Turkish Airlines seat reviews

2019-09-15
4.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat13E
FromParanaque City
ToIstanbul - Ataturk (IST)
I had a great experience on board the airplane, food was really great, and experience great service too..
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-09-10
5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat48B
FromDubai - Dubai (DXB)
ToIstanbul - Sabiha Gokcen (SAW)
The flight was verry good, the personal was verry polite ( one of them offer me other seat because was few free) they give me earphones and an small package with eyes protection for sleep, ear protection and socks and also ask me frequently if I need something . The ambient temperature was Ok, wasn't necessary the blanket. On the display was a lot of information about fly, movies, cartoons, music and games. I will recommend your company to my friends.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-05-21
4.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat1A
FromNew York - John F Kennedy Intl (JFK)
ToIstanbul - Ataturk (IST)
Flew on TK004 from JFK to IST in Business Class. Food is outstanding. Rest was on par with other airlines (ex. ME3 + Singapore) . Great bang for the buck, if you're looking to fly BC.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-05-19
4 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat52J
FromIstanbul - Sabiha Gokcen (SAW)
ToSao Paulo - Aeroporto Internacional Guarulhos (GRU)
VERY GOOD SERVICE, BUT THE AIRCONDITION WAS ON A VERY HIGH TEMPERATURE
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-05-17
5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat3D
FromIstanbul - Ataturk (IST)
ToBangkok - Suvarnabhumi International (BKK)
Traveled from ARN earlier today with an A300-200 to IST. Brand new and great experience. Now I’m on TK64 a IST-BKK on A300-300. Still very nice but I think a bit older. But forget about the aircraft....the service, food etc are extraordinary!!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-05-02
1.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat3a
FromIstanbul-Ataturk(IST)
ToJeddah - King Abdulaziz International (JED)
The inflight breakfast served in business class was not up to the mark and the seat and leg rest was very uncomfortable .
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-04-19
3.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat29D
FromHouston - George Bush Intercontinental (IAH)
ToIstanbul - Ataturk (IST)
Legroom was average, quite good. Seat width was a little worse, but not that bad. The food wasn't something extraordinary. Somehow the 29th row was the last to be served the food. On a flight to Houston my seat was in the row 27 and there was no such delay as on the return flight with seat 29D. BTW, the new IST airport is terrible, even if the plane lands on time it taxies sooo sloooooooooowly to the gate that you'll miss your connecting flight if your layover is 1 hour or so. Both times that we flew through the IST we landed on time and then it took us another 30-35 minutes to arrive to the gate and get off the plane. Then you have to run madly all the way from one side of the airport to the other to catch you flight. By the grace of God we made it, but it was a terrible experience.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-04-17
4.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat2a
FromParis - Charles De Gaulle (CDG)
ToIstanbul - Ataturk (IST)
Cabin with Business seats, 2 and 2.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-03-29
3 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seatd
FromNew Delhi - Indira Gandhi Intl (DEL)
ToZanzibar - Kisauni (ZNZ)
My flight from Delhi to Istanbul was good, though it was big aircraft, fully occupied but all the crew managed boarding nicely & service was good.
"While on other hand the connecting flight -TK0567 from Istanbul to Zanzibar was almost empty and the cabin crew seems not interested to serve the passengers. During meal, requested for second helping for the drink *two time* but they didn't do anything except saying 'sure', finally asked for water and see again no one bothered." (I didn't expect this kind of experience from Turkish Airlines)
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-01-09
3 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat23G
FromSKG
ToNRT
you need to update the seat map for the TK B777 300R because it's not the same thing they show in their own website. It's not helpful.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes