Qatar Airways seat reviews

2014-08-06
4.5 of 5
Seat15k
FromIslamabad-Islamabad International (ISB)
ToDoha-Doha (DOH)
Seat was comfortable seat width & recline was very reasonable and there seemed to be more legroom than many another airline I've flown on - a very pleasant and comfortable experience..........only short coming was that the arm rests do not fully push back flush with the seat backs when one needs to convert the 3 seats into a 'bed'. IFE was excellent; I had pre-ordered no-sodium meals and got a very good serving for breakfast according to my requirements as did my wife in seat 15h & we were both addressed by the cabin crew by name which was a very nice personal touch in their overall excellent cabin service.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2013-12-01
5 of 5
Seat39A
FromDoha-Doha (DOH)
ToBangkok-Suvarnabhumi International (BKK)
This plane is not bad. On the way to bangkok, an off duty qatar airways stewardess was sitting next to me. She advised me to use the ear plugs provided to cut out some noise from a baby. I enjoyed the flight and this plane. Will be flying again. really good entertainment system too.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2013-09-25
3.5 of 5
Seat3F
FromDoha-Doha (DOH)
ToDenpasar, Bali-Ngurah Rai International (DPS)
Incontestablement, il existe une très grande différence de confort entre l'aménagment de l'A340-600 et celui du 777 300-ER. Dans ce dernier, la première partie de la cabine ne compte que quatre rangées de six sièges et cela donne un sentiment de grande privacy. Le fauteuil est d'un usage très simple et se met facilement en position parfaitement plane. Le pyjama offert est d'un très grand confort. Les boissons alcoolisées sont d'un bon niveau. Malheureusement, le personnel, très nombreux et très souriant, n'est pas bien formé et s'agite beaucoup pour un pauvre résultat (on sert deux fois une personne et on oublie son voisin, par exemple.L'offre des films est nullissime (une collection de navets). On paie deux fois plus cher sur SQ/SIA mais je sais pourquoi maintenant.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2013-05-16
3 of 5
Seat28J
FromSouth Africa
ToManchester United Kingdom
I found the staff to be very qualified and helpfull, nothing was too much trouble. The only GRIPE I have is that all the food served was too spicy. They need to cater for the passengers who cannot eat spice. When booking one's seat you should be able to order your requirements
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2013-05-03
5 of 5
Seat#NA
FromWashington, DC-Washington Dulles International (IAD)
ToGoa-Dabolim (GOI)
Very outstanding flight...highly recommend
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2011-12-13
5 of 5
Seat1A
FromDOHA (DOH)
ToBANGKOK (BKK°
Nothing to say. Everything was perfect.
report to the address: www.flight-report.com
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2011-12-13
4.5 of 5
Seat12K
FromParis CDG
ToDoha
I expected better food.
Attentive service and quality.
Company recommended
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2011-10-20
3.5 of 5
Seat24K
FromBangkok
ToDoha
Boarding in BKK took a long time and once we were in the air I reclined my seat and the rude passengers sitting behind me very rudely asked me to put it back but i only put it half back, but the recline was excellent. The cabin crew seemed very bored and annoyed of the rude passengers put they were some that were absoloutely brilliant. The food was terrible but the little snack before landing was very good indeed. Once we arrived in Doha I had a really hard time trying to get through tranfer for my flight to Manchester.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2011-10-14
5 of 5
Seat2K
FromSao Paulo
ToBuenos Aires
Wonderful service. This is a two class plane. All seats on business are perfect. Recline at 180 degres.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2011-08-22
5 of 5
Seat35A
FromMontreal-Montréal-pierre Elliott Trudeau International Airport(YUL)
ToDoha-Doha(DOH)
Very good flight.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes