Edelweiss Air seat reviews

2016-03-14
3.5 of 5
Seat26b
FromCape Town - Cape Town International (CPT)
ToZurich - Zürich-Kloten (ZRH)
- Very good in flight entertainment system
- Friendly crew
- clean (probably new) interior
- No drinks in the galley but crew comes every hour (also in the night) with drinks
- need to pay for alcohol

The legroom however is ridicolous small, I am tall (2 meters and slim) and used to be squeezed in, but in this seat I simply did not fit. Skipped the meals because not possible to use the tray. When taller then 1.90 avoid this airline.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-03-01
3.5 of 5
Seat#NA
FromTampa - Tampa International (TPA)
ToZurich - Zürich-Kloten (ZR
The flight was pleasant, the food delicious, the service delightful. However my leg room was very short. I am 179 cm tall. I had 1 cm of room between my knees and seat in front. Very difficult to cross my legs.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2015-08-11
4.5 of 5
Seat2A
FromZurich-Zürich-Kloten (ZRH)
ToSharm El Sheikh-Ophira International (SSH)
Evreything was great we had whole business class for our own! Service and food is great. Legroom awesome and entertainemt alsow.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2015-08-11
4.5 of 5
Seat20J
FromLas Vegas-Mc Carran Intl (LAS)
ToZurich-Zürich-Kloten (ZRH)
Leg Room was good. Betther than Swiss Intl. Entertainment alsow (Touchscreen and USB Charger)
Food was good and service alsow. Toilet not to far but alsow not to close.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-03-30
3 of 5
Seat34G
FromZurich
ToCape Town to Zurich
Ok. Legroom quite squashy.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-03-16
4.5 of 5
Seat4J
FromZurich-Zürich-Kloten (ZRH)
ToVaradero-Juan Gualberto Gomez (VRA)
I was pleasantly surprised on my first trip with Edelweiss. I had booked it as a SWISS flight so thought the seats would be the same as long haul business with SWISS. They are not. They are the old fashioned type business class seats and for me I prefer them. I don't like to be completely flat and sleeping in what feels like a coffin. So I was very happy with the seats. Plenty of room, easy to get in and out. The entertainment was fine. The service was better than any I had ever had on SWISS long haul and the food was great (I have become very disappointed with the weird foods SWISS serve these days. On a recent trip to Bangkok the best meal on offer in Business class was Goulash Soup - what a joke!)
I thoroughly recommend Edelweiss and will be travelling again to Cuba with them on 19 March 2014
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2013-07-23
4.5 of 5
Seat5G
FromMombasa-Moi International (MBA)
ToZurich-Zürich-Kloten (ZRH)
Seat was really nice, but a lot worser than swiss. The IFE was the same as in the swiss intl. We arrived 15 minutes before scheduled time. Food was nice. I took beef in the Pepper sauce.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2013-06-18
4.5 of 5
Seat1A
FromRichmond-Vancouver Intl (YVR)
ToZurich
Upgraded for this flight and was pleased to do so. Good service lots of legroom. Only problem was the seat had a few sticking points in the adjustment but have encountered this on KLM as well. I flew Row 5 and seat A on the return. I would definitely recommend this airline.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2011-12-25
3.5 of 5
Seat3D
FromAmsterdam-Amsterdam-Schiphol(AMS)
ToZurich-Zürich-Kloten(ZRH)
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes