US Airways seat reviews

2014-03-23
4 of 5
Seat 13A
From Dublin-Dublin (DUB)
To Philadelphia-Philadelphia International (PHL)
Over the wing but still had some good sight lines .
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-02-23
3.5 of 5
Seat #NA
From Philadelphia-Philadelphia International (PHL)
To Denver-Denver International (DEN)
The pitch of the recline of the seats seems almost nonexistent anymore. Legroom and width are not a big issue for us as we are not big people, but it is nice to be able to recline a bit. Middle seat always has the problem of what to do with ones arms.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-02-15
3 of 5
Seat 19F
From Charlotte-Charlotte Douglas (CLT)
To Seattle, WA-Seattle-Tacoma International (SEA)
Good flight. The A320 I was in was the new configuration. The no smoking sign was replaced with a sign that said turn off all electronic devices. I bought some flatbread wrap for a snack but it was just ok. But one problem was that people found the overhead bins were hard the shut, you had to lift the latch and really push it then let go.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-02-14
2.5 of 5
Seat 7C
From Philadelphia-Philadelphia International(PHL)
To Los Angeles-Los Angeles International(LAX)
USAir should stop advertising row 7 as a premium seat or one that someone should pay $89 more to sit it. Row 7 and 8 have at least two inches less legroom than rows 5 and 6. They jam 7 and 8 to get more seats on the plane.

Seat Maestro should change Row 7 to "beware" just like row 8. It is very misleading for this row to be listed otherwise
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-02-13
3 of 5
Seat 25F
From Charlotte-Charlotte Douglas (CLT)
To Seattle, WA-Seattle-Tacoma International (SEA)
The flight was pretty good. This A320 was older configuration so the radios were in the armrests but they did not work, There were no TV's. I was so far in the back I could look out the window towards the back of the plane and see the elevators. One thing that was not too fun was being in very turbulent airspace with a full cup of sprite and a chicken cobb salad that I bought, It actually was not that bad for 5 1/2 hours.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-01-29
3.5 of 5
Seat 17F
From Charlotte-Douglas International (CLT)
To San Diego-San Diego International Airport (SAN)
First time I flew there with US. I bought some cafesnack which was okay. But a loud 6 year old was sitting behind me which was the last thing I needed.
Could have been a bit better.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-01-27
3 of 5
Seat 1F
From Philadelphia-Philadelphia International (PHL)
To Zurich-Zürich-Kloten (ZRH)
Flight departure / arrival were perfect, no issues. Flight crew fantastic. Seats were old and terribly small / uncomfortable. Very little storage space (awful for international flight). Entertainment systems did not work well and were the old fashioned portable kind, where you had to insert into holder by the seat. Food was fine. In general, it was poor at best for an international flight considering it was business class.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-01-25
4.5 of 5
Seat 28A
From Philadelphia-Philadelphia International (PHL)
To Paris-Charles De Gaulle (CDG)
The plane, seat, crew were fine. However, I am appalled that when online before the flight, I could not find a way to change seats because the plan shown (same as at left) didn't indicate which seats were taken and which were still free... That's a service I have used on other flights with other airlines. In the age of instant computer communication and access, I found that ridiculous.
I enjoyed the complimentary wine but the breakfast "muffin" was atrocious...
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2013-11-14
4 of 5
Seat 5F
From Los Angeles-Los Angeles International (LAX)
To Orlando-Orlando International (MCO)
Photos
We flew from LAX to MCO via McCarren in Nevada. We were in seat 5F. I have to say, the seat, service, recline, size, and entertainment were all brilliant except for one thing: Cleanliness. The seat and tray table were REALLY dirty. stained, covered in food leftovers... even a dirty Nappie in my seat pocket.... left crap on my safety card. other from the mess, it was a flight of comfort in the forward economy class cabin. 3/5. Photo is of seat across isle.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2013-10-12
4 of 5
Seat 7F
From Phoenix-Sky Harbor Intl (PHX)
To Philadelphia-Philadelphia International (PHL)
I had a positive experience overall. I had a nice view out of the window and the legroom was unexpectedly spacious. The seats were comfortable and wide enough so I did not feel I was crowding the person beside me. There was no entertainment available and I did not recline my seat (I think it is extremely rude to do this if there is a person behind you), but I rated it as "Good" because the review would not allow me to submit without marking something.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes