US Airways seat reviews

2010-02-18
2.5 of 5
Seat5F
FromCharlotte-Charlotte Douglas(CLT)
ToWashington, DC-Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport(DCA)
Seat 5F has a large metal box in the under seat storage area. If you have a large laptop bag (such as a roller laptop bag), you will not be able to fit it in this space. The middle and aisle seats have the right amount of room for this type of bag.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2009-12-12
4.5 of 5
Seat2D
FromChicago-Chicago Ohare Intl(ORD)
ToLas Vegas-Mc Carran Intl(LAS)
1st Class was very comfortable. Very roomy. Great service. This is the 5th time I have made this route and I highly recommend it.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2009-11-22
1.5 of 5
Seat2D
FromGreensboro NC
ToCharlotte NC
Seats 1D/F and 2D/F are facing, which means that one has to interlace one's knees with passengers in the facing seats.
I once saw four pro basketball players in these seats and it looked like spiders mating.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2009-10-11
3.5 of 5
Seat#NA
From
To
worst seats i have ever sat in.. only 5 10 200 lbs and almost needed seatbelt extender... gross dirty.. never again
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2009-06-22
3.5 of 5
Seat1A
FromOrlando
ToPittsburgh
A very enjoybale experience which quite surprised me coming from US Airways. Although 1A is the bulkhead, I still found the pitch quite sufficient, even above average. The seat width was excellent along with the recline. However, the seats were starting to look slightly worn. I believe it is time for a new F class product on US.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2008-07-03
3.5 of 5
Seat27F
FromKLAX
ToKPHL
Had a reasonable flight to Philadelphia for a conference. The engines though, a bit noisy, and that rolls royce buzz. We were, though delayed 25 minutes, for luggage being put on the wrong plane.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2008-03-15
3.5 of 5
Seat31A
FromPhoenix-Sky Harbor Intl(PHX)
ToHonolulu
Seat is a normal coach class seat, but they seem very cramped on long trips. Requires two other peopleto move to access the lavs.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2008-03-11
3.5 of 5
Seat1F
FromPhiladelphia-Philadelphia International(PHL)
ToOttawa-Ottawa Macdonald-Cartier International(YOW)
I'd never taken US before and had heard some of the horror stories. I was pleasantly surprised by the service and the aircraft. The Embraers had just joined the fleet and were spotless. Comfortable leather seats made the flight all the more enjoyable.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes