Virgin Atlantic seat reviews

2018-07-16
4 of 5
Seat#NA
FromLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
ToSan Francisco, CA - San Francisco International (SFO)
Old plane but it got us there. Film choice was limited.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-07-15
4.5 of 5
Seat18F
FromSan Francisco, CA - San Francisco International (SFO)
ToManchester - Manchester (MAN)
Photos
The extra $69 I paid for this seat was well worth it. The only hassle was the signing up. They made me pay before I could see any seats that were available. I moved from a coveted window seat in regular economy to this middle seat in the middle section of 4 seats. With that said, it was surprisingly commodious, and I’m only 5 ft 1 in tall and it felt very spacious to me. The fellow next to me was about 6 ft 2 in but seemed very comfy too. Definitely worth the extra cost; just wish it was easier to obtain!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-07-14
4.5 of 5
Seat47b
FromJohannesburg - Oliver Reginald Tambo International (JNB)
ToLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
The service fantastic and staff friendly we will fly again next year with Virgin Atlantic to London thank you
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-07-12
3 of 5
Seat#NA
FromManchester - Manchester (MAN)
ToAtlanta, GA - Hartsfield-jackson Atlanta International (ATL)
Utterly crap plane, not worthy of Virgin but the skin flints pretend they have a good brand then put you on second hand junkers like this with horrid interiors and cramped seats. Don't bother, fly with someone else
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-06-21
4.5 of 5
Seat9K
FromLondon - London Gatwick (LGW)
ToMontego Bay - Sangster International (MBJ)
I flew upper class with virgin, there was an hours delay without explanation. The cabin crew were lovely and very friendly and attentive. Non stop food drinks and snacks.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-06-14
2.5 of 5
Seat28A
FromLondon - London Gatwick (LGW)
ToBridgetown - Grantley Adams International (BGI)
Appalling, this is not a standard to which you expect of virgin Atlantic. The seats are old and really tatty, the fabric itself looks dirty. The fabric is blue which I assume is from its previous carrier. The IFE was ok, but two different headsets were broken. The seats were all uncomfortable. The aircraft had major problems and we were delayed hours while engineers battled to get us airworthy.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-06-08
4 of 5
SeatV
FromGarwick
ToHavana - Jose Marti Intl (HAV)
Seat wide enough for an old woman with a broad beam and arthritis. Plenty of legroom for a 5’ 4”.person. Staff attentive and helpful most of the time especially on the outward journey. Buggy driver in Gatwick exceptionally helpful on return journey especially as I was in considerable pain. Apologised when foreign passengers were questioned by security holding us up.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-05-29
4 of 5
Seat2D
FromBridgetown - Grantley Adams International (BGI)
ToLondon - London Gatwick (LGW)
Having travelled this route with Virgin quite a few times and always been impressed with their UC product I really wasn't impressed with the old Air Berlin seats. They felt very narrow, the screen was quite a way in front, fixed and was operated by a control unit with a finicky roller pad to highlight selections. One bonus that was nice is the massage facility incorporated in the seat and excellent recline giving more options than the usual virgin UC seats. They are flat bed and just slide into position. The interior is drab and grey and the overall feeling is quite claustrophobic.
Thankfully we were told the interiors are to be refurbed about October time, don;t think I will be travelling with them to Barbados in the A300-200 until then.
Cabin crew didn't have much room either for preparing refreshments.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-05-24
1.5 of 5
Seat34c
FromBOS
ToHeathrow
First time flying Virgin Atlantic, I’ll never fly with this airline again. The entertainment system was ancient and not user friendly, the food was horrible and the seats were very small
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-05-24
4 of 5
Seat80H
FromManchester - Manchester (MAN)
ToOrlando - Orlando International (MCO)
These seats are the best in Economy, I would recommend them every time and try and book them each time I fly !!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes