Frontier Airlines seat reviews

2020-01-13
2.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 6F
From Chicago - Chicago Ohare Intl (ORD)
To Fort Myers - Southwest Florida Reg (RSW)
Booked 6 D,E,F for family flying together. With arm rests up the width was acceptable. Leg room ok for us 2- 5’3” people. 6ft son sat in aisle 6D and leg room was ok but snug. For the price and length of this on time flight these seats are fine. Nice to be close to front and had overhead space for bags.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-04-22
2.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 4c
From Harwood Heights
To Chicago - Chicago Ohare Intl (ORD)
Photos
Had nothing but great experience, 1st time ever flying frontier. Very helpful staff at check in
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-04-15
3.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 3F
From Trenton, NJ - Trenton Mercer Airport (TTN)
To Fort Lauderdale, FL - Fort Lauderdale/hollywood International (FLL)
Decent stretch seating. A little hard after 2.5 hours. But much better than the standard seating. Front air much better and fresher. Easy access to lavatory. Full size try table. As opposed to the joke of a tray table you get in a standard seat! Much better and cleaner than Allegiant, Witch isn’t as bad as people make it out to be
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-02-22
3.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 13E
From Phoenix - Sky Harbor Intl (PHX)
To Cleveland - Hopkins International (CLE)
I fly often and all airlines 6ft 210lbs. I like Frontier but if your rich, probably better to fly other airlines. I accept that Frontier is delayed more than others, no magazines, just water served and seats have less cushion so bring a pillow to sit on if you have a boney butt. (I don't need one) For the A321, Almost all seats are OK. Best seats for tall people over 5'10" are rows 2, 3 and all exit rows, any seat except for 13A and 27F which is still better but has the attendants jump seat in front of you. Only problem with 27A and 27F is the tiny round window on the exit door. Exit seats have dividers which I like to keep people squeezing you out of your seat. Plenty of width for me, but if you have extremely wide hips, you should choose another airline. These exit seats all fully recline, which almost all seats on frontier don't recline. Only problem with exits are the flimsy pull out table. 10E and 26B is a little better because no seat next to you so you can still stretch out sideways. Worst seats are probably 10B and 26E since attendant jump seat next to you takes up all room so very cramped and no window. Also rows 40 and 41 are stinky when bathroom door is opened. Row 1 is really no more room than others since the bulkhead takes up floorspace.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-11-08
2 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 4D
From Chicago - Chicago Ohare Intl (ORD)
To Las Vegas - Mc Carran Intl (LAS)
Seat was adequate, on the aisle as requested, upcharge.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-08-20
3.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat #NA
From Providence - T. F. Green Airport (PVD)
To Myrtle Beach - Myrtle Beach Afb (MYR)
Great value for price. Stretch seats worked really well for my family. I'm 5'4" and I was able to cross my legs. My sons and husband are all over 6" and had good leg room.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-08-14
3 of 5

0 Helpful votes
1 Reviews
Seat 28c
From San Antonio - San Antonio International (SAT)
To Santa Ana, CA - John Wayne (SNA)
Im 6ft 235pds and fit snug but comfortably in the aisle seat. Big bonus, these seats do not recline so no issues with that. I feel that anyone larger than me should upgrade their seat.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-05-13
3.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 2D
From Colorado Springs - Colorado Springs (COS)
To Orlando - Orlando International (MCO)
2D is a 'stretch' seat. Compared to standard seat, it has extra legroom and a regular sized tray table. No entertainment screen or charging station. Overhead bin above seat is reserved for row 1. Service for food/drink was very good (pay for it), and lots of trash runs.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-05-18
2 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 33f
From Orlando - Orlando International (MCO)
To Cleveland - Hopkins International (CLE)
Not designed well for people over 6 ft. I am 6'4" and the top of the seat back hit between my shoulder at neck height which pushed my head forward to an uncomfortable angle. Seat doesn't adjust after takeoff. Leg room tight had cramp in my leg near end of flight. My face was within 12 inches of the top of seat in front of me. I have been flying commercially for 30 years and this was the most uncomfortable seat I have ever been in.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-01-21
2.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 22D
From Chicago - Chicago Ohare Intl (ORD)
To Los Angeles - Los Angeles International (LAX)
In my opinion, there was more than enough legroom. The seat was not the softest but I was comfortable for the four hour flight (even though the seat did not recline). There were drinks and snacks available for purchase but water was free! The crew was very nice and overall I had a great flight!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes