Qatar Airways seat reviews

2017-11-07
3.5 of 5
Seat68F
FromMelbourne - Tullamarine (MEL)
ToDoha - Doha (DOH)
Great personal entertainment.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-11-06
3.5 of 5
Seat#NA
FromJFK
ToDoha - Doha (DOH)
Toilets were not clean and quite smelly. I got the feeling that the crew was already exhausted and didn’t want to be bothered. Didn’t get special meal despite ordering ahead.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-09-08
5 of 5
Seat43D
FromDoha - Doha (DOH)
ToBarcelona - El Prat De Llobregat (BCN)
Simply the best.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-08-27
5 of 5
Seat2K
FromHong Kong - Hong Kong International (HKG)
ToDoha - Doha (DOH)
Excellent seat, but on the other hand it was business class. Very nice for solo travelers. There are two small compartments on both hand sides that are very convenient for storing small items. Power supply it is also cleverer placed, and the cable is not easily trapped. Window blinds are automatically controlled but unfortunately they don't get fully dark. Finally, there is a hidden drawer, I suppose for shoes, just at the floor level towards the aisle.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-08-01
4.5 of 5
Seat1F
FromBucharest - Henri Coanda International (OTP)
ToDoha - Doha (DOH)
As for my A380 reviews, probably last one for BUC-DOH leg on Qatar given frequency I fly it unless something terrible pops up!...so few weeks ago flew in 1F, right side business seat window. Was a bit disappointed I lucked out with an old business fit with the club style red padded chairs, not full lie flat. I pay for Business on Qatar because I think there pods are the best and certainly dont pay for the old style club chairs. I think Qatar should recognise this and for Premium members should compensate somehow or sell the seats at a slightly reduced price. Qatar mixes up its A320 and A321 Business seats and its luck of the draw if you get pod or old style. If it is a concern, check with them to try find out which configuration is on the route. Aside from that, still great flight and service as always, two windows for great view and still comfortable...I have another A321 business in a few days...3K...same leg...fingers crossed for pods but dont like my chances.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-08-01
5 of 5
Seat10K
FromSydney - Kingsford Smith (SYD)
ToDoha - Doha (DOH)
Hi..back again for maybe my last review of this plane with Qatar given the frequency I travel on it. I had to do this one though for anybody thinking of doing Business Class and to say avoid 10K. I am not fussy..never have been being ex military and flying in all manner of things and takes a lot for me to say something, but avoid 10K! The one plus is probably getting off first thats it, the rest is downhill. It is in very close proximity to the toilets and galley and the frenetic pace of service and continual in and out and drawing of galley curtains is very noticeable then add the people in and out of toilet; was just non stop. The worst thing though, when looking at your IFE screen, there is a horizontal very bright light in the second galley section right in line with your eyes. I had to keep moving head to the right avoid it as galley curtain not always drawn properly. As in previous reviews, I prefer rear section of Business, quieter and closer to lounge. Service though, exceptional, the hostess I had this time was superb, hats off to her. I only have entertainment 4 stars as it was spoiled by the light directly in eyes.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-07-18
4.5 of 5
Seat25k
FromDoha - Doha (DOH)
ToLagos - Murtala Muhammed (LOS)
Fantastic seat! This was my first time flying Qatar airways and I was very pleasantly surprised at the very generous legroom; the best I have come across on all the economy class seats I've ever flown in! The seat recline was also the best I have experienced in economy class. It truly made for an enjoyable journey
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-07-02
5 of 5
Seat28A
FromDoha - Doha (DOH)
ToSydney - Kingsford Smith (SYD)
Back again to review another seat on my 6th flight on a Qatar A380. This time I was automatically seated in the upper deck economy cabin to the rear of the plane, normally reserved for Privilege Club and One World travellers. Seat was left hand window before galley bulkhead. So the cons...window had good view of wing and flap operation which I like to watch...nobody behind me so no pushing IFE all the way...was uninterupted and easy to get in and out...served food first always as it was close to galley...window bins to place items in, very handy and overall more personalised service almost like Premium Economy as smaller cabin. The cons...two seats abreast so trying to sleep or stretch out unless you are 4 foot tall or a contortionist is not possible...cabin I think is substantially noisier than lower deck as you are at the end of the fuselage and receiving the noise from four engines plus the wind rushing along the fuselage is just above your head. Could just be me, but I thought very noticeable given I have been in business ahead of the engines as well and was not as loud. Overall again, I love Qatar Airways and their service is the best out there and will fly them where I can.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-04-16
5 of 5
Seat1A
FromBucharest - Henri Coanda International (OTP)
ToDoha - Doha (DOH)
I decided to upgrade to Business from Bucharest to Doha as this flight is often fully booked and is still a 5 hour flight, so arriving fresh for a connecting flight is always good. 1A provided me plenty of room, no obstructions and the pods were the new full lie flat business seat...excellent storage in and around seat and in bins above. Great seat to get in and out quickly as well. Despite being close to the galley, staff always made sure they were conscious of your privacy aqnd kept curtain fully drawn at all times...didn't even notice them. Food and service as always exceptional and as I say many times this is my airline of choice where possible. They have the polish others don't. Coffee on this flight was superb....had 1C spare as well, so was a very nice 5 hours and arrived feeling fresh for my 14 hour connector to Sydney!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-03-17
5 of 5
Seat9A
FromDoha - Doha (DOH)
ToAdelaide - Adelaide International Airport (ADL)
Photos
Flew the A350 for the first time in January 2017, from DOH-ADELAIDE, so nice to relax in business on a 12 hour flight. Service in business always exceptional and my seat 9A is the last in business before economy class curtain divider and on the left hand side window. So absolutely no problems with the business pod itself, the IFE or the to seat service for drinks and food etc. So lets talk any negatives...you board first through front door but then economy boards through door two rows in front of 9A, so you have 10-15 minutes of people going by, but not too bad. Only downside for me with 9A was the curtain behind separating economy being opened and closed all flight, if you are not asleep or deep in a movie, you will notice it, and aside from the few economy girls who kept sneaking in to pinch fruit and chocolates from the centre bar lol, it was ok! A350 business toilets too are for me much better than on the A380, which are smaller and feel cramped. Only other negatives, being kept in perpetual darkness after departing DOHA to adjust to the sun in the east which comes on quite quickly...I don't like cabin darkness when it is light outside, thats what eye shades are for for those who want dark. Again though, Qatar is my airline of choice and love the service, very very hard to top.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes