Virgin Atlantic seat reviews

2018-09-08
4 of 5
Seat14a
FromLondon - London Gatwick (LGW)
ToGrenada
Good seats with plenty of legroom as they are by the door. Overhead luggage space was slightly limited but not a problem as we boarded early and was able to get off quite quickly as well. These ex Berlin air planes are due to be upgraded soon so check the layout before choosing seats in think the upgrade is supposed to be done by Oct 18
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-09-07
4 of 5
Seat22G
FromGatwick
ToBeef Island - Beef Island (EIS)
I enjoyed flying with Virgin Atlantic.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-08-31
2.5 of 5
Seat36K
FromLGW
ToBDI
Okay, to be honest I have flown with Virgin on numerous occasions and must say this flight was a nightmare!
Whilst my husband in 36H could sit with X-tra legroom, I was stuck (literally stuck) sat for over 8hrs at an angle with half of my legroom due to the Slide Box taking up that space!
These seats cost me an extra £240 pounds, there is no mention of even in the plan that legroom is impaired!
Come on Virgin, you can do better than this, let people know if the xtra legroom is not so!
I must admit I am dreading my flight back on Sunday after three and a half weeks in St. Vincent!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-08-29
4 of 5
Seat27b
FromOrlando - Orlando International (MCO)
ToLondon - London Gatwick (LGW)
Good seat, even though it’s next to the main galley. It’s great for getting a quick get away after landing and the proximity to the galley doesn’t really cause any great problem.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-08-15
4.5 of 5
Seat27b
FromLondon - London Gatwick (LGW)
ToOrlando - Orlando International (MCO)
Not a bad seat for economy. Even the proximity to the galley was not an issue for us. Would be happy to have this seat again. It gives the opportunity to get off the aircraft more quickly.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-07-30
3.5 of 5
Seat43H
FromManchester UK
ToOrlando - Orlando International (MCO)
Good seat. Plenty of legroom for myself, at 6”2 didn’t struggle
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-07-27
3.5 of 5
Seat51H
FromLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
ToSan Francisco, CA - San Francisco International (SFO)
Photos
(Airbus A340-600) I chose the extra legroom seat (51H) and it was super! No wall or seat in front of me. The food was mediocre, nothing special. I took the same flight back home and one thing that disappointed me (In Virgin you can choose between 3 maincourses) was that the most delicious food was always finished, I never got to taste want I really wanted (So hurry up with ordering your food). The entertainment was also good but not as good as Lufthansa or Turkish airlinesI will travel with Virgin Atlantic again but I prefer Lufthansa and Turkish Airlines :)
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-07-24
2 of 5
Seat46d
FromBridgetown - Grantley Adams International (BGI)
ToManchester - Manchester (MAN)
Extremely disappointed with these old A330-200 aircraft. Legroom is appalling and the seats are very hard, uncomfortable and tatty. Flown this route on two previous occasions with virgin on 747-400 and A330-300 Aircraft, both provided a considerably enhanced experience in terms of comfort and service. Surely there were better leasing options available for virgin to ensure the usual virgin experience is maintained on alternative aircraft. The food service was also very poor (normally excellent). Get it sorted virgin or customers will start to look elsewhere!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-07-20
3.5 of 5
Seat53A
FromLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
ToBoston - Logan International (BOS)
Photos
These are Economy Delight seats and i’m glad we paid for the extra legroon as it was a godsend for me being able to stretch my legs out and not having my knees squashed up against the seat in front. The biggest letdowns, were the virgin entertainment system, constantly flickering on and off and the choice of meals, not good at all. Virgin do seem to have taken a step backwards over the years, which is a huge shame as we loved travelling with them previously.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-07-19
4.5 of 5
Seat47A
FromLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
ToHong Kong - Hong Kong International (HKG)
47A and 47C Extra leg room seat very spacious. Only minor draw back entertainment box under seat in front. Of window seats
Been in a smaller cabin, the first cabin of economy was less hectic in the aisle.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes