Turkish Airlines seat reviews

2018-11-04
5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 06B
From Istanbul - Ataturk (IST)
To Berlin - Berlin-tegel / Otto Lilienthal (TXL)
It was great, wonderful and comfortable
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-10-04
4.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 7a
From Istanbul - Ataturk (IST)
To Bangkok - Suvarnabhumi International (BKK)
Good flight, food excellent
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-09-29
4 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 16J
From Pearson's int airport
To Dhaka - Zia International (DAC)
Really I enjoyed with Turkish airlines .
I am a frequent flyer.
I would like to be a mile member of yours AIRLINES. If any opportunity please let me know.
Last June 18 I went to Toronto from DHAKA and back to Dhaka from Toronto. And yesterday I travel from Toronto to DHAKA.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-04-22
4.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 3a
From Istanbul - Ataturk (IST)
To Amsterdam - Amsterdam-Schiphol (AMS)
What a wonderful experience captain gave cabin crew pep talk prior to flight, not necessary as all staff lead by excellent purses treated us like royalty, lovely local flight, lounge not to be missed, people wonderful with many cultures. See you again in three weeks.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-04-03
2 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 28D
From New York - John F Kennedy Intl (JFK)
To Istanbul - Ataturk (IST)
Narrow seats, poor legroom..Service was ok but cabin crew mostly don't speak english enough to help solving problems like how to connect internet on the plane :). Announcements are funny when they were english. Food was ok ( they hand out fancy menus for food and, at the end you have same old "chicken or pasta" options :)) .
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-01-13
3.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 10D
From London - London Heathrow (LHR)
To Accra - Kotoka (ACC)
Service was excellent and meals good except that the freshly baked and very tasty bread was too small.
Take off and landing for both legs were excellent being a retired pilot myself.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-12-12
3 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 13a
From Jakarta - Soekarno-Hatta International (CGK)
To Algiers - Houari Boumediene (ALG)
good... but not so comfortable for economy class. The legroom is too narrow. but the entertainment is good.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-12-02
3 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 26G
From ist
To jfk
Announcements were loud (also too frequent) and annoying while repetitious; no ''welcome to... or time, temperature report on landing. Rough approach to commercial flying/operations. Seat 26G is a tight seat for anyone over 1.9m /6''3'with little leg room; managed a better seat w/ helpful attendant at front of Eco, section. Great service and above average food. Entertainment was VGood to excellent , live TV was great- BBC, CNBC, Sky and other channels. Sameplane on JNB to IST /same day, same review. Best airline in Europe? ...maybe not!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-11-29
5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 2d
From Paris - Charles De Gaulle (CDG)
To Istanbul - Ataturk (IST)
L accueil par le personnel de bord est agréable et nominatif. La prise de commande du repas et boisson est correcte. La cabine est bien disposée. Le choix des divertissements est bien fourni. Le casque dépend des vols. Sur mon second parcours Istanbul Johannesburg le casque était très confortable. L inclinaison du siege permet de dormir sans être replié sur soi.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-11-05
4.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 2D
From Istanbul - Ataturk (IST)
To Atlanta, GA - Hartsfield-jackson Atlanta International (ATL)
A great business class seat, with direct aisle access without disturbing your fellow passenger.
Could be be slightly wider, but this didn't effect me too much.
Controls, easy to use. Crew made up flat bed for sleeping, which I manage 5 hours (unusual for me on a long flight).
I would definitely travel Turkish Airlines business class A330-300 again.
Crew and Service is outstanding!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes