Finnair seat reviews

2021-04-07
3.5 of 5
Seat21f
FromVantaa - Helsinki-vantaa (HEL)
ToParis - Charles De Gaulle (CDG)
The airplane is overall good i flew with the oneworld livery (finnair) and the seat was quite wide and i hade quite alot of legroom but im 160cm long (5'2) and the seats was quite comftable but ,my butt was kinda sore after 3h of sitting straigth and the service was good they gave me blueberry juice and snack bar (elovena) lingonberry the seat reclining wasnt that big around 5cm entarteiment wasnt that good no tv's and no magazines and no wifi
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2020-09-09
2 of 5
Seat4F
FromHelsingfors
ToLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
Utilizing these ancient machines for travels longer than 1 hour is simply not good service. Business class on the Finnair A319 has no value. The in flight entertainment is non existent. The service is still Finnair class.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-10-24
4 of 5
Seat3L
FromNew York - John F Kennedy Intl (JFK)
ToVantaa - Helsinki-vantaa (HEL)
The service was great but the seat is too hard for long flights
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-10-05
2.5 of 5
Seat7A
FromVantaa - Helsinki-vantaa (HEL)
ToCopenhagen - Kastrup (CPH)
An uneventful continuation flights on a very nice A321 from Helsinki to Copenhagen having flown into Helsinki from Los Angeles. The interior of the aircraft was very nice with nice clean colours. The crew delivered a friendly service, the only negative being that you have to pay for just about everything onboard. The captain’s announcements were very clear but for some strange reason the head steward’s announcements were barely audible.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-05-05
4 of 5
Seat2D
FromTokyo - New Tokyo International Airport (NRT)
ToVantaa - Helsinki-vantaa (HEL)
There are 2 business class cabins, in the front cabin there are no overhead lockers in the middle, which makes makes it spacey. Seat configuration is 1-2-1. As a result all passengers have aisle access. Seats are reasonably wide, can easily be manioulated and are ok when seated. The seat can be folded to a 180° recline "bed", but the fishbone structure limits your legroom and the upholstery is not very soft which makes it difficult to sleep.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-04-25
3.5 of 5
Seat7D
FromHKG
ToHEL
Read several reviews by journalists who were invited on introductory flights for 350-900 business class. They colored their experience immensely. Perhaps if I reviewed may find the get out clauses. But, disappointing to an extent. Service impeccable, food stodgy (this is business class) but no shortage of it. Herringbone seat structure creaky, not very comfortable and seats/bed way too hard. Lie flat bed surprisingly OK. Easy to lose seat belt in the mechanism. Movies rubbish. Trouble was we had just stepped out of Qantas business class, absolutely no comparison.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-06-27
2 of 5
Seat#NA
FromVantaa - Helsinki-vantaa (HEL)
ToRiga - Riga International (RIX)
Worst plane ever. So outdated. Tiny windows, tiny luggage space (people trying their best to squeeze in luggage), old chairs.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-03-19
4.5 of 5
Seat3A
FromVantaa - Helsinki-vantaa (HEL)
ToPhuket - Phuket International (HKT)
Nice plane, business class is quite large, no luggage bins on the middle (specific for a350) but large wide bins on the aisles.
Seat was 3A, large enough.
one of my seats compartments was broken and a scotch tape held it closed (on the right)
it is a flatbed, and due to orientation on the side, I had to take a moment before finding the right position to sleep (space for the feet is not so large on the far end).
everything is convenient, plugs, usb, screen, great entertainment menu, service.

Comparing to Emirates a380 it lacks of :
Wide space for the legs,
mini bar (just one water bottle here)
mattress the staff adds before you go to sleep.
remote tablet
but overall, worth the price :-)
I found the plane was not so silent compared to what I read on reviews. Many times I put on and off my NC headset.
absolutely great food and drink choice
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-03-19
3.5 of 5
Seat1A
FromParis - Charles De Gaulle (CDG)
ToVantaa - Helsinki-vantaa (HEL)
The embraer is a nice place, quiet
I used this plane when trying the northraod to go to Asia : from paris to Helsinki then Helsinki to Phuket.
The first plane was from Paris the Embaer
Seat 1A is part of the 3 row of "business class".
Seats are large enough but they fell uncomfortable after 1.5 hour of flight (too hard) like Air Franc Premium eco seats...
Service was great. so as food and champagne.
But there were stains in the carpet....no TVs. seems like an old fleet.
Plenty of room for the legs
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-05-21
1.5 of 5
Seat1C
FromVantaa-Helsinki-vantaa (HEL)
ToPrague-Prague - Ruzyne International (PRG)
Bad if you are fat.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes