Malaysia Airlines seat reviews

2018-05-27
4.5 of 5
Seat11D
FromKuala Lumpur - Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KUL)
ToTokyo - New Tokyo International Airport (NRT)
Photos
The new airbus A350 is both good & bad. The airplane is clean, neat design but it has some drawbacks which are like marmite. The good bits, new plane, clean & feels like fresh design & drawbacks are the seats do not offer wide business seats. The photos will demonstrates that there is not enough room to move around & feel smaller than the other business class in their fleet. The real elephant in the room is the plane is so noisy & feels uncomfortable without any ear defenders in!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-05-23
3 of 5
Seat15H
FromLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
ToKuala Lumpur - Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KUL)
I enjoyed the freedom of an extra legroom
Shame about the charges and unclear demarcation which enabled non paying passengers to move seats after the plane had taken off
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-05-23
3 of 5
Seat6H
FromNarita
ToKLIA
It was a lot quieter and the take off and landing were better feel than other models. The greatest criticism is the seat design. Once the seat is almost fully reclined any attempt to adjust the legs position is most difficult. Also the seat width make no sense. I cant even place my arms on my sides.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-05-22
2 of 5
Seat5K
FromLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
ToKuala Lumpur - Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KUL)
Photos
MH3 on May 18. Seat 5K is not suitable if you're more than 5'5". Although it is a window seat, but with the extra desk on your right, the window is totally not easily accessible. Very hard to snap a photo/record a video from that distance. Space to get in/out from the bunker is also very tight, barely can fit both of my leg. 2 star rating for seat recline because no individual recline function, 2 star food because QA is the 5 star, 1 star for IFE because IFE for whole plane was not functioning during first half of the flight, 2 star for crews service because crews seems like dragging their feet to serve the guests.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-05-21
3 of 5
Seat34K
FromLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
ToKuala Lumpur - Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KUL)
This is a fairly cosy 9 abreast in economy. There was not a lot of elbow room if you happen to be sitting next to a fidgety passenger. Food was ok, if unremarkable. I struggled to get a glass of wine with the meal-it seems this is a slightly unusual request. The stewardess made passengers in-recline during meal service. Legroom wasn’t bad though, and I’m 5’10” tall and quite leggy! There seemed to be some good movies in the entrtainment system (but I usually take my own entertainment on an iPad)
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-05-12
4.5 of 5
Seat6K
FromTokyo - New Tokyo International Airport (NRT)
ToKuala Lumpur - Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KUL)
Photos
Spacious, slightly wider than I had previously thought, better IFE system, lavatory has ample space. All in, it was a great experience.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-05-09
3 of 5
Seat6H
FromKuala Lumpur - Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KUL)
ToLHR
Seats are narrow, hard and uncomfortable. No stowage space. Feels claustophobic and cramped. In this configuration the window seats 6K is bad. Difficult to get out when the seats are extended. Also could not feel 100% flatness of the seat when extended. Vey dissapointed.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-05-03
2.5 of 5
Seat15H
FromLondon
ToKuala Lumpur - Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KUL)
This PEY section where I paid extra for my leg room has no clear demarcation between economy and PEY
I had an awful experience today whereby a family of 3 wanted to occupy seats 15 DEF
I got abused, threatened and swore at for informing the family that they did not pay for those seats !
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-04-30
5 of 5
Seat14K
FromKuala Lumpur - Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KUL)
ToLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
12, 14 and 15 seems to have more leg space compared to the others. Not sure if this is 'premium economy' because as far as I am aware MAS doesn't do that. Not complaining though, loved the extra space and touch screen worked like a dream. It also had an extra remote for the screen which seats 16 onwards didnt have. Loved it overall.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-04-23
2.5 of 5
Seat14K
FromKuala Lumpur - Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KUL)
ToLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
Ordinary economy class seat with extra leg room. Seat is comfortable. Recline limited. Has power socket n foot rest. Touch screen display. Row 15 is a better extra leg room row of seats as there is a divider behind so your seat back don't get kicked as mine was by a child seated behind. Also toilets are a fair way back. The toilet set up is irritating as there is no way to get across to a free toilet at the other aisle in the mid section set of 4 toilets. Overall toilet provision is not satisfactory; always a queue. Also if food service started from the back as happened with our second meal service being almost at the front of economy class section means meal choice can run out as happen to us. Flight attendant was stroppy when requested to provide an alternative to beef but eventually complied. Food quality a notch or two lower than of 5 years ago. The economy class configuration of MAS A359 is poor with 3 3 3 seat rows, narrow aisles and poor toilet provision. Malaysian Airlines have really plunge in overall product quality not even getting the hard product of a new aircraft right. Sad.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes