Malaysia Airlines seat reviews

2019-08-29
4.5 of 5
Seat10A
FromKuala Lumpur - Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KUL)
ToLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
My comments include the return flight to KL in seat 3A. I won't repeat comments already made by others, but can confirm that in both 3A and 10A the lie flat bed length was fine for my height (5'8").
Both seats are showing signs of age in that some functions did not work or operated partially. That combined with the generally grubby flat surfaces and metallic trims, suggests that cabin maintenance could be rather better. Not what I'd expect on such a young fleet.
Seat 10A was reasonably quiet, but I found 3A to be better as nobody was passing forward to the front toilets, which the crew had advised biz pax personally as not available (the two people in Biz Suites had them to themselves). This is rather unsatisfactory as that means 35 biz pax (plus cabin crew spending long periods in them on make-up retouching) have to make use of the remaining two.
Service was good without being outstanding, but certainly fine for the cheap biz pricing MH currently offer.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-08-15
5 of 5
Seat10A
FromKuala Lumpur - Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KUL)
ToLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
This flight was the second leg of my PER-LHR trip. The seat and facilities were a very welcome improvement on my B737 flight from PER to KUL. I had no issues with the seat whether upright, relaxing or lie flat, but then I'm 5' 8'' and not 6' plus like some reviewers. Not the first time I have flown the A350 and once again I found that I just preferred it over the B787, but I just can't pin the reasons why.
Service was excellent and the flight was reasonably punctual.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-08-15
3.5 of 5
Seat1A
FromPerth - Perth International (PER)
ToKuala Lumpur - Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KUL)
Limited recline seat very similar to QF domestic B737 Business class, although legroom may be slightly less. A full flight of 16 biz pax overtaxed the cabin attendant and service was a little disjointed, although attendant was very pleasant and polite throughout. The B737 galley and facilities are just not suited to a busy cabin on 5 hour plus flights.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-05-30
3.5 of 5
Seat9K
FromMelbourne - Tullamarine (MEL)
ToKuala Lumpur - Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KUL)
Excellent area but seat tired and IFE from the ark! My body was numb after 8.5 hours of no padding but the area was worth the extra bucks. Not looking forward to overnight flight in the same seat.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-05-29
3 of 5
Seat32a
FromAdelaide - Adelaide International Airport (ADL)
ToHue - Phu Bai (HUI)
Both legs from Adel-KL and KL-Phuket were quite enjoyable in economy class. Service was good and seating acceptable. Having been critical of the Adelaide-KL leg and vice verser on serval occasions previously, I was not looking forward to the flight, but will give the journey 7/10, which in my scoring is good. So will continue to fly MH as I have done over the past 30 years——providing they remain competitive $ wise.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-04-23
4 of 5
Seat41c
FromMelbourne - Melbourne International Airport (MLB)
ToKuala Lumpur - Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KUL)
Swear by seats at the back. They get filled last and usually you end up having the.seat by yourself. If you get over getting off last then this place is for You. Also you get a better view as you can be sure the wings will not be blocking .
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-04-19
4.5 of 5
Seat2G
FromSydney - Kingsford Smith (SYD)
ToKuala Lumpur - Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KUL)
Front row standard business class. Malaysian service and attention the usual very high standard. Seat controls not as good as they could be. Entertainment choices limited and censored. Boarding very well controlled and polite staff; so Asian and not North American. Would use again using KLIA as well oneworld hub to Singapore/Asia and for JAL and Cathay.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-04-14
4 of 5
Seat39k
FromKuala Lumpur - Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KUL)
ToMelbourne - Melbourne International Airport (MLB)
Been on this flight several times . Seat is ok. I had no one beside me. Seat pitch and recline are quite normal . The food quality has slipped a bit over the years but the service is still good . The TV screen not quite effective as touch screen but works better with the cabled remote . Here is a usb port to charge you phones and lap top and that is an advantage .
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-04-05
3.5 of 5
Seat29H
FromKuala Lumpur - Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KUL)
ToTokyo - New Tokyo International Airport (NRT)
Ok, comfort
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-03-31
4 of 5
Seat5a
Fromkul
Tobkk
When I arrived in BKK my suitcases were still in KUL, they had 1.30 hours the time to change from the flight from PEN, but they had other things to do ?? !!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes