Korean Air seat reviews

2019-10-07
4 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 38D
From Seoul - Incheon International (ICN)
To Paris - Charles De Gaulle (CDG)
As is typical of my experience ,the Airbus A380 is a very comfortable and ultra quiet plane with good leg room,Korean Air overall service, and food was an excellent standard
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-09-30
4.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 56H
From Toronto - Lester B. Pearson International (YYZ)
To Manila - Ninoy Aquino Intl (MNL)
I have a wonderful flight , even I'm a senior my seat was comfortable & acccessible to all services(flight attendants, foods ) Recommended...
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-06-10
5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 56D
From Toronto - Lester B. Pearson International (YYZ)
To Hanoi - Noibai International (HAN)
Travelling with Korean Air has been a very pleasant experience. From the ever courteous service to the excellent food to the actual comfort and cleanliness of the aircraft, I rate Korean Air an excellent airline.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-05-10
5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 11J
From Seoul - Incheon International (ICN)
To Bangkok - Suvarnabhumi International (BKK)
This is the old 2-3-2 seating arrangement found of KE 777. This was a daytime flight so I didn't get the opportunity to test the full recline of these old style Prestige seat. More than adequate for a 5 hour flight but definitely prefer the new 777 layout for longer/overnight flights. No lack of legroom and seat amply wide. Like previous experiences on KE flights the IFE English movie selection is quite limited but by the same token, the service was excellent as was the food. Would fly this again in a heartbeat.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-05-10
4.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 10J
From San Francisco, CA - San Francisco International (SFO)
To Seoul - Incheon International (ICN)
This is the KE 777 refitted with the new Prestige seats in business class for trans-pacific flights. With the 2-2-2 seating arrangement all seats have aisle access without having to disturb the adjacent passenger. Seats offered full 180 degree recline with ample leg room and a divider between seats for privacy. Blanket and pillows were top quality. Of the 36 seats available in the aft business cabin only 12 were occupied so it was a very quiet flight. FA's were extremely attentive though their command of English was limited however this did not affect the quality of service. Although the headphones were of decent quality the IFE selection of English entertainment was rather limited, maybe 20-24 movies ranging from the 1970's onward. The entree selected by both my wife and myself (chicken stuffed with ricotta cheese and wrapped in bacon) left much to be desired and one needs to be proactive if you wish more than one alcoholic drink. The breakfast (quiche) was most definitely better. Seats could use a bit more storage space but were otherwise some of the best around.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-04-14
5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 31G
From Narita international
To Honolulu - Honolulu International (HNL)
Excellent airlines and service!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-04-12
5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 16J
From Atlanta, GA - Hartsfield-jackson Atlanta International (ATL)
To Seoul - Incheon International (ICN)
I flew on the upper deck of the 747-8i from Atlanta to Seoul/incheon. The Prestige Class seats are Apex Suites,one of the best business-class seats in the sky. Korean Air also uses them on some 777-300s and the A33-300. Apex Suites have no door but the window seats have more privacy than a Delta One business-class suite with a door. Window suites are separated from the aisle by the adjacent aisle seat and a short passageway leading to the aisle. Window suites have also have more and storage than aisle suites because of large storage lockers next to the fuselage. The best thing about all Apex suites is your feet and lower legs are not shoved into a tight tube under the console of the seat in front. Instead the rest on a wide ottoman. That is more like the set up for a first-class seat. Food in Prestige class was above average as was the selection of alcoholic beverages.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-06-02
3 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 10H
From Seoul - Incheon International (ICN)
To Kuala Lumpur - Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KUL)
Perhaps it was my fault, because I did not book ahead for my meal preference. It was a day flight so we were served early dinner around 5:30 p.m. Malaysian time. Then later in the evening (7:30 p.m., if I recall correctly), we were served sandwiches and there was no choice for both myself and my friend who did not take beef. They had "only beef" sandwiches available and no other choices. So we had to opt out. I was expecting that the FA would have been able to offer other alternatives such as bread-and-butter or jam. But none came. It was like, ok you don't eat beef, that's it. Period. It wasn't that hospitable, if you know what I mean.
I boycotted KE for 18 years before May this year.
I don't think I will fly with them again (again). There are other airlines that fly to Seoul.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-06-02
3.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 11H
From Kuala Lumpur - Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KUL)
To Seoul - Incheon International (ICN)
I have not flown in KE since 2001 after I wrote a strong complaint about ther in-flight services in the last 10 rows of their economy cabin. This was first time I was flying with KE in 18 years.
Services onboard was "OK". FAs were attentive but I thought their English ability was limited (perhaps mainly because the cabin was mostly with Korean passengers). It was an over-night flight so I had very little "demands".
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-05-07
4.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 51D
From Amsterdam - Amsterdam-Schiphol (AMS)
To Seoul - Incheon International (ICN)
51D, along with the rest of the 2 seat row towards the back of the plane, is a hidden JEWEL of an economy seat, as both this and it's neighbor are aisle seats. Yes, the Korean Air Airbus 330-200 are different from other airlines (where the 50 middle aisle are 3 seats together). This means you and your seat neighbor can both get up without bothering each other (the problem of window/aisle combinations), plus the aise is twice as wide.
As usual, as with most other Korean folk, I enjoyed the Korean meal service on Korean Air--the bibimbap option is extra tasty. And the flight attendants are sweet and very attentive.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes