US Airways seat reviews

2017-08-12
4.5 of 5
Seat 24c
From PHL
To CDG
Photos
Flew with my children and au pair, seat row 24 in center; very comfortable despite being in center (usually choose window, but wanted us to all sit together). Only one row ahead of us, so didn't feel crowded. We are all on the small size, so seat size was comfortable. Entertainment system was great; kept the kids occupied until they fell asleep. Close enough to toilets to see when they were free, not so close that the smell or a line was a problem. USB ports in arm of seats was great! Arrived with fully charged phones and tablets. Overhead bin was reasonably roomy, didn't struggle to get my slightly-larger-than-regulation carryon in it. Didn't feel like we waited too long to get off plane despite being towards back.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-05-28
4 of 5
Seat 34E
From Philadelphia - Philadelphia International (PHL)
To Manchester - Manchester (MAN)
I fly this route a lot. I like this seat for the overnight flight back to Manchester, the aisle is wider here as there are only 3 seats in the middle and easy access to the toilet and galley ideal for a night flight.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-03-15
3.5 of 5
Seat #NA
From KJGA
To KLGA
This is the plane that flight 1549 that landed in the river.A320.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-03-10
3.5 of 5
Seat 10A
From Charlotte - Charlotte Douglas (CLT)
To San Francisco, CA - San Francisco International (SFO)
Working Man's First Class - in all seriousness you cannot lose with this seat. You get ample legroom as well as the ability to recline an stretch out. The only knock is that the seats are a bit narrower than normal but for the average size passenger (I'm 6'2" 290lbs) I don't think you will have an issue.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-12-28
3 of 5
Seat 5C
From IAH
To Charlotte - Charlotte Douglas (CLT)
Narrow seat; had to use seatbelt extension.

Several indiviuals went forward to use the bathroom while isle was obstructed with food (DRINK SERVICE).

Delay in flight departure (weather) affected the flight's food / drink service.

Seat (5C) equipped with older audio entertaiment jack. Not sure if hardware was functional.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-06-17
1.5 of 5
Seat 19e
From Austin - Austin-bergstrom International (AUS)
To Los Angeles - Los Angeles International (LAX)
This airplane has the worst seating. Your knees are right up to the seat ahead. If the person ahead reclines, there is no place to put a book in order to read it. the seat is right in your face. The tray is split for a reason. It is very difficult to open it all the way for most people. If you are a size 6, it might be okay. There is very little foot room. If you have a heart problem and have to move your legs, good luck. You cannot stand up and the seat has no room to change position.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-04-03
4 of 5
Seat 12E
From Clt
To Boston - Logan International (BOS)
Average size 6' male. No problem with center seat. No IFE. AA needs to rectify thin on the US Airways planes.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-04-03
4 of 5
Seat 12E
From Clt
To Boston - Logan International (BOS)
Average size 6' male. No problem with center seat. No IFE. AA needs to rectify thin on the US Airways planes.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-02-14
4.5 of 5
Seat 2H
From Philadelphia - Philadelphia International (PHL)
To Paris - Charles De Gaulle (CDG)
Business class on the Airbus A330 200 (formerly US Airways, now American) is a little bit of heaven. Each of the 20 seats is a cocoon of comfort, designed to offer lots of privacy, plenty of room, excellent Bose headphones for the abundant video and music selections, and the option of stretching out flat on the fully extended seat. The flight from Philly to Paris is so short there isn't time for much more than a long dinner, a movie, and breakfast, so I never really took advantage of the fully-extended seat for sleeping. There's so much room it can be hard to reach the bins at the front of the "pod" provided for carry on bags, blankets, etc. Meals were more than passable, served by friendly and accommodating flight attendants (I think American acquired some superior staff in the merger with US Airways). Most comfortable and enjoyable trans-Atlantic crossing in a long time. Thumbs up!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-01-25
4 of 5
Seat 8H
From Manchester - Manchester (MAN)
To Philadelphia - Philadelphia International (PHL)
I am 6ft and 250lbs and I found this seat fine. Reasonable leg room and width, though with no one sat next to me it is hard to make an accurate assessment
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes