Turkish Airlines seat reviews

2022-08-24
5 of 5
Seat3A
FromIstanbul - Ataturk (IST)
ToKathmandu - Tribhuvan (KTM)
Photos
Aircraft in good shape and the seat plan was like stated here on the website. As the flight was not fully booked every one traveling alone had no neighbor. Full flat bed a bit short, but ok. The entertainment system is quite far away, newer business classes are better (reverse herringbone) but it was more than ok. Service and catering was excellent again. 1 Gb WiFi in flight for free is also great.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2022-08-23
4 of 5
Seat3A
FromHamburg - Hamburg Airport (HAM)
ToIstanbul - Ataturk (IST)
Photos
Only 7 years old aircraft(A333,in detail: A330-343 / TC-LOF) , seating different to plan here (see photo). Everyting inside looking quite old and a bit chubby. Not sure if the seats were really flatbeds, doubt it. Despite the look and feel of the aircraft, service and food was really good. As we were only 5 people in BC service quality was outstanding.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2022-05-10
4.5 of 5
Seat6B
FromIstanbul
ToHouston - George Bush Intercontinental (IAH)
Fairly comfortable seat with full extension capability for lying flat to the point of extreme with an inverted position (head lower than feet). Seat extension, leg extension, back positioning buttons did not work right or were simply not intuitiive e.g. the leg rest would reverse when the back was reclining which then required extending the leg rest after the back was sent backwards. The head adjustment part did not work so a pillow behind the head was needed to watch the nice sized monitor. Noise cancelling headphones were great but the plug was in a difficult place and there were other controls hidden and out of reach that made no sense or were not working either. Arm rests were not the best for comfort. Overall, a comfortable seat if it weren't for the odd and non functioning controls.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2022-02-25
4.5 of 5
Seat2J
FromPanama City - Tocumen International (PTY)
ToDubai - Dubai (DXB)
Comfortable flight, excellent food and service.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2021-09-26
3.5 of 5
Seat24f
FromIstanbul - Ataturk (IST)
ToIzmir - Adnan Menderes (ADB)
Seat 24Fis an emergency seat where the FA sits facing you. The leg room is phenomenal. There is a recline, albeit limited to what the economy cabin offers. On the other hand there are a few negative points: no window (not even a small hole to peep out of) the door panel is angled very close to your head; TV and tray are in the seat rest - this makes for a narrower seat. The usual rule about no under seat storage in the emergency row also applies. In summary: a good seat for short haul if your priority is leg room
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2020-08-24
4.5 of 5
SeatA
FromLondon Heathrow
ToIstanbul - Ataturk (IST)
I was pleasantly surprised with this business seat. The seats are 2 abreast though I was on my own on the window seat due to social distancing. It was comfortable and had an excellent recline if needed. The legroom was enormous though I am not that tall there was lots of room if you are a six foot plus in height. The audio and screen was easy to navigate and though the content was a little dated It was adequate for the journey. The lunch came boxed and well presented and a variety of foods and a good beer or wine to enjoy with the lunch, staff were attentive and new what they were doing. I would have liked a drink whilst waiting on the tarmac for take off, but no one offered, still it was a good flight and the captain and staff and safety measures were all in place and informative. It was good value for the price paid.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2020-02-04
5 of 5
Seat#NA
FromAtlanta, GA - Hartsfield-jackson Atlanta International (ATL)
ToIstanbul
Looking forward to a great time on board Turkish airlines
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-12-07
1 of 5
Seat#NA
FromBirmingham - Birmingham International Airport (BHX)
ToMumbai - Chhatrapati Shivaji International (BOM)
This was the most horrible service I,v ever had on a plane, I,m disabled and requested a porter, who totally forgot about me for a start off with they have NO CLUE as to what there doing, The Airplane was small, the Aircon did not work at all. They should just pack up, instead of just messing people around like that.
In Istanbul its just as worse, None of them have any idea of what there doing
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-10-17
4 of 5
Seat2D
FromIstanbul - Ataturk (IST)
ToManchester - Manchester (MAN)
Boarding at IST was fairly quick with priority given to Business Class passengers. Welcome drinks were served rather late due to the constant stream of passengers queuing to move to the rear of the aircraft. The seat was quite uneven and I suspect rather old. The cabin service was good with a hot breakfast served shortly after takeoff. The food was good. Towards the end of the <4hr flight I asked for a dental kit but none was available.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-09-24
4.5 of 5
Seat7A
FromIstanbul
ToJohannesburg - Oliver Reginald Tambo International (JNB)
Ausreichend Platz, bequem, Beinfreiheit verbesserungsfähig
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes