Turkish Airlines seat reviews

2020-08-24
4.5 of 5
Seat A
From London Heathrow
To Istanbul - Ataturk (IST)
I was pleasantly surprised with this business seat. The seats are 2 abreast though I was on my own on the window seat due to social distancing. It was comfortable and had an excellent recline if needed. The legroom was enormous though I am not that tall there was lots of room if you are a six foot plus in height. The audio and screen was easy to navigate and though the content was a little dated It was adequate for the journey. The lunch came boxed and well presented and a variety of foods and a good beer or wine to enjoy with the lunch, staff were attentive and new what they were doing. I would have liked a drink whilst waiting on the tarmac for take off, but no one offered, still it was a good flight and the captain and staff and safety measures were all in place and informative. It was good value for the price paid.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2020-02-04
5 of 5
Seat #NA
From Atlanta, GA - Hartsfield-jackson Atlanta International (ATL)
To Istanbul
Looking forward to a great time on board Turkish airlines
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-12-07
1 of 5
Seat #NA
From Birmingham - Birmingham International Airport (BHX)
To Mumbai - Chhatrapati Shivaji International (BOM)
This was the most horrible service I,v ever had on a plane, I,m disabled and requested a porter, who totally forgot about me for a start off with they have NO CLUE as to what there doing, The Airplane was small, the Aircon did not work at all. They should just pack up, instead of just messing people around like that.
In Istanbul its just as worse, None of them have any idea of what there doing
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-10-17
4 of 5
Seat 2D
From Istanbul - Ataturk (IST)
To Manchester - Manchester (MAN)
Boarding at IST was fairly quick with priority given to Business Class passengers. Welcome drinks were served rather late due to the constant stream of passengers queuing to move to the rear of the aircraft. The seat was quite uneven and I suspect rather old. The cabin service was good with a hot breakfast served shortly after takeoff. The food was good. Towards the end of the <4hr flight I asked for a dental kit but none was available.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-09-24
4.5 of 5
Seat 7A
From Istanbul
To Johannesburg - Oliver Reginald Tambo International (JNB)
Ausreichend Platz, bequem, Beinfreiheit verbesserungsfähig
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-09-15
4.5 of 5
Seat 13E
From Paranaque City
To Istanbul - Ataturk (IST)
I had a great experience on board the airplane, food was really great, and experience great service too..
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-09-10
5 of 5
Seat 48B
From Dubai - Dubai (DXB)
To Istanbul - Sabiha Gokcen (SAW)
The flight was verry good, the personal was verry polite ( one of them offer me other seat because was few free) they give me earphones and an small package with eyes protection for sleep, ear protection and socks and also ask me frequently if I need something . The ambient temperature was Ok, wasn't necessary the blanket. On the display was a lot of information about fly, movies, cartoons, music and games. I will recommend your company to my friends.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-05-21
4.5 of 5
Seat 1A
From New York - John F Kennedy Intl (JFK)
To Istanbul - Ataturk (IST)
Flew on TK004 from JFK to IST in Business Class. Food is outstanding. Rest was on par with other airlines (ex. ME3 + Singapore) . Great bang for the buck, if you're looking to fly BC.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-05-19
4 of 5
Seat 52J
From Istanbul - Sabiha Gokcen (SAW)
To Sao Paulo - Aeroporto Internacional Guarulhos (GRU)
VERY GOOD SERVICE, BUT THE AIRCONDITION WAS ON A VERY HIGH TEMPERATURE
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-05-17
5 of 5
Seat 3D
From Istanbul - Ataturk (IST)
To Bangkok - Suvarnabhumi International (BKK)
Traveled from ARN earlier today with an A300-200 to IST. Brand new and great experience. Now I’m on TK64 a IST-BKK on A300-300. Still very nice but I think a bit older. But forget about the aircraft....the service, food etc are extraordinary!!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes