Malaysia Airlines seat reviews

2017-01-12
4 of 5
Seat26k
FromKuala Lumpur - Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KUL)
ToSydney
I was worried about proximity to toilets but it was ok. Still I wouldn't call the whole experience very pleasant. Some members of the crew were not even smiling. Felt unwelcomed. Didn't offer any more drinks except those on take off and during the main meal. Usually it happens on the long flights.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-11-09
5 of 5
Seat#NA
FromMalaysia
ToLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
Was a pleasant flight. Flight attendants were absolutely attentive & friendly. Onboard entertainment is considered good even though I was in the business class deck & my nephew is having a good time in the economy class deck. Overall it was an excellent experience I had with the service provided by the airlines. Would definitely recommend this flight to the travelers out there looking for a peaceful and pleasant flight.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-05-26
3 of 5
Seat4A
FromKuala Lumpur - Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KUL)
ToSydney - Kingsford Smith (SYD)
This route now features the new business class layout so 4A is both window and aisle ("throne" style). It's not perfect for sleeping but I managed a nap nonetheless. The main problem was the ridiculous car-style seat belt which was way too tight and not adjustable. I spent as much of the flight as possible with the belt off as a result.
Service wasn't great and the crew seemed to have locked the forward rest-room for most of the flight, presumably so that they were not disturbed by us customers...
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-05-22
3 of 5
Seat5A
FromKuala Lumpur - Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KUL)
ToAuckland - Auckland International (AKL)
I travelled Business Class. The food was good but the pitch of the seats when fully reclined for sleeping was very uncomfortable. I am only 163 cm and found the fact I slipped downwards really hampered my comfort and sleep so I would imagine it would be a lot worse for someone taller. The seat was hard and quite narrow so trying to sleep on my side caused hit and leg ache. For a return long haul trip I will not travel with Malaysian Airlines again unless they upgrade/improve their business class seats; would opt for either Singapore Airlines or Emirates.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2015-11-10
4.5 of 5
Seat15A
FromAmsterdam-Amsterdam-Schiphol (AMS)
ToDenpassar via Kuala Lumpur
Vliegen met Malaysia Airlines is altijd goed. Ruime plaatsen, voor mensen met lange benen heeft MA de ruimste plaatsen. Wij kiezen hier altijd voor als het kan. Zonder bijbetaling plaatsen reserveren. TOP.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-07-23
3 of 5
Seat22E
FromKuala Lumpur-Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KUL)
ToSydney-Kingsford Smith (SYD)
The plane was 50 minutes late leaving but no announcement was made to that effect, the over the speaker announcements of order to board was not made until half the passengers had boarded. Boarding was slow and some passenger were getting annoyed.
Very few announcements during the flight and those in English were not always easy to understand. The cabin crew were efficient but did not smile. For a company in financial difficulties they need to lift their game or passenger will not be repeat customers.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-07-18
3.5 of 5
Seat19F
FromLondon-London Heathrow (LHR)
ToKuala Lumpur-Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KUL)
I liked the flight, lovely crew ,fantastic service and food . All in all I really enjoyed the journey
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-05-28
4 of 5
Seat40k
FromIstanbul-Ataturk (IST)
ToKuala Lumpur-Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KUL)
no comment
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2013-12-31
4 of 5
Seat2K
FromKuala Lumpur-Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KUL)
ToSydney-Kingsford Smith (SYD)
Even thought the business class seat reclines to a low angle, that angle mens you slide down and feel a bit compressed at the foot end. I couldn't find any connection for charging my iPad which is pretty standard in business these days.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2013-11-12
5 of 5
Seat11E
FromCochin-Cochin International Airport
ToKuala Lumpur-Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KUL)
extremely good plane very comfortable nice service exit row had great legroom nice food very nice plane i will definetly fly with them again
dont go in air asia malaysian is better
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes