flight. Seat itself very comfortable but not enough room between seats and I gave up trying to eat a meal with two adults either side of me doing the same. The entertainment seat back was good.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-03-05
4 of 5
Seat22K
FromNew York - John F Kennedy Intl (JFK)
ToLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
This is an older plane. Leather Seat is padded nicely and has a decent recline. However, no standard power port; an adapter has to be requested from the flight attendant. the seat pocket was too rigid and very hard to fit a laptop in it as well as a water bottle. the media box under the seat in front prevents from stowing a backpack or smaller carry-on bag. The video screen was horrible... controlled by a connected remote and resolution was bad. Very hard to see movies on it despite changing angle and brightness level. On the positive side: Service and food were excellent!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-02-22
3.5 of 5
Seat80H
FromGatwick
ToMontegobay
I Like this seat upstairs, able to get on the plane first. The seat is right there as you come upstairs, no one sitting behind you, so no one kicking your seat..lol....good if you like to stand up during the flight as space to do so.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-02-14
4.5 of 5
Seat62a
FromLondon - London Gatwick (LGW)
ToOrlando - Orlando International (MCO)
Good seat at the back of the plane with extra space to the left. Away from toilet and kitchen. Would recommend.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes