Eurowings seat reviews

2020-12-11
1 of 5
Seat#NA
Fromwiena
Todominik rep
katastrofa
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-06-14
3 of 5
Seat10A
FromDusseldorf - Düsseldorf International Airport (DUS)
ToLeipzig-halle - Leipzig-halle (LEJ)
Flight was rather loudas this airplane is a propeller plane.
The legroom at the window seats is quite bad.
The service on board was very good and the staff was very friendly.
The flight itself was very bumpy because of the bad weather conditions.
The seats are rather uncomfortable an hard. It was ok for that short flight.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-05-17
4 of 5
Seat4K
FromZurich - Zürich-Kloten (ZRH)
ToFort Myers - Southwest Florida Reg (RSW)
The ex Lufthansa A340-300 is an old, but verry nice and interessting airplane with a new Eurowings inside. The seat 4 K in the Eurowings BEST-class has lot of speace and is verry contribul, we will take Eurowings also for our next fligths to the USA
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-03-23
4.5 of 5
Seat11A
FromDusseldorf - Düsseldorf International Airport (DUS)
ToHamburg - Hamburg Airport (HAM)
Beware Row 11 has no window. View is extremely limited
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-12-13
4 of 5
Seat14H
FromDUS
ToJFK
New Eurowings interior is nicely done, plenty of legroom

Economy seats are not that comfortable, toilets darkly lit

Cabin is very quiet, a big plus on longhaul flights
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-09-24
4 of 5
Seat1c
FromDusseldorf - Düsseldorf International Airport (DUS)
ToGlasgow - Glasgow International (GLA)
This is a great plane, cruising in excess of 700kmh and at a lower altitude.

Slightly loud compared to larger aircraft, however a very comfortable journey.

Obviously seat 1c has great legroom.

The aircrew were friendly and helpful.

Do not hesitate to fly in a Bombardier 400QC
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-09-21
2 of 5
Seat11F
FromZurich - Zürich-Kloten (ZRH)
ToDusseldorf - Düsseldorf International Airport (DUS)
Note to myself: skip this flight next time ... especially seat 11A/F.
Apart from the very limited space (I'm 6'4 tall), the fresh air vents are 1-2 inches above my head, neck/head-ache guaranteed.
The 11F seat is not on a window, it's even worse, there is no place for the right shoulder as the right hand wall seems thicker right here (similar on the 11A seat).
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-08-01
2 of 5
Seat1a
FromDusseldorf
ToZagreb - Pleso (ZAG)
The best Seat ,slot of jegroom in a good and comfortabel chair even for a langer person as I am.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-04-24
2 of 5
Seat6A
FromBrussels - Brussels Airport (BRU)
ToStuttgart - Stuttgart Echterdingen (STR)
Photos
A bad flight.
First of all the plane is unbearably loud. I measured 106 dB Leq. In a normal working environment this wouldn't be allowed.
Row 6 is next to the propellers which makes it even worse (if possible).
The second problem was the cabin temperature. It was unbearably warm during boarding and taxing. The reason for this is that they use only one engine and the compressor is off. Maximum discomfort. When I asked to the stewardess to do something, she didn't even reply. Quite unprofessional.
Finally the cabin was dirty. I was the first one to use the toilet and you can see in the picture how I found it.
I promised myself never to board a Dash( ever again, especially with Eurowings. I used in the past with AirBaltic and the situation wasn't this tragic.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-04-16
2.5 of 5
Seat11C
FromStuttgart - Stuttgart Echterdingen (STR)
ToBrussels - Brussels Airport (BRU)
Photos
PLEASE NOTE: The whole row 11 has no windows!
I'm a turboprop fan (no pun intended) but the Dash 8 is awfully loud. I measured an average of 96 dB SPL. Enough to force you to shout if you want to have a conversation with your neighbor.
Take off is always smooth, landing can be bumpy because of the slower speed compared to turbofans.
Probably the best seat is in row 10.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes