Malaysia Airlines seat reviews

2019-03-30
4 of 5
Seat29K
FromKuala Lumpur - Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KUL)
ToTokyo - New Tokyo International Airport (NRT)
Good and comfort seat
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-03-14
3 of 5
Seat25k
FromLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
ToKuala Lumpur - Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KUL)
nothing constructive just like any other plane i have travelled on
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-02-16
4.5 of 5
Seat1D
FromKuala Lumpur - Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KUL)
ToSydney - Kingsford Smith (SYD)
Photos
I bought an upgrade for this leg of my journey to Australia. Malaysia Bussiness Suite are very generous in terms of space and privacy. The service was a bit of a let down for me. As i was flying overnight, the crew was surprised I wanted to have dinner. I had pre ordered the lobster and I found it a bit rubbery, the vegetables overdone and the mash had a peculiar taste. I was surprised there was no rolls offered or salt and pepper shaker on the table. At the end of my meal I was offered tea or coffee but no dessert. There is Tattinger available on the menu but we were not offered it. We had another kind of champagne instead.
At breakfast the service got better and the meal was excellent. I loved the banana bread. It was served warm and tasted fresh.
If you are 6” tall or taller I highly recommend the suite. I had preciously mentioned that the business class cabin seats are very narrow and short.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-02-15
3 of 5
Seat8A
FromLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
ToKuala Lumpur - Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KUL)
Photos
New A350-900 service from London to KL. I will start with the negatives. The First Lounge at LHR is very dissapointing. The food was dissapointing however the lady that was serving was a joy to be around. If you are over 5”10” and bigger than 88kg you are in for a very uncomfortable night at their business class seats. The seats are narrow and short. I could not lay totally flat because there was not enough space. There are 31 seats in total and 2 tiny toilets. The toilets are so small I had to seat on the loo seat to take my trousers off and to change to my pijamas. By the way, theyir amenity kit is very poor and I was only given slippers. If you are taller than me Malaysia airlines Bussiness is not for you spend your money somewhere else.
Now the positives : the crew is fantastic, the service was wonderful and the food was delicious. The satay skewers were divine. They are all extremely attentive and they are ready to do anything for you but do not expect your bed to be made.
The journey was on time. I would think three times before booking with Malaysia again
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-02-07
3 of 5
Seat76A
FromKLIA
ToSeoul - Incheon International (ICN)
We were unable to select the seats from 70 and lower, as in nearer to the middle section. We just had to take what was selected for us.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-01-10
2 of 5
Seat28C
FromKuala Lumpur - Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KUL)
ToLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
Unpleasant experience. Notwithstanding A350 is new its noisy and feels claustrophobic. They have crammed as many seats as possible in economy. The seats are narrow as is the aisle. The entertainment if you could hear was limited and poor. A poor experience overall and one I hope not to repeat. So disappointing MAS has gone this way especially after they started to fill the wonderful A380.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-01-03
4.5 of 5
Seat5D
FromLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
ToKuala Lumpur - Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KUL)
Photos
The flight overall was smooth and quiet. The cabin crew were excellent, service was prompt and efficient and the food was good. I found the seat to be quite narrow when in the flatbed position and the footwell also. A large person would find it very tight. I much prefer the seating on the 380.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-12-31
4 of 5
Seat15C
FromLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
ToKuala Lumpur - Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KUL)
Worth paying the extra RM300 (about £60) for the extra leg room offered in rows 12, 14 & 15 (configuration 3-3-3).
NB: I would avoid 12D, 12F & 12G (middle three in front of section) as these are frequently used by passengers switching aisles :(
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-12-18
4 of 5
Seat6G
FromKUL
ToShanghai - Pu Dong (PVG)
Good.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-12-11
4 of 5
Seat6K
FromLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
ToKuala Lumpur - Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KUL)
Pretty good, not so good if you are 6' 6" tall though
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes