Qatar Airways seat reviews

2018-10-21
4.5 of 5
Seat48D
FromQueenstown - Queenstown (ZQN)
ToVantaa - Helsinki-vantaa (HEL)
48D is a problem, because it is right beside the toilets, so evertime anyone uses it, you hear the flush. It keeps you awake and is quite intursive. Other seats I have had in this plane have been much better. The service is outstandingly good. I will fly with Qatar again.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-10-18
4.5 of 5
Seat68D
FromDoha - Doha (DOH)
ToSydney - Kingsford Smith (SYD)
Quiet plane, seat as comfortable as can be in economy class, more leg room than other carriers. Great staff, very helpful and attentive.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-10-13
5 of 5
Seat22A
FromHouston - George Bush Intercontinental (IAH)
ToDoha - Doha (DOH)
The travelling is found good. But we felt during the journey, whether we can catch another flight of QR500 to reach to Hyderabad.

But we reached safely to catch the flight and reached to Hyderabad safely.
Thank you very much
Y. Satyanarayana
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-09-16
3.5 of 5
Seat51D
FromMel
ToDoh
Good flight and crew very helpful. Seats comfortable and being 6’ / 180cm found it had plenty of legroom. Meals satisfactory and hot. Doha airport a pleasure to use but Munich airport very dated and slow to get bags.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-08-16
4 of 5
Seat51J
FromSydney - Kingsford Smith (SYD)
ToDoha - Doha (DOH)
My husband &I were travelling to Cyprus to visit family our seats were comfortable the nice young girl sitting next to me changed her seat so i was able to move over I was able to have a nice nights sleep.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-08-04
4.5 of 5
Seat63D
FromMelbourne - Tullamarine (MEL)
ToDoha - Doha (DOH)
I am very happy with qatar. I highly recommend this airline. The seat has extra legroom which is good. I was traveling with my two kids and the staff was very helpful.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-07-23
4.5 of 5
Seat25B
FromPerth - Perth International (PER)
ToDoha - Doha (DOH)
Great economy class seat with plenty of leg room and comfort. Located upstairs on A380 next to lounge bar. Good audio and TV facilities with excellent access to rear toilets.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-07-20
4 of 5
Seat26K
FromLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
ToDoha - Doha (DOH)
It is my first time flying Qatar but I have flown on the other two ME3 airlines. I find the seats have a more legroom compared to the other ME3 airlines. This is a welcomed plus, particularly on full flights where stretching sideways are limited. The facilities and services are comparable. I also particularly enjoy the clever use of art pieces to break to monotony of the cabin decor. Well done !!!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-07-20
5 of 5
Seat2F
FromUtapao - Utapao (UTP)
ToManchester - Manchester (MAN)
Photos
Qatar Airways Flight QR 986
Utapao is only 30 Minutes from Pattaya, quick easy and painless.
Private taxi only 700 Baht
Small and quiet Airport (it was at 7.30 am anyway) Qatar Airways changed the Aircraft for this flight after I booked, from a Dreamliner to an Airbus A319LR Much Smaller aircraft in comparison.
You can only enter to departure area 90 minutes before the flight.
Immigration was very slow with only 1 office in the booth, and he was not the fastest guy in the world !!!
Very small departure area with only a couple of outlets selling very little.
Utapao also has no Business Class Lounge, instead they gave us a $25 voucher to use in Doha Duty Free.
I wanted to buy some cigarettes to take home, but nowhere to buy !!!
Looking around the small area there was a Thailand Duty Free Collection Point, so I assume you can buy this stuff in a different part of the Airport BEFORE you pass Immigration .... Hmmmm this info is not displayed anywhere.
There is no direct boarding facility, so you are bused to the Aircraft (bet that is fun when it is howling down)

Aircraft as I suspected is very basic compared to their Dreamliner with only 8 Business Class Seats

In hindsight I can see why they downgraded the aircraft, it was maybe at 20% capacity, and that is on the A319LR, a Dreamliner would have been empty !!!!!

To be fair both the Aircraft ,service and seats were much better than i anticipated, nice little pods, very close to lie flat seats, Food and Entertainment very good, all in all i was very happy with this flight :)
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-07-20
4 of 5
Seat52h
FromBangkok - Suvarnabhumi International (BKK)
ToDoha - Doha (DOH)
My first time flying with A-380 . Everything was O.K. but my seat had a problem with seat reclining adjusment . during my flight from Bangkok to Doha , whenever i wanted to press the button to adjust it , it did not worked properly , neither reclined backward nor to upright position properly . irrespective of this negligible problem , it was a lovely flight in a lovely plane.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes