Turkish Airlines seat reviews

2019-10-17
4 of 5

0 Helpful votes
2 Reviews
Seat 2D
From Istanbul - Ataturk (IST)
To Manchester - Manchester (MAN)
Boarding at IST was fairly quick with priority given to Business Class passengers. Welcome drinks were served rather late due to the constant stream of passengers queuing to move to the rear of the aircraft. The seat was quite uneven and I suspect rather old. The cabin service was good with a hot breakfast served shortly after takeoff. The food was good. Towards the end of the <4hr flight I asked for a dental kit but none was available.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-09-24
4.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 7A
From Istanbul
To Johannesburg - Oliver Reginald Tambo International (JNB)
Ausreichend Platz, bequem, Beinfreiheit verbesserungsfähig
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-09-15
4.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 13E
From Paranaque City
To Istanbul - Ataturk (IST)
I had a great experience on board the airplane, food was really great, and experience great service too..
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-09-10
5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 48B
From Dubai - Dubai (DXB)
To Istanbul - Sabiha Gokcen (SAW)
The flight was verry good, the personal was verry polite ( one of them offer me other seat because was few free) they give me earphones and an small package with eyes protection for sleep, ear protection and socks and also ask me frequently if I need something . The ambient temperature was Ok, wasn't necessary the blanket. On the display was a lot of information about fly, movies, cartoons, music and games. I will recommend your company to my friends.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-05-21
4.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 1A
From New York - John F Kennedy Intl (JFK)
To Istanbul - Ataturk (IST)
Flew on TK004 from JFK to IST in Business Class. Food is outstanding. Rest was on par with other airlines (ex. ME3 + Singapore) . Great bang for the buck, if you're looking to fly BC.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-05-19
4 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 52J
From Istanbul - Sabiha Gokcen (SAW)
To Sao Paulo - Aeroporto Internacional Guarulhos (GRU)
VERY GOOD SERVICE, BUT THE AIRCONDITION WAS ON A VERY HIGH TEMPERATURE
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-05-17
5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 3D
From Istanbul - Ataturk (IST)
To Bangkok - Suvarnabhumi International (BKK)
Traveled from ARN earlier today with an A300-200 to IST. Brand new and great experience. Now I’m on TK64 a IST-BKK on A300-300. Still very nice but I think a bit older. But forget about the aircraft....the service, food etc are extraordinary!!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-05-02
1.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 3a
From Istanbul-Ataturk(IST)
To Jeddah - King Abdulaziz International (JED)
The inflight breakfast served in business class was not up to the mark and the seat and leg rest was very uncomfortable .
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-04-19
3.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 29D
From Houston - George Bush Intercontinental (IAH)
To Istanbul - Ataturk (IST)
Legroom was average, quite good. Seat width was a little worse, but not that bad. The food wasn't something extraordinary. Somehow the 29th row was the last to be served the food. On a flight to Houston my seat was in the row 27 and there was no such delay as on the return flight with seat 29D. BTW, the new IST airport is terrible, even if the plane lands on time it taxies sooo sloooooooooowly to the gate that you'll miss your connecting flight if your layover is 1 hour or so. Both times that we flew through the IST we landed on time and then it took us another 30-35 minutes to arrive to the gate and get off the plane. Then you have to run madly all the way from one side of the airport to the other to catch you flight. By the grace of God we made it, but it was a terrible experience.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-04-17
4.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 2a
From Paris - Charles De Gaulle (CDG)
To Istanbul - Ataturk (IST)
Cabin with Business seats, 2 and 2.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes