Qatar Airways seat reviews

2018-04-01
4.5 of 5
Seat10E
FromDoha - Doha (DOH)
ToSydney - Kingsford Smith (SYD)
Ok so I fly Qatar where I can all the time and fly them a fair bit in last two years. I tried this flight deliberately as it was a 777 and have mainly flown A380 and A350 with Qatar and also to get a morning arrival in Sydney.

I don't often get disappointed with Qatar but this time got annoyed with check in information. When I checked in at Bucharest on my first leg I asked if anyone was next to me on the second leg as I am a big guy, they said no, seats were blocked. I thought great. Got on board window left hand side economy, 17A and find that I do get two people next to me. I said to stewardess could she do something and she apologised and asked cabin manager and they said the front row in the middle of cabin just behind business class dividers was free. I said thanks and moved to 10E aisle seat just behind business class. Seat was excellent for legroom as you can stretch legs right out and also stand easily to stretch if need be. Service was excellent at front of economy getting everything first in that seat and short walk to toilets behind. Only thing is it is a baby row and you may get a young baby who cries all the way. Only problem was this row has the IFE screen in the seat armrest and it folds out and up and doesn't quite sit at the right angle and screen very old and dull.

Rest as usual is exceptional, with the attention to detail from cabin staff spot on. The 777 for me though seems a little old and tired, maybe I just prefer Airbus planes.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-03-25
4 of 5
Seat18A
FromLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
ToDoha - Doha (DOH)
Comfortable seating. However the view outside is blocked due to wings of the aircraft.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-03-08
4.5 of 5
Seat12A
FromDoha-Qatar
ToSydney - Kingsford Smith (SYD)
The seat was perfect and comfortable. Flight attendants excellent and very helpful. Food and drinks great. Very relaxing trip.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-02-28
5 of 5
Seat14c
FromMelbourne - Tullamarine (MEL)
ToDoha - Doha (DOH)
Window seat amazing great position
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-02-28
4 of 5
Seat17f
FromMiami - Miami International Airport (MIA)
ToDoha - Doha (DOH)
Very good service, good entertaiment, good food and wonderfull indulgencies. Congrats!!! :-)
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-02-28
5 of 5
Seat22A
FromQatar
ToLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
I found to be a lovely seat however it is close to the toilets which I am sure some people may find bothersome. That said Qatar business class is the best way to travel for their attention to detail is sublime & it is worth every penny hands down!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-12-29
2.5 of 5
Seat#NA
FromDohh
ToMelbourne - Tullamarine (MEL)
The flight is Brutal mot comfortable as all the seating is not suitable for disabled people without any exception. The arm rest is indeed not sufficiently functional to work in any health and safety manner which would cause delays in a emergency. Restrictions immediately need to be done with no delay. The reclining of the seats are poor and could cause serious head injury to passengers at the rear of the reclining movement. In fact I was verbally abused by a passanger due to this happening. I would hope my return journey by the A380 on the 19th January 2028 would get me upgraded to business class. This is a sincere honest review that concerns Health and Safety on the Aircraft help the passengers to improve the health and safety of aviation now and without limit of time.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-12-28
5 of 5
SeatB
FromMelbourne - Tullamarine (MEL)
ToEdinburgh - Turnhouse (EDI)
Business class one way ticket
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-11-30
3.5 of 5
Seat28J
FromDoha - Doha (DOH)
ToBoston - Logan International (BOS)
Economy. Seats are very cramped (width wise, as well as leg-room wise). I am not tall 5-7, and even I had problem. It is also very uncomfortable when the passenger in front of you reclines their seat. Thankfully the flight attendants made sure every one had their seat in upright position when meals were served. Even with that, it was hard to eat. Also it was a struggle to get the seats to a reclining position, and even harder to get them back to upright (it may just have been me).
The service was good: flight attendants were cheerful and attentive. The food was excellent (at par with and sometimes exceeding that of Emirates). The entertainment system was also good (not as many choices that you get in Emirates, but varied enough).
However the cramped seat made me wish I had availed myself of their business class upgrade offer for this leg of the journey (12.5 hours).
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-11-14
3 of 5
Seat57D
FromSydney - Kingsford Smith (SYD)
ToDoha - Doha (DOH)
Qatar staff very good.The seats not very comfortable .I wish the seats were more comfortable and more leg room even paying more for it.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes