Qatar Airways seat reviews

2019-05-24
5 of 5
Seat11e
FromDoha - Doha (DOH)
ToHeathrow
Photos
Great seats , second row back near gallery so quick service, same with toilets. Comfortable, easy to use , would fly Qatar again staff awesome , the bar is great , can stay down there for ages
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-05-16
4 of 5
Seat31b
FromMelbourne - Melbourne International Airport (MLB)
ToDoha - Doha (DOH)
Very nice airline staff extremely friendly and professional. economy seat quite spacious and the food lively.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-05-09
4 of 5
Seat2D
FromADL
ToDoha - Doha (DOH)
Checkin-good, aircraft newish, service just OK however encountered technical issues with screen which the staff were unable to rectify. Essentially it did not function - many, many resets but a 12+ hour flight with no entertainment. Paid top $ for Business Class and expected some feedback to my complaint / credit - nothing. Take the cash and don't give a followup etc. Not the flight staff who did what they could - just the airline who I am not happy with.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-05-02
4.5 of 5
Seat3A
FromPerth - Perth International (PER)
ToGatwick
The seat was comfortable the staff were exceptional constantly checking if I wanted anything. Most impressive was the food which I can only describe as fantastic!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-05-01
5 of 5
Seat3A
FromVienna - Schwechat International (VIE)
ToMelbourne - Tullamarine (MEL)
Fantastic Service
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-04-25
4 of 5
Seat45D
FromSydney - Kingsford Smith (SYD)
ToDoha - Doha (DOH)
A BIG thank you to the service manager and cabin crew who assisted with my unwell mother early in the flight.
Thank you for the patience of the staff as we kept bumping the lights and call button on.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-04-18
4.5 of 5
Seat2K
FromCape Town - Cape Town International (CPT)
ToDoha - Doha (DOH)
This was the first time that I flew in the A350-900. The cabin was clean and gave the impression of spaciousness. The flight was smooth and with relatively low noise. The pressurization system worked very well with little problems with ear pressure. Cabin crew were attentive and the food was well presented. I did not like the salt and pepper grinders which I found too small for me to effectively grip and twist. Of more concern was the positioning of the food tray which extended to a point about 40cm away from me. This meant having to lean forward in the seat in order to eat. Eventually I tired of this and placed a folded blanket behind my back. But, overall an enjoyable flight.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-04-17
4 of 5
Seat18C
FromBirmingham - Birmingham International Airport (BHX)
ToSydney - Kingsford Smith (SYD)
Thank you for a very comfortable flight. This was my first time flying on my own, your staff were excellent, nothing was too much trouble. I had booked to be met at Doha and to be assisted with getting to my connected flight. Your young lady was so helpful taking all the stress off me. I would highly recommend this service. The food was good with a nice menu to choose from. Liquid refreshment was plentiful with a wide choice to choose from. My only complaint would be the lack of toilets. It would be good if there could be a separate wash room for people who want to shave, apply makeup etc. You know you are in for a long wait when you see people waiting and they have their large toilet bags with them. This is the second time I have flown with Qatar and it will not be the last. Your staff make what could be stressful and uncomfortable very pleasant indeed. I thank you for your kind attention
Regards. Mrs Anne Sutton
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-04-03
5 of 5
Seat5E
FromLondon - London Gatwick (LGW)
ToDoha - Doha (DOH)
A well designed business class area. Good, friendly staff. Comfortable seating, with full reclining bed a real bonus. Entertainment system OK, although routing on handheld device a bit quirky. Choice of films and music reasonable. although more under "classic" heading would have been welcome. Food and beverages very good. Good selection of wines, but from a personal standpoint would have welcomed a slightly larger range of whiskies (my own preference is for Islay malts). Only main issue on this flight (and not on the return journey from Doha to London on 2 April) was a group of passengers mingling in the open area behind row 5 who were drinking more than other business class passengers and were becoming louder as the flight progressed. Fortunately it was a daytime flight (2.00pm departure from Gatwick) and the noise reducing headphones proved a real blessing in diminishing the sense of intrusion, but some passengers were trying to sleep and the noise was detrimental to this. Staff tried their best to mitigate the intrusion but the group seemed determined to be noisy.
Procedures for both boarding and disembarking were very smooth and we were able to transfer to our ongoing flight with ease.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-04-01
5 of 5
Seat5A
FromDoha - Doha (DOH)
ToOslo - Oslo - Gardermoen Airport (GEN)
Seated in business class in a QSuite seat. Seat 5a is a rear facing window seat.

Very comfortable seat as usual with Qatar Airways. It was a little disconcerting at first to be seated facing backwards but you soon adjust to this. You just need to be aware you need to make sure everything is packed away for landing or to all slides forwards to you on landing. Seems to have a little less at seat storage than on the Qatar Boeing Dreamliner seat layout, but maybe I am wrong.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes