US Airways seat reviews

2011-02-24
3 of 5
Seat 1C
From Guadalajara-Don Miguel Hidalgo y Costilla International(GDL)
To Phoenix-Sky Harbor Intl(PHX)
Never, never, never ever again. Absolutely the least helpful cabin crew I have ever come across as a veteran flyer. Food was satisfactory, but not up to standard of other US air carriers. I'm completely unimpressed by the hard and soft product on US.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2011-01-31
2.5 of 5
Seat 11
From Atlanta
To Los Angeles
Pros: very few- in flight service was above average and food was pretty good.

Cons: many- no in flight entertainment, seat recline is minimal, leg room is somewhat disappointing, check in service was not prompt or attentive. The first class cabin is basically bare bones and leaves much to be desired. An overhaul is badly needed.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2011-01-17
5 of 5
Seat 1d
From Philadelphia
To Fort Myers
I have a disability I need assistance. And I love this aircraft allot and I had excellant service on this aircraft. I hope to fly in this aircraft again
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2011-01-14
4 of 5
Seat #NA
From charlotte
To cancun
Flight left on time, but had air condition break down befor we took off so we were not on it long. So every one had to unload. Yes this was a mess HOWEVER I want you to know, the staff had to find us a new flight they were great. They had over two hundred people to reflight. They were all very helpful and nice doing what ever it took to get every one back on flights. Thing happen and they handeled the best they could.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2010-11-14
1.5 of 5
Seat 29B
From cancun
To Philadelphia-Philadelphia International(PHL)
The most cramped seats I ever sat in. I hurt my back getting in and out several times during the flight. I will look for a new airline with larger seats.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2010-10-13
2.5 of 5
Seat #NA
From Atlanta, GA-Hartsfield-jackson Atlanta International(ATL)
To Indianapolis, IN-Indianapolis International(IND)
Never book seats in front of or behind an Exit Row and never book seats in the last row.
The seat do not recline.
Notice that the Exit Row seats are not id'd?
Wonder why?
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2010-09-23
2 of 5
Seat 13A
From Newark
To Philadelphia
The seat belt in seat 13A is much shorter than other seats on this aircraft. Other seat belts on this plane fit, but not this one.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2010-04-27
3 of 5
Seat 21F
From Philadelphia
To Raleigh/Durham
Flew PHL-RDU on 12/24/09 after visiting family. Flight was full and uneventful, but I was just happy to get home for Christmas.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2010-04-27
3 of 5
Seat 8A
From Raleigh/Durham
To Philadelphia
Flew RDU-PHL on 12/21/09 to visit family. Was originally seated in 8F, but 8A/C were open when the door was closed, so I moved over. Pretty standard service and (typical) surly US PHL based flight attendant.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2010-04-27
3 of 5
Seat 10C
From Seattle
To Philadelphia
Flew SEA-PHL on 6/22/09 for a trip to the Jersey shore. Selected exit row aisle 10C at check-in, and legroom was excellent, but service was mediocre, even for a redeye flight. Was able to stow bags over row 8, which made deplaning much easier, and I was off the plane and down at the regional rail station about 10 minutes after we arrived at the gate, which was nice.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes