SunExpress seat reviews

2019-09-04
5 of 5
Seat18D
FromBerlin tegel
ToAntalya - Antalya (AYT)
Wir fliegen regelmäßig mit sun Express. Wir sind zufrieden. Wir buchen XL leg Sitze für 20 Euro. Im Verhältnis zu anderen Airlines ist das günstig. Gepäck ist ebenfalls inklusive. Der Grundpreis ist ebenfalls akzeptabel. Wir hatten auch schon Verspätungen, diese wurden aber meist aufgeholt. Bisher waren alle Flüge sehr angenehm. Boardprogramm über wlan sunexpress auch super. Wir sind zufrieden, in Bezug auf Preis-Leistung. Und die Beinfreiheit ist super auf den xl leg Sitzen. Check in auch immer unproblematisch gewesen.
Sicher zahlt man für Getränke und Mahlzeiten, aber wo denn nicht heutzutage? Es sei denn, man zahlt für sein Flugticket das 3- fache....da habe ich dann aber immer noch gespart, wenn ich einen Kaffee oder ein Wasser an Board kaufe.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-04-22
3.5 of 5
Seat4C
FromAmsterdam - Amsterdam-Schiphol (AMS)
ToIzmir - Adnan Menderes (ADB)
Pleasantly surprised with more legroom than normal in economy!
The kids were entertained by a nice sticker paper handed out by flight attendants
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-04-01
3 of 5
Seat2F
FromRome - Leonardo da Vinci International (FCO)
ToFrankfurt - Frankfurt International Airport (FRA)
Although it was an LH flight, it was operated by SunExpress. The only LH-related experience was the in-flight LH business meal. Other than that, the plane, crew, and cabin quality were that of a low-cost carrier. Looking behind at rows 3, 4 etc. one can see almost no legroom. One positive was that the crew turned back economy passengers from using the front / business lavatory. Beware when you book, as you may end up paying LH prices for a subpar low-cost carrier experience. I would avoid SunExpress going forward.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-01-02
1 of 5
Seat5D
FromHamburg - Hamburg Airport (HAM)
ToAntalya
I couldn’t sit next to my wife, she had another isle seat.
Why don’t you just let the people choose the seats themselves??
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-01-02
1 of 5
Seat5C
FromHamburg - Hamburg Airport (HAM)
ToAntalya - Antalya (AYT)
You placed me on an isle seat and my husband as well. We couldn’t sit together though I’m very much afraid of flying. I was alone. It was a horrible flight. Why don’t you just let the people choose their seats themselves??
I’ll never choose SunExpress again.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-11-01
2 of 5
Seat1c
FromAmsterdam - Amsterdam-Schiphol (AMS)
ToIzmir - Adnan Menderes (ADB)
The flight was smoothly executed, ecactly on schedule. It is a budget airline, in this I felt the experience hardly differed from any other budget airline. Although: lugage allowance is 30 kg (where often it is 20) and there is no moaning about an extra carry-on item (unlike Easyjet for instance). I bought extra legroom, and in seat 1C I could indeed stretch my legs. There is no overhead locker (it is in use for stuff of the airline). 1A, 1B, 2E, 2D, 2F also offer extra space, enough for most adults, I think. You can even decide while on the flight to buy such a seat, this is cheaper than buying online beforehand.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-09-24
2.5 of 5
Seat1c
FromFrankfurt - Frankfurt International Airport (FRA)
ToAntalya - Antalya (AYT)
I can confirm the information provided by Kurt kotoaga is correct

If you are going to pay for extra leg room
2 F E D are the best

For regular seat selection choose 2 A B C

Screaming kids are at the back. Lol
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-09-04
2 of 5
Seat3a
FromFrankfurt - Frankfurt International Airport (FRA)
ToPuerto del Rosario - Fuerteventura (FUE)
Das Flugzeug war in einem wenig ansprechenden Zustand. Die Tische waren verdreckt.
An einigen Sitzen fehlten die Armlehnen.
Die hierdurch entstandenen- zum Teil scharfkantigen -verbleibenden Halterungen wurden mit Gewebeband überklebt.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-12-23
3.5 of 5
Seat2F
FromFrankfurt - Frankfurt International Airport (FRA)
ToAgadir - Agadir Almassira (AGA)
Much leg room, but right seats

Sun Premium meal was ecellent
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-09-23
1 of 5
Seat5C
FromMunich - Franz Josef Strauss (MUC)
ToIzmir - Adnan Menderes (ADB)
Absolutely the worst airline I've ever flown. Leg room is non-existent... don't worry about the person in front of you leaning back since they can't without crushing your knees. No complementary services whatsoever. I'm frankly surprised they haven't made the lavatory coin operated.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes