Malaysia Airlines seat reviews

2018-09-01
2 of 5
Seat15H
FromKuala Lumpur - Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KUL)
ToLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
Photos
The aircraft on flight MH 002 Malaysian airlines from Kuala Lumpur to Heathrow looked fresh and new. The lighting made it looked modern. However, the aisles on this aircraft are very narrow so it is difficult to walk along the cabin. I sat at 15H which is a seat with extra leg room. Though this extra leg room is welcome, the seat is very narrow too. The configuration is 3-3-3, which makes the plane feel claustrophobic particularly for a 13 hours flight. The overhead light is very weak so it is almost impossible to read in pitch darkness. Turbulences are felt more than in the airbus 380 and the airbus 350 also makes more noise than the 380. In terms of service, the 2 meals were good but the crew did not pass through the cabin between meals so had to get up and go to the end of the aircraft each time that I wanted to request water or juice.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-08-14
4 of 5
Seat9K
FromKuala Lumpur - Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KUL)
ToMelbourne - Tullamarine (MEL)
The seat map needs a little correction. I remember turning left when boarding the aircraft. Which means the 2nd door is behind rows 9 & 10. There were no crew seats in front of me.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-08-02
4 of 5
Seat1d
FromKuala Lumpur - Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KUL)
ToPerth - Perth International (PER)
The best rows I suggest would be 2&3. Row 4 has limited recline, and row 1 where I was has less legroom due to the bulkhead, but still perfectly adequate. Decentish recline, wide seats but more of a premium economy offering than a business class.
Food was ok. 2 Cabin crew for the 16 seat cabin and they were excellent. Only letdown was the IFE but only a 6hr flight, so still ok.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-07-29
4.5 of 5
Seat26D
FromKuala Lumpur - Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KUL)
ToNarita Tokyo
Thanks to Seat maestro for The guidance given. It was well worth the choice to be in this seat. It has plenty of leg room , near the toilets n not far back that the service by the staff gets to you last. All in all a great experience.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-07-24
4 of 5
Seat29H
FromLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
ToKLIA
Reading light extremely dim. Stewards could not assist. Otherwise, the touch screen is very user friendly.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-07-17
3.5 of 5
Seat26C
FromKuala Lumpur - Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KUL)
ToLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
This is the bulkhead aisle seat adjacent to the toilets. Can't be faulted for space BUT it is an incredibly busy section of the plane. Headphones and an eyemask make the journey bearable. Seat recline seems less than the A380 but that might just be rose-tinted spectacles. If you ignore the standing crowds and need legroom on a long haul then 26B, 26C or 27A are the best economy seats, in my opinion.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-07-11
4.5 of 5
Seat33C
FromKuala Lumpur - Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KUL)
ToLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
Everythings fine, smooth journey but since its a full flight and long journey and hours, a bit uncomfortable through out the flight.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-07-10
3 of 5
Seat29A
FromLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
ToKuala Lumpur - Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KUL)
The economy seats were not particularly comfortable for the long journey.
The second meal was rice based, as did the first, but it was a Malaysian speciality and different to the lunch. However, the alternative omelette was not the best choice. The meal was not hot enough and the warm coffee was also struggled to dissolve the creamer.
I thought the aircraft was considerably noisier than expected (new A350).
The entertainment system was mediocre. The headphones were almost drowned out by the general noise and the quality was poor on music (perhaps I'm expecting too much but even cheap headphones can be far better than those supplied).
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-07-07
4 of 5
Seat27k
FromLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
ToKuala Lumpur - Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KUL)
Photos
Paid for the extra legroom as I require alittle extra space since having back surgery and read reviews that the normal economy seats are alittle tight. Didn't want to risk getting stuck in the middle. Great space and loved being able to access the seat from the row infront. Overall the aircraft is OK. Aisles seems alittle small but happy with the seat itself (£35 for 14hrs of comfort is well worth it!) only thing is as its technically an exit row seat you have the entertainment system stored in between seats so can't watch anything until after take off and need to pack everything away prior to landing :) I ordered a low calorie meal, meant I got double servings of fruit and healthier options (protein) and also that I got served quickly. Also means you don't run out of choices depending on where you are sat.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-07-07
3.5 of 5
Seat11A
FromKuala Lumpur - Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KUL)
ToLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
Single window seat with direct aisle access. Relatively quiet given distance from galley, only issue was the plebs trying to use Business class bathrooms.

Main issue was how short the lie flat bed was. I’m 6.2 and stuggled to get to sleep, it also fet narrower than most other lie flats.

Staff were great, IFE average, food average.

All in all probably would fly again depending on cost difference with BA
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes