Turkish Airlines seat reviews

2014-03-27
4 of 5
Seat40j
FromIstanbul
ToBangkok-Suvarnabhumi International (BKK)
good flight and good service
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-02-16
3.5 of 5
Seat09A
FromColombo-Bandaranayake (CMB)
ToIstanbul-Ataturk (IST)
New aircraft , nice service excellant food, huge problem with the seat pitch,
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-02-02
4.5 of 5
Seat4k
FromIstanbul-Ataturk (IST)
ToIzmir-Adnan Menderes (ADB)
I was only flying on a short flight and didn't think I'd be flying on this large plane . The actual flight was amazing and all you can eat food included in the fare . The seat pitch was amazing also.I really enjoyed this flight and I'd fly with them again .
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-01-02
2 of 5
Seat#NA
FromIstanbul-Ataturk (IST)
ToIslamabad-Islamabad International (ISB)
This Aircraft is completely unsuitable for a journey of over 4000km. The seats are very small & the leg room not great even for 5'10 person. Turkish Airlines continue to spend a lot of money on advertising, telling us how great they are, but the reality is somewhat different.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2013-12-07
4.5 of 5
Seat21a
FromIstanbul-Ataturk (IST)
ToIzmir-Adnan Menderes (ADB)
Amazing flight.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2013-10-06
4 of 5
Seat2A
FromBrussels
ToIstanbul
business class sur le A321 est pas mal sauf en ce qui concerne le 'seat recline' ... très très insuffisant .. surtout quand votre vol est long!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2013-08-03
3.5 of 5
Seat23F
FromIstanbul-Ataturk (IST)
ToFrankfurt-Frankfurt International Airport (FRA)
Every seat had a personal screen, you could choose between the route, a camera in the front of the plane and a film which was available in english and turkish. Food and service was good. Legroom was better than in most other airlines.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2013-06-09
4 of 5
Seat#NA
Fromistanbul
ToSao Paulo-Aeroporto Internacional Guarulhos (GRU)
I traveled by this plane 4 times already in economy class and I must say it is quite a big plane. the service is great, I hadnt gotten hungry during the flight and food was delicious. they served many times. what I didnt like about the plane was the space between the seats. I am tiny but I wasnt so comfortable.. maybe the flight lenght was effective on that, dunno.
the thing about flights to sao paulo is that there may be many empty seats. 3 of 4 times I got the empty seat next to me, so I must say that I even had the chance to lay down and sleep like that :) I chose 32K and the seats next to me were empty so it was great. I chose 28D and 28E was empty, gained some more room again. I dont remember the other two.
It has these TVs and I must say I had watched many movies and some series during the flight, didnt sleep at all. It was good
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2013-05-26
4 of 5
Seat15F
FromIstanbul
ToBrussels
Bad windowseat, rather no view. But after 4 flights with Turkish airlines, 4 times a very good service!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2013-04-15
4.5 of 5
Seat#NA
FromBeijing-Beijing Capital Int. (PEK)
ToIstanbul
flew in Premium Economy ( rows 11-20). everything was really good except the seat itself. obviously some old model business class seat - very hard on the bottom. some kind of a metal bar across underneath the seat cover towards the front, which you can feel. had to sit on two pillows all the time. hard to operate the push buttons for the recline and the feet support. the recline on the seat in front of me did not work at all, purser tried as well, but at the end the passenger took another seat. the service in this class is definitely very good, but the seats are not as comfortable as they should be. food is excellent!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes