Qatar Airways seat reviews

2019-03-30
5 of 5
Seat1A
FromMelbourne - Tullamarine (MEL)
ToDoha - Doha (DOH)
Photos
I had booked business class for this trip to the UK but was pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to first class on checking in and I didn't even ask for it. Seat 1A is the very first seat on the top deck of the A380 on the left hand side of the aircraft. The bathroom is just through a curtain and is seriously the largest bathroom I have ever encountered on any aircraft. The facilities overall were faultless and the a la carte menu to die for. Easily the most comfortable and widest seat I've come across in the sky. The entertainment system has so much choice it would take half a lifetime to watch all of it. The only criticism I could make is that the hand held control was very slow to respond and the touch screen too far away to use but hey, that just goes to show how much space you get in this luxurious seat! 5 stars all round.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-03-30
4 of 5
Seat3a
FromBarcelona - El Prat De Llobregat (BCN)
ToDoha - Doha (DOH)
This QATAR flight uses a LATAM A350 in 2-2-2 configuration. The aircraft can’t cope with that layout on long flights. This is in contrast to the 1-2-1 displayed when I checked in and booked my seat - something rather odd here that the aircraft configuration offered on checking in just a few hours earlier doesn’t match the a350 I thought I was checking in for.

It’s a bloody awful layout as the beds are so wide at the foot to need to twist you ankle to get your food between the seats to get our, or in the end you just stand on the seat and lead over your sleeping Neighbour.

Food was fine but you think the staff are goin to drop everything in your lap as the lean over to try to serve you. Avoid window seats in this LATAM aircraft.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-03-25
5 of 5
Seat3K
FromDoha - Doha (DOH)
ToBangkok - Suvarnabhumi International (BKK)
Photos
Very comfortable seat , with pleanty of space and whell designed. Good storage , spacious cabin. Usial excellent Qatar service , superb staff.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-03-20
5 of 5
Seat1E
FromDoha - Doha (DOH)
ToParis - Charles De Gaulle (CDG)
This is a spacious seat with overhead locker opposite instead of above allowing quick access upon departure. It is beside air hostess meal preparation area and the toilets directly behind pilot cabin but it was very quiet and I slept for six hours comfortably . Well done Qatar
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-03-15
4.5 of 5
Seat17K
FromIslamabad - Islamabad International (ISB)
ToDoha - Doha (DOH)
A350 is definitely the quietest plane.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-03-12
4.5 of 5
Seat22E
FromLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
ToDoha - Doha (DOH)
I upgraded myself from economy to business class from seat 32 to 22E. Being close to the lavatory, you can hear the toilet flush. service was excellent and entertainment was superb. The seat is close by the lounge which was very comfortable and I think its a plus for long flights. I will always fly Qatar airways.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-03-11
5 of 5
Seat17A
FromSingapore
ToSingapore
Awesome seat great leg room, superb service, great food. We actually arrived 30 mins earlier!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-03-08
5 of 5
Seat6G
FromSingapore - Changi (SIN)
ToDoha - Doha (DOH)
Very comfortable journey. The seats, which converted easily into a flat bed, were so roomy and you could close the partitions to give complete privacy. The service, as with all Qatar flights, was excellent as was the menu and quality of food. It was more like spending a night in a comfortable hotel than flying.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-03-03
5 of 5
Seat41c
FromManchester
ToSydney - Kingsford Smith (SYD)
First time I've flown with Qatar very impressed very good flight attendants nothing too much trouble very helpful seat excellent
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-02-12
4 of 5
Seat2e
FromBoston Logan
ToPerth - Perth International (PER)
Excellent service on both trips
Nice aircraft and wonderful lounge at Doha.
Checkin at Logan was 4 hours before flight but as I got there 6 hours early there was no where to leave bags or checkin earlier so had to stand for 2 hours
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes