Qatar Airways seat reviews

2017-03-17
5 of 5
Seat22A
FromSydney - Kingsford Smith (SYD)
ToLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
Photos
I have flown this aircraft three times, once in Business, SYD-LON and then economy SYD-DOHA. The aircraft itself and Qatar service always immaculate and the cabin crew maintain attention to detail throughout flight. Ok so...business seat first 22A. This seat is left hand side, last row of business before the sky lounge area. Some people complain too close to the curtain separating the lounge and next to the toilets. For me was perfect, next to the lounge lol and next to a toilet !!..noise etc not an issue. The business pods are the best..full lie flat, range of controls and Qatar business service is 5 Star...so for me actually a good seat, well placed as I could get out of seat and wander directly into the lounge for a beer....ok economy I have been in 80D and 73A. Start with 73A...left hand side window with galley wall behind seat...means u lose a little in recline but not much, still goes back a fair way. Proximity to galley means you get cabin staff serving you first ahead of the service trolleys...bonus! Also I like long flights with nobody behind me, especially those who feel the need to continually thump on the touch screen behind your head while playing a game!..so for me I had no disturbance...galley noise not an issue as hardly any and leg room was fine...onto 80D...aisle seat on left hand side of the four seats in the middle...toward the back of plane...leg room unobstructed and ample...bonus is that simply hop out and close to the toilet and the rear door area where you can stretch legs on a long flight...downside...last to get served food and as I found, you will probably miss your choice of what you want to eat...little tip ..the outer armrests can be swivelled up by pushing in a tricky little lever where armrest joins seat, makes getting in and out so much easier...overall no complaints though for A380 or Qatar, they are my airline of choice...also flew the Qatar A350 business...amazing plane and service again hard to beat.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-03-11
2 of 5
Seat27C
FromManchester - Manchester (MAN)
ToDoha - Doha (DOH)
This flight was the most cramped I have ever been on. I'm 5'11", not overly tall but had bruised knees after the flight.
The seat pitch is not as advertised, in addition the seat width is thinner than anything I have experienced before, i had to sit an an angle to fit shoulders with the passenger next to me.
Food was delicious, but eating it was a struggle in the seats, even though the seat in from hadn't reclined!
Service was poor, on several occasions I asked crew for water and they forgot to come back. Rubbish took 2 hours to be collected after the meal.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-10-25
4.5 of 5
Seat24c
FromPerth - Perth International (PER)
ToManchester - Manchester (MAN)
Outstanding for the price, cannot fault this airline would definitely travel with again in the future. Staff very accommodating all round very pleasant trip.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-04-11
4 of 5
Seat#NA
FromAuckland
ToPerth - Perth International (PER)
I am stout, not Portly,
but have TOTAL CONTROL of my baggage.
Others are small,
yet hope to bring a carload of cases.
Show me an hourly rate per 100kilos - maybe on selected flights,and I would be Most Interested..
review written in anticipation..
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-02-10
4.5 of 5
Seat12A
FromSao Paulo - Aeroporto Internacional Guarulhos (GRU)
ToBuenos Aires - Ezeiza Ministro Pistarini (EZE)
Photos
O voo foi PERFEITO, menos no final, que o avião desceu MUITO rápido.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2015-02-19
3.5 of 5
Seat36C
FromDoha
ToSingapore-Changi(SIN)
Aisle seat as usual. Very nice facility. Except for the head rest which can only be shifted up or down unlike its 777.
Leg room is bad and narrow. I am not big but have longer legs (stand at 175) so an unintentional stretch may reach the front passenger. I was used to their 777 and almost will not recommend. Choosing row 10 and 26 probably helps a fair bit.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2015-02-03
3.5 of 5
Seat2D
FromLondon-London Heathrow(LHR)
ToDoha-Doha(DOH)
Tired. QR are to retire these planes and should do so sooner rather than later. Seats are aok for F Class from 1990 but nothing compared to CX/QF/BA in this day and age etc. Served Krug champagne - was warm? Disappointing. Wouldn't bother paying for/using miles for F class this plane
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2015-02-03
1.5 of 5
Seat2c
FromDoha-Doha (DOH)
ToMale-Male International (MLE)
Was told this would be the newly configured A320 with lie flat J Class seating. Boarded to find very old and tired old regional F Class seating. No personal IFE, storage box under seat so couldn't even stretch out legs, in seat power didn't work. Disgraceful.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-11-26
4.5 of 5
Seat4A
FromOslo-Oslo Airport, Gardermoen (OSL)
ToDoha-Doha (DOH)
Very good seat like most other seats in business class. The A and K seats are good for solo travelers, E and F is better for people travelling together (unless a window is important).
One of the best sleeper seats in any business class I have tried, possibly with the exception of QR's 777 which does not have the narrow foot well (but has less privacy for solo travelers)
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-10-24
5 of 5
Seat6k
FromDoha-Doha (DOH)
ToPhiladelphia-Philadelphia International (PHL)
Actualy, my ticket was cheap, for economy class, i was coming from algeria going to usa, and i applied for the qmiles to be a member few days befor my flight, whene i came to doha to check out to usa, they told me my seat was updated, they changed me from the economy class to business class, and i didnt feel that i traveled 13:30 hours, best company i recomanded to every body for long trips
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes