Malaysia Airlines seat reviews

2018-04-23
4.5 of 5
Seat17C
FromKuala Lumpur - Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KUL)
ToLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
This was a brand new Airbus 950, and was in great condition.
The seat was comfortable, with good leg room, the entertainment on the interactive screen was excellent with a vast number of movies,TV, and music to choose from.

The meals were good, no problems, and the cabin crew service was excellent. This was a flight of over 13 hours, and I didn't have any problems on this Long Haul flight. Would recommend Malaysian Airlines.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-04-09
1.5 of 5
Seat28a
FromLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
ToKuala Lumpur - Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KUL)
The seat should have been wider and seating arrangements reorganised to provide more legroom. I felt I was in a straitjacket. It’s not a pleasant experience at all on a long haul flight. Will seriously not consider flying Malaysia Airlines.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-04-09
2.5 of 5
Seat15F
FromKuala Lumpur - Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KUL)
ToLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
Narrow aisles, no room to walk up and down to stretch the legs, good leg room in row 15 but narrow seats. Dislike the 3-3-3 configuration. Do not consider row 15 to be “premium economy”. Entertainment system did not work so no movies - just what you don’t need for a long flight! Overhead reading light very weak, didn’t help much. Food was terrible. Bring back the A380 - will not fly this plane again.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-03-20
3.5 of 5
Seat15k
FromKlia
ToLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
Photos
Best economy seat hood leg room plus early in the beverage trolly service..pity bout the check in procedure truly awfull .
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-03-15
2.5 of 5
Seat38h
FromSydney - Kingsford Smith (SYD)
ToHeathrow
I am 6 ft tall, could have done with more legroom , very tight for people my height , seat width not much good and would be very unsafe in a emergency, again dangerously tight.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-03-13
3 of 5
Seat39K
FromLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
ToKLIA
Cabin feels airy, don't like the 9 abreast configuration, not enough toilets, reading light doesn't work, entertainment tempremental and plane made good time, arrived 1/2 hour early.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-03-08
2 of 5
Seat36F
FromKuala Lumpur - Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KUL)
ToLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
Seats narrow, thin and lack depth for proper leg support. Too close to seat in front. Very cramped and uncomfortable on a 14 hour flight. Singapore Airlines fly this plane with 183 economy seats. MAS has 253. It appears passenger comfort was not a consideration in the MAS seating plan. Some low-cost carriers have better seats than these. Definitely not as good as the A380. Will not fly MAS again.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-03-08
5 of 5
Seat#NA
FromKuala Lumpur - Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KUL)
ToPenang - Penang International (PEN)
I think your seat map is wrong. MAS 350 seating arrangments are 2 4 2 for economy class. NOT 3 3 3 as shown here.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-02-28
3.5 of 5
Seat24K
FromPetaling Jaya
ToKLIA
As I traveled economy class, I still love the upper deck of A380. The seat in A350 is OK but not great.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-02-21
4.5 of 5
Seat5G
FromKuala Lumpur - Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KUL)
ToLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
It was nice to fly on the 3 month old A350. The staff were friendly and helpful as expected! I wasn't sure why a 9am departure went into "night-mode" a short while after take off... the whole flight was in daylight... For business class, I was amazed how small the toilets are, the same size or smaller than no frills carriers and certainly smaller than the loos on the A380 we travelled on on the way out to KL last December!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes