Malaysia Airlines seat reviews

2018-07-03
4.5 of 5
Seat9K
FromKuala Lumpur - Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KUL)
ToLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
I enjoyed the single seat however wished the width was slightly more for added comfort. The shoulder strap was too tight which was uncomfortable. Glad that it was only for take off and landing. Besides that, the legroom is great, there is so much space for your personal stuff. Entertainment screen is extremely clear and sound system is great. Loved it. Could improve in serving VGML type of food. Overall, it was a great experience.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-06-28
4 of 5
Seat18h
FromKuala Lumpur - Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KUL)
ToLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
Service very good,as usual, but over half the toilets in the whole plane were out of action causing long queues the whole trip! Hot food not up to MAS normal good standard.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-06-27
5 of 5
Seat1k
FromKuala Lumpur - Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KUL)
ToLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
I got an upgrade from business to first class. Going by other blogs/vlogs on youtube. Maylasian airways are the only airline that has first class on the A350-900. Unsure of that fact? Anyway great upgrade, only 4 seats in first, very quiet and personal. No. 1 for me. Tones of leg room, I am just under 6 foot but taller people will have plenty of room. I am broad stature as well but that was no problem. Obveously being first class the seat was very good. No wings on head rest, that was ok. Seat functions where good, many settings including compleat flag bed. This had firmness control. There was also lumber massage not bad. Even when laid flat, you have easy access controls. Plenty of storrage although I only had laptop carry-on. A350 has no centre overhead storrage, but did not seem to be an issue. TV was very big, user friendly althougth did drop out sometimes. Prob. Flight operating issues. 13 hour flight I did watch a film, unusual for me. Service was top notch. Been on Singapore airlines very good. Rate Maylasian better. Food was outstanding. (personal taste). One downside to the window seats in first. I am just under 6 foot but I hit my head twice on the overhead, its a bit low. My fault not looking.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-06-27
4 of 5
Seat8k
FromGuangzhou - New Baiyun (CAN)
ToKuala Lumpur - Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KUL)
Nice window seat in business class. The seats look dated, leather/leather look. But comfortable. Adjustable wings on the head rest good. Two downsides. As the seat was against a partition wall and cattle class. The recline was limited. The second was althougth plenty of width and arm room there was a very small place to put drinks. Quite bad. Entertainment not interested so no comment.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-06-23
4.5 of 5
Seat2K
FromKuala Lumpur - Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KUL)
ToLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
It was a great experience but the seat belt was causing me feel uncomfortable as it rubbing against my neck...and the narrow leg compartment prevent me from moving a lot during sleep...
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-06-19
4 of 5
Seat14k
FromKlia
ToNarita
Comfortable & spacious seat
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-06-18
4 of 5
Seat10D
FromKuala Lumpur - Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KUL)
ToLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
The seat width is adequate. Controls are preset - press one button to get the seat to upright position, another to recline and raise legrest, a third to recline flat for sleeping. When lying flat in this seat, your feet go into a recess under the seat in front, slightly offset to the left of you. If you are more than about 175 cm tall or have feet bigger than size 9, you will find the length of the seat and the size of the area for your feet inadequate
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-06-17
3 of 5
Seat12J
FromLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
ToKuala Lumpur - Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KUL)
Legroom is good because its the first row against the bulkhead of that section (betweent business class and premium economy), however the seat width is reduced due to the in-seat tray and entertainment screen. Seat recline is ok but the seat itself is not comfortable somehow. Food was extremely salty and they ran out of choice when it came to my turn. Cabin lights were totally turned off (instead of dimmed) during mid flight making walks along the aisle to the lavatory hazardous.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-06-08
4 of 5
Seat27A
FromKuala Lumpur - Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KUL)
ToLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
27A is an excellent seat; but, it's quite expensive. I was charged RM180.00 each way (Kuala Lumpur KUL to London LHR, return). I used to book this seat whenever available.
It is a window seat with ample leg room and easy to go in and out of your seat to visit the toilet. Only be cautious with your head whenever you stand up for nature call because the emergency exit door slants quite low overhead. If you're not careful, you can knock your head against the door.
A good, comfy seat for long haul flight eg. the KL-London direct flight (abt 14 hours non-stop)
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-06-01
4 of 5
Seat3D
FromTokyo - New Tokyo International Airport (NRT)
ToKuala Lumpur - Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KUL)
#MH89 #MalaysiaAirlines have a nice new plane but disappoint with service
Flew #JL724 KUL✈NRT 787-9 #JapanAirlines Business Class Suite far better product
Paid ฿26565 RTN JL/MH so cheap BC ticket for BKK-NRT
Incl. BKK-KUL-BKK #B738 flights 👌
Aircraft:
Seat armrest in #A359 was narrow and no privacy
For 3D/3G carry on use 3A/3K overhead bins
Engines smooth/noise low/in cabin noise low
Some of the buttons for seat not functioning properly (press button light displays then press again for seat to go back/down) annoying
Will try other airlines A359
@GlobalNewsTH 🐦
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes