US Airways seat reviews

2013-09-21
2.5 of 5
Seat 4A
From Charleville-Charleville(CTL)
To Fletcher-Asheville Regional Airport(AVL)
I left my iPad in the seat pocket in front of 4-A on flight 4518 from Charlotte, NC to Asheville, NC on Thursday, Sept 12, 2013 at 11:15 AM. The plane went to Dayton and Sarasota on the same day. I've called all the airports and US Airways. I've tried to find out where the plane went on the following days. I've tried to find someone to check that seat pocket. The iPad might have fallen down into the pocket. It might still be there.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2013-08-27
3 of 5
Seat 11F
From Philadelphia
To Los Angeles-Los Angeles International(LAX)
The noise on this plane was truly awful. Even with my noise-cancelling earphones the continuous engine noise is very loud. I do not know how many decibles, but I would not be surprised if it is well above 90. Seems that it is worse near the window compared to the aisle. On a prior flight on a similar Airbus plane it was also very very noisy.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2013-08-14
2.5 of 5
Seat 5d
From Charlotte-Charlotte Douglas (CLT)
To San Diego-San Diego International Airport (SAN)
Air travel is just the pits these days, that being said, the seat was pretty good . It was a little narrow but the leg room was decent. Of course being at the balk head you had limited access to store mags or other objects, since you only have a very thin pocket in front of you. Being in the first row you avoid a lot of traffic going by and bumping into you on an aisle seat. There was no entertainment on this 4+ hour trip, food service was non-extent unless you wanted to pay the unreasonable price for not a very good sandwich.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2013-07-05
3 of 5
Seat 12a
From New Bern-Simmons Nott (EWN)
To West Palm Beach-Palm Beach International (PBI)
im a big lady so it was kinda hard to set in the seat and the seat belts are never long enough , but thats on any plane , but they did give me a extra belt.seats ar small and oh very bumpy. But hey i didnt vomit...lol.....overall i would fly again.. The people were very sweet and helpful
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2013-06-16
4 of 5
Seat 7H
From Philadelphia-Philadelphia International (PHL)
To Frankfurt-Frankfurt International Airport (FRA)
Good seat if you can get it. There is no row 6 on this side. The 7GH seats had noticeably more room than the 6A & 6B seats. Note that the bulkhead rows are usually blocked for use by gate agents for "special needs" passengers, so sometimes the USAirways on-line seat map will not include the bulkhead row seats -- so you think you're in the bulk head row until you get on the plane
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2013-05-03
2 of 5
Seat 8D
From Charlotte-Charlotte Douglas (CLT)
To Pittsburgh, PA-Pittsburgh International (PIT)
We flew back Tuesday 4/30/13 from a weeks vacation in Key West (EYW). Last leg from Charlotte (CLT) to Pittsburgh (PIT) was in US Airways Airbus A321, in ROW 8 (seats D&E). As I sat TRAPPED in their CATTLE-CAR seats, I'm thinking next time I'll fly Delta to avoid the US Airways A321 -- never again. WORST SEATS I've ever had in any plane with any airline in 50 years, even going back to DC-3 and Convair (United) prop service. The A321 seatback from Row 7 was so close it was almost brushing my teeth. US Airways smaller Embraer 175 (in/out of Key West) is a much more comfortable plane, and its Brazilian seats are much better made then the Airbus seats. Prior passengers in my non-reclining seat in Row 8 had bent its frame mechanism trying to get more room, as did I.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2013-04-14
4 of 5
Seat #NA
From Madrid-Barajas (MAD)
To Philadelphia-Philadelphia International (PHL)
ON ENTERING AIRCRAFT,TWO MALE MEMBERS OF STAFF CHEWING GUM, ONE WITH MOUTH OPEN, FIRST IMPRESSION WAS NOT GOOD.BUT HAD TWO SEATS IN ROW 27 NEXT TO WINDOW, LARGE 9 INCH SCREEN.NEAR 100 FILMS.GOOD ROOM FOR LEGS. FOOD WAS GOOD. STAFF OK. ONE WAS HAPPY.BETTER SEAT AND SET UP THAN IBERIA BY FAR WITH FLIGHTS TO USA.WOULD DEFINITELY FLY AGAIN ON THIS ROUTE IF PRICE IS RIGHT.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2013-03-25
2 of 5
Seat 13d
From Tampa-Tampa International (TPA)
To Charlotte-Charlotte Douglas (CLT)
Tavel dat july 13,14, 2013 and are a party of 6. We have row 13 seats #a,b,c,d,e,f and I thought we had requested to be able to be seated so we could see out at something at least in front of the wings or just behind with 2 window seats.As per this pic of the aircraft not happening. Sucks but thats what you get when you book aeroplan. We've knoown thing can change but this is our 3rd itenary change we have had to make for incovenience sake.They change up thng andf are not considerte of the times and requests. Not even asking first if its ok or sending an email in advance to accomdate a choise or pick another. We have had to do lots of reconstructing on our own because of it. Making lots of calls and follow ups to the airport, airline,aeroplane. This should be somewhat cut and dry.BUT NOW WE KNOW. NEXT TIME.!!! If we do travel******I think this falls 80% on aeroplan's fault/lap.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2013-01-15
4 of 5
Seat 30F
From TAMPA
To PHILLY
BEST FLIGHT, VERY SMOOTH, HOPE TO FLY IN THIS
PLANE EVERY TIME I FLY. SEAT 30 F.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2013-01-08
3.5 of 5
Seat 16D
From Charlotte
To Rio de Janeiro
Acabamos de chegar de USA, no voo 800, que saiu de Charlotte, os nossos acentos eram o meu, Dantas Pedrita 16D e o do meu marido, 16E.
A minha filha marcou os acentos pela internet. um dos acentos ficaria no corredor, necessitaríamos que fosse assim porque somos idosos, eu 74 e ele 77. Mas, ambos acentos eram no meio e passamos a viagem toda com muito desconforto.Quando a minha filha marcou os acentos tivemos que pagar mais 30 dólares, que de nada adiantou!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes