Qatar Airways seat reviews

2020-02-14
4.5 of 5
Seat4k
FromDoha - Doha (DOH)
ToPhuket - Phuket International (HKT)
Qatar The best Airways , shure
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2020-01-30
5 of 5
Seat3e
FromLos Angeles - Los Angeles International (LAX)
ToDoha - Doha (DOH)
On Qatar’s qsuite business class for 16hr flight from Lax to Doha.
The flight went by in no time. The seats turned into full sleepers.
The food and the crew made it a very special flight.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2020-01-24
4 of 5
Seat44F
FromDoha - Doha (DOH)
ToLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
The seats are comfortable with enough leg room and has wings on head rest, the crew were very polite and helpful, to be honest I did not like the food and online entertainment compared with Emirates but the seats were better then Emirates, through out the flights the toilets were always clean, the plane noise was quite and we enjoyed the flight.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2020-01-22
4.5 of 5
Seat18F
FromGothenburg - Landvetter (GOT)
ToDoha - Doha (DOH)
It was realy nice to fly this time. I am tall, 198 cm and use to have to little space when I fly, but this was a good trip. The food was good and service was great.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2020-01-15
4.5 of 5
Seat2F
FromDoha - Doha (DOH)
ToBangkok - Suvarnabhumi International (BKK)
Old style aircraft B777-300ER. Old style Business class seats had lots of leg room comparing to the single aisle and Qsuite, these seats proved to have more leg room. It is always a fantastic experience flying with Qatar.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2020-01-11
5 of 5
Seat2K
FromEdinburgh
ToDoha - Doha (DOH)
I travelled business class for the first time and was more than happy with the experience. Plenty of room in the pod, with lots of variations for seat adjustments. The seat went down to a bed which was completely flat. Food was ‘al a carte’ with several choices and you could choose when to eat. Excellent choice of beverages and alcohol including several wines. Very attentive cabin crew. The only minor down side to this pod was when anyone was waiting for the toilet they could look into the pod which could impact on your privacy. But overall this was a small issue in a very positive experience.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-12-23
4.5 of 5
Seat3E
FromDoha - Doha (DOH)
ToNew York - John F Kennedy Intl (JFK)
Impressed. I had read a lot about this product. What I actually experienced in terms of sheer comfort exceeded my expectations. Entertainment selection not so good
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-12-17
5 of 5
Seat3a
FromOslo - Oslo Airport, Gardermoen (OSL)
ToSingapore - Changi (SIN)
Fantastic experience
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-12-17
4.5 of 5
Seat2k
FromOslo - Oslo Airport, Gardermoen (OSL)
ToSingapore - Changi (SIN)
absolute fantastic seat and service went above and beyond
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-12-07
4 of 5
Seat42D
FromLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
ToDoha - Doha (DOH)
My wife and I travelled with Quatar for the first time between London Heathrow and Doha, the first and longest leg of our journey to India.
I was generally happy with the flight experience and on the whole found the cabin crew to be helpful, courteous, very well presented and professional. Unfortunately I discovered shortly after take off that the entertainment unit for my seat position was not functioning. I brought this to the attention of members of the crew on two or three occasions, trying hard not to do so when crew were distributing meals and drinks. My wife also mentioned the issue on my behalf to crew one time further. I believe on each occasion crew undertook to reset the unit remotely which I'm sure they did however they did not return to check that the reset was successful which of course it was not. I anticipate that operation of the unit was not identified during checks in between flights otherwise crew would have been aware and reassigned the seat (there seemed to be plenty vacant) or at least have mentioned the shortcoming, I would have thought. In the end I figured that the crew were unable to deal with the issue, however I think you'll agree that someone should have come back to explain, and by current standards, this is a long journey to be without entertainment. I am sure that for an airline such as Quatar this can only be an unfortunate blip in an otherwise very classy operation. Note that my wife disagrees, her view being that the crew did not seem as available throughout the flight as she experienced on a long haul flight with another top carrier earlier this year. We are returning to the UK on 10th December and I hope the flight will be memorable for the excellent service rather than any problems and that I'll be in a position to award 5 stars for service and entertainment as well as the other categories. If you require further information regarding this issue my email address is: 2014anthony.richards@gmail.com.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes