Korean Air seat reviews

2017-05-07
4.5 of 5
Seat51D
FromAmsterdam - Amsterdam-Schiphol (AMS)
ToSeoul - Incheon International (ICN)
51D, along with the rest of the 2 seat row towards the back of the plane, is a hidden JEWEL of an economy seat, as both this and it's neighbor are aisle seats. Yes, the Korean Air Airbus 330-200 are different from other airlines (where the 50 middle aisle are 3 seats together). This means you and your seat neighbor can both get up without bothering each other (the problem of window/aisle combinations), plus the aise is twice as wide.
As usual, as with most other Korean folk, I enjoyed the Korean meal service on Korean Air--the bibimbap option is extra tasty. And the flight attendants are sweet and very attentive.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-02-21
4 of 5
Seat22b
FromLos Angeles - Los Angeles International (LAX)
ToSeoul - Incheon International (ICN)
Excellent seating. Lie flat was terrific. Quiet in the back cabin. IFE was mediocre and food was not memorable. The seat and plane were like new. The bar in the back is a nice place to relax. Used miles to fly Prestige and very happy that I did. Nothing remarkable about Prestige Class although the service was very attentive.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-02-15
4 of 5
Seat22B
FromLos Angeles - Los Angeles International (LAX)
ToSeoul - Incheon International (ICN)
Very comfortable seat. Slept 6+ hours comfortably in the life flat config. Quiet area of the plane. IFE is fair. Headphones are "bring your own". Food was decent and plentiful. But not special as B class should be. FAs were plentiful and attentive. Someone mentioned that the drinks are tiny. Yes, they are basically served in thimbles. Loved the A380, so quiet for being so big
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-12-03
3.5 of 5
Seat10H
FromToronto - Lester B. Pearson International (YYZ)
ToSeoul - Incheon International (ICN)
Got 10H and 10J all to myself from Toronto to Seoul on 11/30/2016. Seat was ok, a bit narrow but ok. There were 4 windows to this area and we were all asked to close them almost immediately after take off. Legroom is good, seat recline takes a bit to get used to. Entertainment is dated and old so take a book. Food was meh....not much flavor at all. Had the bibampap for lunch and I thought it was ok, not great. Had the cod (fish) for the second meal and while the fish was good the rest of it was bland. Don't ask for a second bun with your meal...you will receive a blank stare from the FAs....but generally the Service was outstanding from all of the flight attendants who meet you with a bow, leave you with a bow and constantly check on you. Obtaining additional water during the flight was easily done. Pushing the call button and they were there within seconds.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-07-28
5 of 5
Seat56c
FromParis - Charles De Gaulle (CDG)
ToSeoul - Incheon International (ICN)
This was a great flight. I'm a huge guy at six feet two and weighing 270 pounds but found I had adequate leg room and seat width.
The food was great, I went for the Korean option for lunch and didn't get a dinner choice.
I loved the three cameras you could access from your screen to see where you were going and liked the Duty Free shop at the back of the plane. It was a great place to stretch my legs and look out of the windows, it's like the area at the back of the 747 where people can congregate.
I managed to get six hours sleep on board and was refreshed for a three hour bus trip to my hotel and a business meeting the following morning.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-03-04
5 of 5
Seat8E
FromSeoul - Incheon International (ICN)
ToNew York - John F Kennedy Intl (JFK)
Very good seat, no problem. Korean Air service is outstanding.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2015-02-16
5 of 5
Seat7H
FromAtlanta, GA-Hartsfield-jackson Atlanta International (ATL)
ToSeoul-Incheon International (ICN)
Photos
Excellent service as always! Used my frequent flyer miles to fly from Atlanta to Saigon. They served 5-course dinner in business class and it was amazing, not much different from a typical fine dinning restaurant.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-11-08
3.5 of 5
Seat34A
FromBangkok-Suvarnabhumi International (BKK)
ToSeoul-Incheon International (ICN)
Quite comfortable, they are space to get out for children without passenger in the aisle seat to get out
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-05-11
4 of 5
Seat10e
FromAtlanta, GA-Hartsfield-jackson Atlanta International (ATL)
ToBangkok-Suvarnabhumi International (BKK)
The foot rest at the end of the seat makes it too short for people over six feet tall.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-05-10
5 of 5
Seat38B
FromTel Aviv Yafo-Ben Gurion Intl (TLV)
ToSeoul-Incheon International (ICN)
VERY GOOD
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes