US Airways seat reviews

2016-01-19
5 of 5
Seat 3C
From Cancun - Cancún International (CUN)
To Philadelphia - Philadelphia International (PHL)
Very nice plane and seats. Fully lie flat seats, with nice IFE screen and USB port and AC port.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-01-19
4.5 of 5
Seat 3C
From Albany - Albany International (ALB)
To Charlotte - Charlotte Douglas (CLT)
This is a fully reclining seat, provided that the coat rack behind you is not filled. There was ample leg room. The particular aircraft used was very old and worn. There is no IFE on American Airlines/USAirways aircraft of this type yet.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-01-12
2.5 of 5
Seat 4F
From San Francisco, CA - San Francisco International (SFO)
To Los Angeles - Los Angeles International (LAX)
Avión nuevo, los asientos no se reclinan,pero como es un vuelo corto no importa.
El avión estaba mejor de lo que esperabamos.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-01-12
4.5 of 5
Seat 3A
From Madrid - Barajas (MAD)
To Philadelphia - Philadelphia International (PHL)
Bien, los asientos se hacen cama, aunque son de lado y no son tan cómodos como si fueran de frente.
El avión no es nuevo y tarda 9 horas en llegar a Philadelphia.
Pero en general bien.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-01-12
2.5 of 5
Seat 3A
From Philadelphia - Philadelphia International (PHL)
To San Francisco, CA - San Francisco International (SFO)
Un horror de avión, no tenia ninguna pantalla de entretenimiento, los asientos First (priority) no se reclinan, y el vuelo es de 6,15h. Increible que un vuelo largo pongan un avión tan antiguo.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2015-10-01
4 of 5
Seat 25A
From Charlotte-Charlotte Douglas(CLT)
To San Francisco, CA-San Francisco International(SFO)
This is a great seat: behind the trailing edge of the wing, as much room as you'd find in row 11 or 12, and away from the general clatter of the attendants. I am a window seat person. Big shoulders and a desire to sleep make aisle unbearable. This was a full flight and premium seat upgrades were very pricey, so I thought I'd try it and it worked. Same seat R/T. PS: I check luggage on all but 1-2 day gigs. It makes life so much easier, not dragging a suitcase around.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2015-09-18
3.5 of 5
Seat #NA
From Portland, OR-Portland International(PDX)
To Atlanta
On two legs pdx to.phoenix to atlanta Airbus a321. Had 5-6 " ofknee room. Seats 19D and 24D. No complaints.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2015-08-06
3.5 of 5
Seat 23F
From Charlotte-Charlotte Douglas (CLT)
To San Francisco, CA-San Francisco International (SFO)
Photos
Best seat ever. See picture, plenty of leg room and there is storage for your bag under 21F. 23A has same leg room, but no storage under seat "in front" of you. In 23As case it's the lavatory.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2015-07-29
3 of 5
Seat 15E
From Philadelphia-Philadelphia International (PHL)
To Los Angeles-Los Angeles International (LAX)
The seats were leather, but that doesn't prove how bad it is in the A321. They don't really clean the aircraft, so all I got were crumbs on my seat. The power ports were integrated into (some) armrests, and what made it worse was that they were only DC. I can't charge my laptop. I didn't know if I could recline or not, but I tried. I thought it was the guy behind me who blocked it, but I saw it barely reclined a CENTIMETER. Since the flight was operated by AA, we got complimentary drinks but you can only pay for snacks by card. The pitch was also to the bare minimums. My seat partner had to get out of his seat in order for me to use the lavatory. I really didn't want to disturb the person right next to me.
And lastly there was no entertainment on a trans-con flight. Nothing. AA's old 757-200 beats this by a thousand.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2015-07-04
3.5 of 5
Seat 23F
From Phoenix-Sky Harbor Intl (PHX)
To San Francisco, CA-San Francisco International (SFO)
This is an interesting seat. It is classified as an "Emergncy Exit" seat, but the door is forward of the seat, and there is no seat immediately in front of 23F. So the end result is a huge amount of leg room, access to the aisle by using row 22 to cut across, it is also an Emergency Exit row as well, so has extra leg room. This seat has the tray table built into the arm rest, so the seat is narrower than normal economy seats. There is one window, in-line with the shoulders. Unlike most Emergency Exit window seats, this seat was not cold on the legs or feet. No storage in front of you, so you will need a small personal bag, to tuck under the seat at your feet, or put everything up in the overhead luggage bins.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes